We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, clean, fab views, but a couple of niggles!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SunnySoli...
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, fab views, but a couple of niggles!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Be prepared for many steps leading up to the building and, if you are in studio apartment as we were, 55 steps to the top! The apartment is built into the eaves so is a little cramped but the bathroom and kitchen area are good. This studio apartment is advertised as having Wi-Fi, a toaster and it also has two chairs for sitting on the balcony - no toaster, no wifi at top floor and one of the two chairs has been broken since at least June (see other reviews) and when we asked for a replacement nothing was able to be done - therefore there was only one chair for our five night stay. Unacceptable!!
However the balcony and the location are the saving grace; amazing views over Dubrovnik , and extremely central for all amenities. Get the little niggles sorted and this would get another star from me!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the top floor apartment with a small balcony. The apartment as such is pretty and deserves a rating of three in itself and the view is awesome. But as I see also in other comments upon arrival we had to wait until 14:30, since there was no one there to check us in despite sending a message. The manager was a nice guy tho.

Unfortunately one of the chairs was broken when we arrived and the owner doesn't seem to have planned for much redundancy since there were no extras and no way to fix it. Not during our three days did they manage to fix this despite empty promises! Also there is only two of every cutlery and missing one of the spoons is a bit annoying then, they didn't manage to provide a new one. Nor do you get more than one roll of toilet paper.

The sofa bed there is to sleep on was pretty OK as such go but still not so comfy and if you are taller than 180 then you are longer than the bed and probably sleeping with your feet out because of the huge pillows. The air-conditioning is great and the bathroom nice.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubrovnik hotels

CrystalHa...
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
german_m...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$68
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing