We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
US$394
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$479
US$464
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$265
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$290
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$225
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$660
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
188
64
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
64
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadriatic searoyal princessariston hotelon the rocksthe busold towndaily breakfastrestaurant zoeminute walk from the hotelliving roomstunning viewssteam roomindoor poolrestaurants and barslapadbalconyneptune
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2010

WHAT A PLACE.we booked our stay for one week but because of the volcanic ash problem we had to stay two weeks in the end we didnt want to leave.the staff in the hotel were amazing they just couldnt do enough for us,and they made our stay so special .the food in the alacarte restaurant is excellent and the waitress we had was very good.the breakfast was really good with a great selection of hot and cold food.there is a wonderful beach bar were my wife reckons they serve the best "PINA COLADA" she has ever tasted the beer is not bad either.there is a beautiful cliff walk in front of the resort that leads to an area of cafes and restaurants .our room was big and very clean with amazing seaviews and cleaned daily.a special mention to IRIS MARTINA PETER and of course DENIS for the wonderful hospitaly they showed us .we will definitly go back

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladrigans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Winding down on our 3-week trip to Croatia and Herzegovina, my girlfriend and I stayed at the Importanne Resort in Dubrovnik for 4 days. It was in mid-to-late September of 2009, just after peak season but the temperature was still very nice (28-33 degrees Celsius) and the sea surprisingly quite warm.
My experience to previous holidays was limited to all-inclusive resorts in the Caribbean but after staying at the Importanne, they pale in comparison and can't hold a candle to it! The majestic view of the sea, surrounding islands and inlets was something out of a paradise story book... absolutely stunning! If you’re an avid photographer or a diesel mechanic, the amazing view won't fail to make an impression on you - I recommend enjoying it in the morning, day and early evening, as the sun plays on it differently at these times. Importanne's setting was simply gorgeous! It's nestled in a small hillside adjoined to the natural sea-side rock cliffs, mere steps aware from the Adriatic. You can casually slip into the sea by way of ladders or cannonball in at various platforms along the stretch of the 1-6 foot high cliffs. I preferred the latter. :)
The indigenous flora and fauna decorating the landscape around the resort was perfectly manicured. Our room was excellent... clean, spacious, comfortable and complete with a large glass sliding door and balcony. We had a pretty good view of the sea and surrounding area. We were located on one of the lower levels - convenient as it turned out, because we were close to the lobby, free internet station, restaurant, exercise room, spa, lounge bar, etc.
The food at Mediteraneo restaurant was very good, with a blend of wide-ranging cuisine to satisfy all palates. As I recall, there was a la carte and buffet too. But if one prefers fine dining, then there's also Zoe restaurant which was simply outstanding! Its location allowed a full and unobstructed view of the beautiful sea and surroundings. We dined there several times and the rack of lamb was to die for!
Staff at the Importanne was helpful, courteous and fairly warm. They greeted us at every turn and had little trouble conversing in English. By chance we also met the gentleman who runs the resort which was an absolute delight! He spoke perfect English, French and naturally, Croatian. He was very nice and friendly, in addition to being knowledgeable about the city of Dubrovnik, giving us tips on where to go and what to see on and off the resort.
Most of our leisure time was spent by the sea (there’s no sand, just rock cliffs married with poured concrete at many areas to allow for lounge chairs, easy walking and lying down on towels) which was wonderful. There is also a salt water infinity pool but I preferred the salt water of the Adriatic. Towels of course were provided by the resort. There is a bus stop only about 30 metres away from the lobby. We took a 10 minute bus ride into town to see the breathtaking Old City of Dubrovnik, an ancient fortified sea-side city which is designated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This experience was unforgettable!
If you’re travelling to Dubrovnik then you absolutely must consider staying at the Importanne Resort. It is nothing short of fantastic and truly has everything you would ever want or need as part of your holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deno72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

This hotel is amazing in a beautiful area with lovely views.I cant recommend it highly enough.It has a hassle free (busy) frequent 10 minute bus service just across the road to the old town which is beautiful with fab places to eat...the food is really good with lots to choose from and the prices are reasonable.Croatia is stunning!Well worth a visit.The rooms in importanne are lovely and very spacious(we had two massive bathrooms!!) with fantastic views,we had a massive balcony which was really private.There are also lovely areas around hotel location for walks in the evening.Breakfast in imprortanne was very good,i wouldnt reccomend going full board here as then you will be missing out on lovely resturants in the old town.A walk around the walls of the old city is a must!So beautiful

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysforever18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

My boyfriend and I (we are in our early 30's) spent 4 nights and 5 days at the Importanne Resort in September 2009. It was the last leg of our 3 week trip around Croatia and we definitely saved the best for last! The hotel is stunning and the location was perfect. The rooms were spacious, clean and had all the amenities. We had an ocean view room and it was spectacular. The food and service were top notch. If you're a late riser, I wouldn't miss out of the breakfast buffet..it was delicious! there was so much selection, there was always something for everyone. The view at Zoe's restaurant was perfect for romantic evening dinners with a view of the beach and the sea..the menu had good selection, I would definitely recommend the rack of lamb ;) yum!
Everyone at the Importanne was very warm and welcoming. We were greeting with a hello and smile everyday. As I didn't speak the language I was very happy to know that everyone who worked there spoke perfect english! And for all you internet junkies, free internet is available in the lobby.
The pools/beach is where we spent most of our days working on our tans and sipping on cocktails! There are plenty of poolside chairs, umbrellas and clean towels. Swimming in the warm sea was the highlight of our trip. If you have snorkel gear, I would recommend bringing it. Lots of fish to see. The cliffs along the seaside beach are also great if you like fancy diving.
If you want to visit the old town, the bus stops across the hotel so seeing the old city of Dubrovnik is about a 7 min bus ride away.
The Importanne is a great place to experience the breathtaking city of Dubrovnik, we can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Travelbug_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Loved the location, restaurant , great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnenricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews