We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$228
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$250
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$279
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cornaro Hotel(Split)
US$319
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
107
99
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
99
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolresidential arealovely hotelold townquick dashbalcony overlooking the cityextra large bedminute walksun deckapartment suitetop flooruber ridestraight roadfacilities includinglots of storage spacequality hotelsame block
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My friend & I stayed for one night after a weeks trip island hopping. We were looking for a bit of luxury & were not disappointed. The roof top pool was the highlight, however it isn't heated, so i didn't swim long! We ordered food & drinks from the roof top bar. Great service & food. Our room was beautiful too. Very modern. I think the hotel is quite new, or recently refurbished.

Room Tip: Our room was great. Ask for higher floors & a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear Gilly,

Thank you very much for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence during your stay in Split and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

It is our desire to see that you feel comfortable during your visit at our hotel.
Many thanks also for your nice words about our pool area, our rooms, and especially about our service & food.

We hope that we will have the honor to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Great hotel all around. The endless poole, spa, theater room and diner. I love it all. The bathroom floors are heated, the shower is amazing and there is also a warmer to keep your towel and or robe warm. The view is great and everything is nice and clean.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Eugene,

thank you for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence for your stay in Split and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed so much our service and the offered hotel facilities.
We hope that we will have the honor to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I cannot emphasise enough how wonderful this hotel was. We had high expectations and it most certainly did not disappoint. It is nice to be a short walk from the old town and away from the crowds and once inside the hotel, it is like a paradise. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable, the bar and restaurant area superb with an impressive and delicious breakfast buffet. But the piece de resistance of the hotel is undoubtedly the wellness suite on the roof. The views are amazing, the saunas, the jacuzzi and the gym all fantastic. The staff at the hotel were all attentive, polite and went out of their way to ensure we had a relaxing stay. Absolutely brilliant - everyone should make a point of staying here!! Thank you so much to the whole team for making it such an enjoyable stay!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nona1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Nona,

thank you for staying at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence and thank you so much for your more than kind words.

The reviews like yours are the motivation that is pushing us to improve ourselves even more. It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with our services and we hope that you will be our dear guest again soon!

Best regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The Hotel was Amazing, very modern and clean, nothing is too much trouble the rooms were large, well-furnished and comfortable the Breakfast was of high quality and the staff were very attentive nothing was too much trouble the Pool area was great Nice pool and Jacuzzi and very peaceful with stunning views.

The Bar prices were a little more than you would pay outside but still reasonable and good value for a top class Hotel.

The Hotel is a walk or bus ride into town but I would stay here again in a heartbeat

Thank you for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicster2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence for your stay in Split and for taking the time to share your great feedback.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our overall service, products and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the not so distant future.

Kindest regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is a good hotel with good sized, comfortable rooms, a tasty and plentiful breakfast and lovely roof-top pool area with loungers, hot-tub and gym area. The only downside, however, is that it's in a residential area with a good 20 minute walk into the old town. It's uphill on the way back to the hotel and part of the way is poorly lit at night. Apart from the location, I can't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VoyagerNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dioklecijan H, General Manager at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence for your stay in Split and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!

I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for you during your stay. Our front desk staff would be happy to show you during your next stay, how to get very quickly with the bus no.18 from our hotel to the city center.

We hope you come back to see us again on your next visit to Croatia. Have a great week!

Best regards,
Tomislav Buljubasic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews