We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with an amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
View from House Hilda 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2 View from House Hilda 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
Position of House Hilda
View from House Hilda 2
Sitting area/kitchen House Hilda 2
Sitting area/kitchen House Hilda 2
House Hilda 2
Dinning area
Kitchen House Hilda 2
Sitting area House Hilda 2
Dinning area House Hilda 2
Bedroom 1 House Hilda 2
House Hilda 2
Bedroom 2 House Hilda 2
Room 1 House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location with an amazing view”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family of four stayed at House Hilda 2 for three nights in July. The location is excellent - in the Old City with an incredible view over the rooftops. the apartment has all the space you need - two bedrooms, an eat-in kitchen, and a bathroom. Having a refrigerator and being able to make breakfast and pack lunch each day really helps keep the expenses in check in Dubrovnik, which is a very expensive city (because it's so heavily touristy). The apartment is far enough from the main streets that it's fairly quiet. Although we did hear some kind of concert one night, it wasn't so loud that we couldn't sleep. Srdan is a great host, and always responded quickly to emailed questions about anything Dubrovnik. We would highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the host, Srdan
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
Thanks Rebecca,hope you and Your family have a pleasant rest of vacation,best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetpea8...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment for stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Booking the apartment with Srdan was simple and hassle free, really nice and friendly, organised our collection from the airport, flight was early and so was our driver, Srdan had check flight details. Srdan collected us from just out side the wall and walked us to the apartment, gave us the keys and information about restaurants and supermarkets. The apartment was really clean, very quiet during the night, we did not hear the bells at night which other reviewers mention. Air conditioning in both bedrooms which was perfect. Lovely view from kitchen and one of the bedrooms, sat with the widows open having breakfast looking at the views listening to the swallows. The apartment is at the top of a lot of steps on a narrow path which all adds charm to the whole experience, we managed the steps no problem but if you do have mobility problems I would think about going to Dubrovnik as a lot of steps are involved. Lady Pi Pi's, restaurant with grapevine terrace is just around the corner, very enjoyable evening and very popular, people wait on the pavement for a table to be free as it is always busy and full, but they never rush you to get your table. lots of bars and restaurants around the main area. We enjoyed the cable car and the Cafe at the top is really nice to sit in and look at the views. We also enjoyed having a swim at the harbour with locals and other tourists. We enjoyed walking around the wall, took about 2 hours, try and walk the wall early in the day before it gets too hot. Dubrovnik is a lovely place to spend time exploring. We would love to return and use Srdan's apartment again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thanks for great review,it was pleasure to meet You all.Really appeciated
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI, USA
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thanks Patricia and John I really enjoyed meeting You and I am happy You had great honeymoon.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Fe
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thanks for the review,I an glad You liked my place,hope to see You again
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2013
Hi Nicola
thanks for the review.It was nice to meet You both and I promise to take care of kittens(all three of them).Hope to see You again
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing