We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites for a week, and it was very nice. The sun-deck on top is perfect for relaxing and some small swimming. Staff was nice and helpful. Only downside for us was that it took 10-15 min to walk to the city-center and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Joachim,

Thank you for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence for your stay in Split and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Many thanks for your great feedback about the pool and friendliness of the staff.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2016

My friend & I stayed for one night after a weeks trip island hopping. We were looking for a bit of luxury & were not disappointed. The roof top pool was the highlight, however it isn't heated, so i didn't swim long! We ordered food & drinks from the roof top bar. Great service & food. Our room was beautiful too. Very modern. I think the hotel is quite new, or recently refurbished.

Room Tip: Our room was great. Ask for higher floors & a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear Gilly,

Thank you very much for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence during your stay in Split and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

It is our desire to see that you feel comfortable during your visit at our hotel.
Many thanks also for your nice words about our pool area, our rooms, and especially about our service & food.

We hope that we will have the honor to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Great hotel all around. The endless poole, spa, theater room and diner. I love it all. The bathroom floors are heated, the shower is amazing and there is also a warmer to keep your towel and or robe warm. The view is great and everything is nice and clean.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Eugene,

thank you for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence for your stay in Split and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed so much our service and the offered hotel facilities.
We hope that we will have the honor to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I cannot emphasise enough how wonderful this hotel was. We had high expectations and it most certainly did not disappoint. It is nice to be a short walk from the old town and away from the crowds and once inside the hotel, it is like a paradise. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable, the bar and restaurant area superb with an impressive and delicious breakfast buffet. But the piece de resistance of the hotel is undoubtedly the wellness suite on the roof. The views are amazing, the saunas, the jacuzzi and the gym all fantastic. The staff at the hotel were all attentive, polite and went out of their way to ensure we had a relaxing stay. Absolutely brilliant - everyone should make a point of staying here!! Thank you so much to the whole team for making it such an enjoyable stay!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nona1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Nona,

thank you for staying at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence and thank you so much for your more than kind words.

The reviews like yours are the motivation that is pushing us to improve ourselves even more. It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with our services and we hope that you will be our dear guest again soon!

Best regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The Hotel was Amazing, very modern and clean, nothing is too much trouble the rooms were large, well-furnished and comfortable the Breakfast was of high quality and the staff were very attentive nothing was too much trouble the Pool area was great Nice pool and Jacuzzi and very peaceful with stunning views.

The Bar prices were a little more than you would pay outside but still reasonable and good value for a top class Hotel.

The Hotel is a walk or bus ride into town but I would stay here again in a heartbeat

Thank you for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicster2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence for your stay in Split and for taking the time to share your great feedback.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our overall service, products and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the not so distant future.

Kindest regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
1.2 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
707 reviews
1.9 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
499 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#11 of 58 in Split
245 reviews
1.4 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#20 of 58 in Split
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence

Address: Kranjcheviceva 45, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: RM337 - RM1,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outdoor swimming pool on the top floor with panoramic views over Split, Dioklecijan Residence offers a wellness centre and a restaurant. It provides air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Decorated in bright tones and featuring a balcony, all rooms comprise a flat-screen cable TV, a fridge and an electric kettle. Featuring a shower, private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer and a bathrobe. Extras include an ipod dock, a seating area and satellite channels. On-site restaurant serves traditional Mediterranean and Dalmatian cuisine. Residence also offers buffet breakfast, lounge bar, winter terrace, internet corner and a cinema room. Wellness centre includes a hot tub, saunas and a cardio fitness room. The UNESCO-listed Diocletian's Palace is 1.3 Km from the property. The sandy Bacvice beach is just a 15 minute walk away. Split Airport is 20 km away. Secured garage parking is available at an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing