We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$232
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$260
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Club Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$200
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa(Dubrovnik)
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$207
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$532
US$457
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
186
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspile gateperfect locationold towngreat hostsminute walkthe busself catersea kayakingexplore dubrovnikbeautiful terracewe loved our staystayed nightsfive nightsploce gatemarilynlidiamontenegro
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2010

There is one self catering apartment and one en-suite room - we stayed in the room which had everything you needed (fridge, TV, phone, en-suite, small library, safe, double glazing, good air-con). Great location, a 5 minutes walk from Pile gate entrance to the old town and it has excellent views of the old town, Fort (and the sea if you look out of the window) Situated in a very safe lovely old building but the room has been extensively modernised by the owners who were lovely.

The owner will even take you on a quick tour by car on the way to the airport for some great photo opportunities of the city from high up on the hill - his knowledge of Dubrovnik is extensive too. Very quiet and although you can walk down the main road to the old town it's much nicer to take the beach level route through the narrow streets. A few nice coves for swimming/sunbathing are 2 mins away and a lovely beach where you can hire loungers etc is about 15 minutes away at the Ploce entrance to the old town. Great value for money at 60 euros per night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Perfectly located 5mins walk outside the Old Town walls, apartment spotless, everything in perfect working order. Livio is a great ambassador for his beautiful city, he collected us from the bus stop and dropped us off at the airport plus drove us over 2 days hundreds of kilometres to show us places we wouldn't normally have seen. I feel I have made a couple of really nice new friends and would love to return to Croatia sometime in the future. Thank you again Marilyn & Livio (sorry I couldn't travel with your magnificent olive oil)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolypoly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

I have recently returned from a five day/four night stay in Dubrovnik and staying in Apartment Lukre with my husband and mother in law - after finding it on Tripadvisor and being impressed with the reviews.

The accommodation's website is very informative and Marily dealt with all of my enquiries professionally and efficiently, the easiest booking of accommodation I have ever made!

Accommodation - We found the apartment to be in an excellent location - away from the bustle of the Old Town but within easy walking distance. It was great value for money and was a good size for the three of us. The accommodation was immaculate and clean. We found the balcony to be great and spent many hours out there in the sun relaxing. The bedrooms were a good size and the apartment was well equipped. We all slept well and did not hear any noise from other occupants in the apartments.

Additional Services - As other reviewers have said if you just book accommodation you are missing an opportunity. We booked a transfer to and from the airport with Livio which was excellent value and very efficient. We also booked a boat trip around the Elafiti Islands and a road trip into Montenegro. Livio was enthusiatic, professional, knowledgeable and proud of the country and we really enjoyed the day trips. The boat trip was our best day in Dubrovnik by far! Although we liked Kotor Bay and Presat in Montenegro and were glad we went on the trip, in our opinion we would have preferred to stay in Dubrovnik as we found the people to be friendly and helpful and all of the area to be very clean and interesting. We would really recommend the boat trip with Livio (although my husband thought his singing needed a little improving - a joke that was developed between them!)

We fell in love with Dubrovnik during our stay. The food was amazing, people friendly and far exceeded our expectations. However, fundamental to our great stay was the accommodation and the day trips we booked - we cannot recommend Apartment Lukre and Marily and Livio, who were phenomenal hosts, highly enough - we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed in Roon Lukre - it's quite small, but very clean and comfortable and the location is brilliant. Very helpful and friendly hosts. We could hear some noise from the neighbouring apartment, but not so much as to be too disturbed. Overall, great value (as the hotels near the Old Town are very expensive).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank big_fat_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We have just come back from a 3-night stay in Apartment Lukre with our eight-year-old son. This apartment was a great find, thanks to all the great reviews on Tripadvisor. It was quiet, clean and comfortable, with partial sea views and within 5 minutes' walk of the Old Town. The best thing was the welcome and hospitality of the owners Marylin and Livio. Marylin's organisation and Livio's driving were perfect. Livio drove us from and to the airport which made it easy for us. We took two car day trips with Livio, to the beautiful Bay of Kotor and the mountains of Montenegro and to the awesome Kravice Waterfalls and Mostar. Car trips with an eight-year-old boy can be a challenge, and Livio's humour, knowledge and courteousness (and patience!) made the trips enjoyable and fun. Dubrovnik was beautiful and easy to see in just over a day, and a trip to the Lokrum Island was a nice end to the holiday. All in all it was a relaxing and unforgettable stay, and we are grateful to Marylin and Livio for their advice, help and hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews