We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$444
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$463
US$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$253
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$242
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$252
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Perla(Dubrovnik)
US$217
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$200
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$224
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$519
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
13
21
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
21
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great staywashing machineyour luggagepile gategreat locationsmall kitchenetteold townshuttle buscable cartonkastepsshowertvfridgehostwallssoap
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

loved staying at apart bura! tonka was great! as for apartment stayed on top floor, had a
great view! nice to read and look out window in afternoon! great wifi! quiet! some people
complained about steps up hill but it is the old city and saw many a senior citizen climbing
those steps! so get in shape all you lazy spoiled tourists! this is life in the old city! by the way right
down the hill are two great places, divino wine bar and nista vegetarian restaurant! and lastly
bura is super affordable!

Room Tip: top room with view was great!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We were given good directions by the owner, but no mention of the 80 stairs to reach the apartment! Our baggage was not particularly heavy and I am reasonably fit, but it was still a struggle to get it up all the steps. It's centrally located in the Old Town, and there are plenty of restaurants within a few minutes walk. The apartment itself is a reasonable size and comfortable enough. It has a small kitchenette, but the bathroom is very basic with an ill-fitting toilet seat, no toilet roll holder, and no soap holder in the shower. Not major problems but irritating as they could be easily fixed.
Good value for younger people, but old or unfit should avoid as the steps are heart-attack material!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank westozscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My friend and I stayed in Apartment Peppino which is the same place as Apartment Bura for 3 nights at the end of October. This is my first tripadvisor review and I’m pleased to be able to write a positive one.

Apartment Peppino is a block of 3 apartments and we rented two of those for €300 for 3 nights. We stayed in the ground floor apartment and the top floor apartment. The apartment block itself is very central in the old town located on a side street of the main street (Placa) near the Pile Gate. For access to the city its ideal although not recommended for those with mobility issues as it is up several flights of steep stairs, see others photos of the street. The proprietor, Tonka, was very friendly and met us at the bottom of the stairs and showed us the way and made sure we were comfortable in the flats, she also got a friend to provide us with a very reasonable private transfer to the airport on our return. She also very kindly put up with all my email questions before we even arrived.

The apartments are studio flats with very comfortable double beds and, important when staying in the autumn, extra bedding if needed. Each apartment comes with a kitchenette with two hobs, a kettle and a fridge perfect if you are self catering though we just used them for coffee and tea and breakfast. The shower was warm and the bathroom on the ground floor even comes with a washing machine, both have a settee or chair to relax on and a table and chairs. Access to the apartments is via communal entrance for the 3 flats with each apartment having its own lock. The ground floor flat looks on to the road and it can be quite noisy but shutting the shutters and windows helps. The top floor flat is up in the eaves of the building and has a fantastic view across the rooftops of Dubrovnik and seems to have a bit more space. There is great speed free wifi throughout which is perfect for accessing tripadvisor to find the next awesome restaurant/bar on a night out.

We both really enjoyed our time at Apartment Peppino, because of inclement weather the weekend we were in Dubrovnik we ended up spending more time than we'd planned in the flats. For €50 a night to stay in the town centre is very good value. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone.

On final tip, if its raining hard when you are in Dubrovnik be careful coming down the stairs from the apartment to the main street, I managed to fall down a flight of stairs losing my footing :(

Room Tip: If you are thinking of booking this I would definitely say the top floor apartment is the best for the view and extra space.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrtinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Apartment Bura was ideally located for exploring the Old Town - about 5 minutes from the main Pile Gate, but note there are quite a lot steps to climb to reach it! Tonka - the owner - was a fantastic host - excellent communication before we left, perfect directions and help and suggestions once we were there. If we ever visit Dubrovnik again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had a great stay at the apartment. The apartment is walking distance from pile gate which is the main entrance to the old town and therefore very convenient to explore the entire old town from this place. Cannot think of a much better location in Dubrovnik. However, there are quite a few stairs to climb to reach the apartment which isn't easy with luggage. Although most of the old town properties will have stairs, we thought this was bit on the difficult side. However, once your luggage is in, the property is just awesome. We had a studio room with king size bed. The room was very spacious with decent size kitchen should one need. AC and TV are also included. Tonka the owner is quite helpful and would leave you with her contact details should you need her. She also has a space in her property where you can leave luggage on the day of checkout and then can come back to collect it. Do note that she takes cash either euros or kunas. The location and the rooms were great and we would highly reccommend it.

Room Tip: Take studio with king size bed
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashu700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews