We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$447
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$253
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$251
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perla(Dubrovnik)
US$167
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$243
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$548
US$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$459/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$278
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
3
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7nights & although there are lots of steps the location is superb as you're smack -bang in the centre of the old town. We had the studio on the 2nd floor. The apartment was clean & air conditioned with a teeny balcony where you could sit (just about!)It does exactly what it says on the tin-self-catering-wise. If you're on a budget this is perfect for you. Marco & his sister who run the place are really helpful & pleasant. The only glitch we encountered were extremely noisy tenants above us on floor 3.They had a tendency to parade in during the wee hours with several guests in tow & party on until sunrise. That's the risk you take when self-catering!!We mentioned it to Marco & he dealt with it swiftly but there wasn't much he could do.Thankfully they left 2 nights after we arrived!We would recommend these apartments for those on a budget & for their location.Everything is within 10mins walk & you'll be really fit by the time you get home after all the step-cardio!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonora d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed in apartment no 1on de ground floor.you can hear every sound on de steps outside,so not a good place to get some sleep.
The bathroom is quite small and there was no soap or a place to plug in an electric razor.
Everyone has written about the steps but you have to see them to believe it.I would say that they are dangerous with people on them at night when we were coming home.
To sum up I would say these apartments are not suitable for anyone over the age of 45 unless you have a very high level of fitness

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Felim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very nice studio apartment, with full bathroom and alcove kitchen. Bedroom / living area offered ample space and the decor was cheerful and modern. Set on a beautiful elevation high in the old city. If you have trouble with steps or any walking difficulties stay elsewhere. Otherwise it is just 2 flights from Prjecko St with the big selection of restaurants, and up the hill to the fantastic "Lady Pi- Pi restaurant". Minutes from the port and the main Street also. No cleaning. Towel change once in the week which is fine with me. It was a bit awkward to have to dispose of the rubbish yourself, as you don't want to be stuck with chores on your holiday and also there is a letter in the room stating you would be charged a fine if towels were damaged by cosmetics... Hmm? Overall I would highly recommend Antuninska to those who want old town, central and have no problem with steps.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ycronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We've stayed here (apartment 2) for a total of three times, once in 2014 for a week, then in 2015 for two weeks, and have recently returned from staying again for two weeks. That in itself would be all that we would need to say for a recommendation, but we’ll go on:

The features of the apartment are, in no particular order, excellent wifi, good modern bed, easy to sleep in, a balcony with superb views over the city, a small kitchen area and a bathroom with shower and lots of hot water. Your clothes washing will dry in no time on the lines connected to the balcony.

It was fun to stay in somewhere unique, hundreds of years old, with four foot thick walls and yet completely modern and up-to-date.

A lot of other reviewers have mentioned the steps in Antuninska Street. But they add to the charm and provide plenty of photo opportunities. We didn't however use the lower part of the street. If we wanted to go to the centre of the old city, we walked up Antuninska Street to Peline, along the Peline and down Zlatarska Street - a bit longer, but the steps are more even. Anyway the fact that the city largely consists of stepped streets hardly ever bothered us, especially as when we were going to Pile for a bus or to the cable car or airport bus, we walked out the Buza Gate.

If you look up the street, you'll see the city walls, towering above you with other tourists looking down enviously. If you don't feel like making breakfast any morning, you can go to the verdant, unlike-no-other cafe/restaurant Lady PiPi. You'll be first for breakfast unlike those who eagerly climb the whole street to get there. All in all it’s part of an ancient neighbourhood with some all-year-round Dubrovnik people living there.

This year a large circular mirror was installed much to the delight of one of us. Also there was a real Perspex shower cubicle to the delight of both of us.

The proprietors of the flat are a brother and sister, and it was Marko with whom we dealt this time. Like his sister, Mirna, he couldn't have been more helpful! It would take too long to list all the help he gave.

Room Tip: choose apartment 2 if there's two of you. (one double bed)
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John987053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My wife and I we so happy we booed this apartment.

If you looking for a perfect location in Old town and are fit enough to walk up the steps then this place is a must.

We stayed in Apartment 2, which is only one of two on the street that has a wonderful tiny balcony; we had fresh croissants & coffee every morning. The local supermarket is just at the bottom of this street. Banks and ATM's are on the main street also.

The apartment has everything you need. Fresh towels, changed twice in the week. Hairdryer, toilet paper, air con, cable tv. small cooker, fridge and safe etc.
The owners addressed all of the negative issues made in previous reviews:-)

Marko owns these three apartments along with his sister Mika. She just had a baby bo!! We cannot commend Marko or the apartment enough. He met us off the bus and was a wonderful host. He offered to help with our bags and gave excellent tips for places to eat and cafes to meet the locals.

We even met him out one night and had a couple of drinks with him. (hope he marries the girl he was with - he said they were just friends but she was great & they would make a lovely couple:-)

We bought his sister a token baby gift & Marko very kindly gave us a present of a wonderful box of Dalmation chocolates:-)

Dubrovnik & Croatia are more expensive than Spanish or other European Sun destinations. that is partly because they have 23% tax on everything and up to 50% on other items. Like the Nordic counties it offers free medical care to its citizens so be prepared for that.

Trips
Three island cruz: it wasn't worth it for us. 1 island would have been enough.

Nighclubs: they are good but drinks are expensive

Island of Locum: Wonderful way to spend and afteroon but ferry is way overpriced

Cable Car: we hiked up mountain one evening; so glad we did. views of sea & mountain ranges were amazing!


Tips for drinks
La Liberina - Hands down Best bar in Dubrovnik if you like locals
La fontana - cheapest bar in Dubrovnik - drinks are half price of everywhere else. It is also full of locals

Tips For food
Presa Cafe - try the deep fried crepe with ham & cheese; also serves beer
chicken salad with french fries is amazing
Tiger burger - pizza is best I have had in years
chicken wrap is wonderful
french fries are brilliant!

Best: Croatian people are so friendly despite the throngs of people
Public Buses great for short trips
Everywhere is very safe!!

Worst: everyone smokes even in cafes & even in restaurants!

Watch out: for cruise ships up to 5 ships a day were there last year
usual sort of tourist traps:-)

ATM charged me 9 euros for a with drawl. Got a better rate for cash.

Steps:: Its 130 steps up to apartment form main street. approx 20 steps
down from Lady Pi Pi. Great way to keep fit

Shoes: bring sneakers for walking & sandels for swimming in rocks.

Tip: If you go to Lokum visit free Museum which has a replica Game of thrones "Iorn Throne" ; to take pics
Travel to apartment from North Entrance

Njoy & Thank once again Thanks you Marko for making our stay!

Room Tip: Apartment 2 has balcony ans is best place to stay!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2012_DKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews