We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very ancient well preserved”
Review of Takenoko Dubrovnik

Takenoko Dubrovnik
Ranked #21 of 416 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Description: Takenoko Dubrovnik Our restaurant Takenoko was the first Japanese restaurant in Croatia which makes us the initiators of an exceptional culinary story in the region and beyond. We have spent 15 successful years at our first location in Centar Kaptol. The second big step for us that in spring of 2016 was the opening of a luxury restaurant Takenoko in one of the world centers of tourism - Dubrovnik. Led by our longtime chef Motohiko Mochizuki and Mario Obrovac in Zagreb, we presented a new menu for the two newly opened restaurants. The chef at our address in Dubrovnik is a great name of Croatian culinary scene, Mario Starman. Another interesting innovation that we introduced after the transfer is a new selection of cocktails and beverages, which was created by our barmen Krunoslav Miler. The business tradition and the continued high level of work resulted in winning numerous awards.
Restaurant details
Description: Takenoko Dubrovnik Our restaurant Takenoko was the first Japanese restaurant in Croatia which makes us the initiators of an exceptional culinary story in the region and beyond. We have spent 15 successful years at our first location in Centar Kaptol. The second big step for us that in spring of 2016 was the opening of a luxury restaurant Takenoko in one of the world centers of tourism - Dubrovnik. Led by our longtime chef Motohiko Mochizuki and Mario Obrovac in Zagreb, we presented a new menu for the two newly opened restaurants. The chef at our address in Dubrovnik is a great name of Croatian culinary scene, Mario Starman. Another interesting innovation that we introduced after the transfer is a new selection of cocktails and beverages, which was created by our barmen Krunoslav Miler. The business tradition and the continued high level of work resulted in winning numerous awards.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

very ancient well preserved with modern amenities.All in all its a wonderful experience. The weather in pleasant in early may.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank energisinglives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakenokoDBK, Owner at Takenoko Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guest, it´s great that you have taken the time to review our restaurant, thank you.
We are pleased that you like our restaurant and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Very convenient location (minutes from ploce gate), blesses with a quite ambience with a good view of the city walls and adriatic sea.

Food was fresh (fish are mainly locally sourced), plus an interesting touch of local fusion. Pricing can be a little on the high side so be prepared to pay a little more for more exotic selections.

Service was decent too (manager was previously from the main Zagreb restaurant). Thank you for the attentiveness.

Thank Porccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakenokoDBK, Owner at Takenoko Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Porccini, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine, we always use best and fresh ingredients and we are happy to see that our guest recognize our quality.

Thank you for your time to leave a comment.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Dubrovnik are beautiful at September and even more at the terrace of this restaurant. We was looking at Dubrovniks wall's and eat very tasty dishes. We order chef's choice of sashimi and black code . Food are very tasty and stuff are friendly.

Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakenokoDBK, Owner at Takenoko Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Mario, thank you for your kind comment, opinions like this encourage us to improve more and more to make people happy when they visit us.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We have visited twice during one week holiday in Dubrovnik. The place is very charming with stunning views of the marina. The food was outstanding and they have prepared a vegetarian wok dish for me outside of the menu. My partner wanted to order the black cod dish and unfortunately it wasn't available the first time but we laughed with the manager that we will come again if he gets it and so he did. The service was superb! We really enjoyed both nights there and when we come back to Dubrovnik, we will definitely visit again!

Thank Ardra1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakenokoDBK, Owner at Takenoko Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Ardra,
It´s great that you have taken the time to review our restaurant, thank you.
We are so glad you enjoyed our food and that you had a great experience at our restaurant. Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed every aspect of our food and hospitality.
We hope that you'll be able to come again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We were before the rush hour,the waiter was extremely nice,explained us everything that was unknown to us, the order was quick and delicious. And the view to city walls is also a nice plus.

Thank Luka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakenokoDBK, Owner at Takenoko Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Luka, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed Takenoko.
Thank you for your kind words about the food and service provided.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Takenoko Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Takenoko Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing