We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go, sublime food, service and location”
Review of Nautika Restaurant

Nautika Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 424 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nautika Restaurant lies on the very edge of the sea at Pile, alongside the entrance to Dubrovnik's Old City. From its unique terraces, diners can enjoy a truly one-of-a-kind view of the Adriatic and the fortresses of Lovrijenac and Bokar. The restaurant's chef, Mario Bunda, leads a team whose varied offerings include lobster from the Dalmatian island of Vis and delicacies from the local waters of the Adriatic. About the cousine: The chef's role begins where that of the craftsman, Mother Nature, ends. It consists of transforming something that is beautiful, by its very essence, into something exceptional.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh my, a magical setting just outside the city wall, from the moment we arrived the service was simply faultless. The attn to detail in every course was amazing, even the choice of oils with the bread!

A rare thing we were downsold on wine too once we had picked our food, we were not rushed it did not feel like we had the table for a set time, the ambiance was lovely. our daughter said her tuna was the best she had ever had, I can say the same for the veal. we even shared a desert because we could not miss it!

yes this is not a cheap restaurant but the value for the entire experience was worth it to us, after so long without a holiday and or a meal served, for us it was approx £100 a head but we could not have eaten another thing and did not go without on drinks. so go and treat yourself...

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank juliewU6052YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julie W,

We are really grateful that you took some of your precious time to write us this wonderful and detailed feedback. There is noting more to say as thank you very much and hope to see you soon again at Nautika.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our experience here and the food was nearly perfect. I highly recommend the tasting menu. The view is amazing. The service is superb. Expect to spend a lot of money (ours was almost $400 for three people with a mix of ala carte and tasting menu plus wine), but that is what vacations are for, right?

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank platypustheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable time to write a candid review of our Nautika Restaurant. It is always heart-warming to hear that our cuisine and gorgeous views were appreciated. We would like to use this opportunity also to thank you once again for being our guests. For all us team members working for Nautika is also sort of addiction as the mythical location together with great team spirit creates amazing energy.

We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed our cuisine and service which focuses on attention to details.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Nautika Restaurant we send our kindest regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The setting on the terrace, overlooking the small bay that separates Fort Lovrijenac and the Old Town, is stunningly beautiful. Book the first row in the terrace at 7pm if you’re here in August so you catch the sunset. Yes, it’s expensive, but this is easily Michelin star level food (I know they don’t have one but the quality is there). The staff are hugely attentive and knowledgable (thank you Mario!) I had the five course tasting menu (4 fish dishes and a desert) with the wine pairing. All of it was top drawer and the Dalmatian white wines just excellent (Bire Grk is outstanding). We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank cheamred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Nautika Restaurant for your 'fine dining' dinner in Dubrovnik. It was our privilege and a great joy to have you as our guests.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and your mention of the excellent service by our team member Mario, cuisine and views which are truly magical. Our Chef wishes to thank you for complimenting our five course tasting menu consisting of Tuna Tartare, Homemade Fish Soup, Shrimps served on Polenta, cream of goat cheese, almond flakes, White Fish Fillet served on a bed of mini tomatoes and young spinach leaves olive oil and vanilla cream, Orange meets Prošek.

We always enjoy the opportunity to create an amazing experience for each and every guest.

Looking forward to hosting you again as your travel brings you back to Dubrovnik.

Kindest regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Well…. The Michelin rating is the first clue; however, it’s hard to describe the ambiance and breath taking views with dinner. Expensive but worth every cent. I would have skipped two nights eating just to save to go here! Unbelievable completion of an amazing trip!

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank modieitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Guests,

Thank for your review and for being our guests. It was pleasure to have you as guests at Nautika Restaurant.

We enjoy creating memorable moments for our guests and it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine, service, and unique location and ambience. The view of UNESCO protected city walls, blue Adriatic, and two fortresses of Lovrijenac and Bokar is truly spectacular and it surely helps create amazing memories.

Looking forward for your next visit to Nautika Restaurant we send warmest regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

We spent an evening with family and friends there to enjoy the city of Dubrovnik and appreciated the location very much. Unfortunately you really pay an exceptionally high price for the view. The service was attentative and professional. We ordered 3 courses of witch the Startes where the best in terms of taste and food quality, The mains where average. Be prepared to go home with a 250 $ bill per person minimum.
However we enjoyed our evening. But found the next day a bottle of wine on our bill that we ordered but never received because it was sold out. The money could be claimed back but this should not have happened.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ToddlerArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario R, General Manager at Nautika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Guests,

Thank you for being our guests at the restaurant Nautika. We would like to use this opportunity also to thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback.

Thank you for complimenting the service provided by our waiters and charming setting.

In our cuisine we draw inspiration from the nation's gastronomic heritage. Nautika cherishes the traditional dishes that we Dalmatians all grew up with, but we also like to incorporate modern trends and influences. The changing seasons largely dictate the different ingredients that we work with here. Nautika is a place where tradition, quality and creativity unite to produce an entirely new, "refined" type of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Chef believes that the role of the chef begins where the work of the farmer and nature cease. It consists in making splendid what is in itself already great. We do not combine many ingredients and use many spices as we wish for our guests to experience true taste of our fresh ingredients which are full of flavour.

We kindly request that, prior to making a final conclusion regarding Nautika restaurant, you visit us once again during your stay in Dubrovnik. We assure a fully enjoyable and memorable dining experience which, every night, we happily provide to numerous guests.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nautika Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Nautika Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.