We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tony Apartments

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
We are here
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Living room
Terrace
Dining Room
Room with large bed
Dining Room
Double bedded room
Dining Room
Toillete/Shower
Dining Room
Your terrace
Dining Room
Private terrasse
The Queen Bedroom
Dining Room
The Queen Bedroom
Private terracce
The Queen Bedroom
Dining Room
The Queen Bedroom
Private terracce
Hallways
Dining Room
Bathroom
view from hellicopter
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Lapad beach
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
view from hellicopter
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
water sports
The Master Bedroom
water sports
The Master Bedroom
uvala bay beach
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
view from adriatic road
The Queen Bedroom
Lapad main beach
panorama harbour Gruž
Lapad tennis court( 100meter to apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jasminesp...
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rented Toni's apartment in Aug for 3 days and we really liked the place and location. It close to 2 beaches and they're also plenty of restaurants, bakeries and markets around. Bus station is just few minutes walking distance and it takes about 15 min to the old town.
Toni waited for us when we arrived and he also took care of getting us to the airport on our way back home. We loved our stay in Dubrovnik and will definitely go back.
Thank you Toni.
Regards,
Jasminka

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank You for review.
See You again.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman43
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little hideaway.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here whilst visiting Croatia for the first time.
We were met by Tonci at the airport and taken to the apartment. The apartment had everything we needed included a friendly neighbour's cat. The terrace is pretty and was lovely to wake up to and very peaceful. The apartment is a few minutes walk from the promenade of Lapad where you will find plenty of restaurants and a few bars. The apartment is situated up quite a short but steep hill and we found a lot of hills and steps in Croatia itself. It was about 40 minute walk to the old town of Dubrovnik, which is spectacular and a must see. Otherwise the buses are readily available a short walk from the apartment.
Tonci made us feel very welcome and I would definitely stay there again.
Thank you Tonci.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank You for this review and for Your and Your company to
stay here
Regards
tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Hi!
I am glad to see You had good time here.I shall
continue to do the best I can for any my guests in future too.
Thank You again
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bgosrani
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and toddler stayed at this apartment for a week.
Toni and his family are lovely. He offered to pick us up from the airport and cold drinks were waiting for us when we arrived! A good sized travel to and high hair were also provided for my 2 year old.
The location in Lapad is great - around minutes walk from bars, restaurants, supermarket, promenade and the beach. Bus stop also close by to get to the Old Town, although it was a nice 35-45 minute walk depending on your speed and level of energy!
The apartment itself has a lovely terrace where we had meals most days and dried our laundry. Bedrooms are a good size with lots of storage space. The only downside is that the AC unit is in the kitchen. This is very close to the 2nd bedroom but did not quite reach the main bedroom which made nights a little uncomfortable!
The kitchen is stocked with all the items you would need to cook meals etc.
If you are looking for something away from the hustle and bustle of the old town but still close to amenities and the beach this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank You for review .
With regards
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortlandG...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to amenities, but a little cramped for five.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Dubrovnik at the bus station and took a taxi to Tony Apartments. Tonci met us and made it easy to get the keys and figure out the procedures. Location is good, up a small residential street. Views of the green hills around Lapad and Dubrovnik.

We could easily walk down to the grocery store (Tommy Hipermarket) and the bus stop to get us in to Dubrovnik old town. (You should realize the Pile Gate for Old City of Dubrovnik is a 10 minute bus ride away.) For us, that was fine. We'd rather be outside the city and have the other amenities of the Lapad neighborhood. The beach, plenty of restaurants, and a movie theater were also within 10 minutes. (Beach was good for cooling off, but not our favorite due to the floating plants in the water and murkier water.)

The apartment was fine. Clean and tidy. Nice little patio as well (comes with a stray cat that was mostly friendly).

For our family of five, it was a little tight, especially in the combined living room/kitchen. The kitchen is pretty basic. We used the fridge and stove to heat up some soup and cook pasta. Basic functionality. Bathroom is clean and nice shower. Overall, the value was very good and it had nice functioning AC for a particularly hot day.

One thing that was a little confusing--the actual address. It is on Primorska, but I think the original listing showed Andrije Hebranga 86 and Kardinala Alojzija Stepnica 8. He did confirm it before we arrived (and the place was exactly as shown in the photos), but that was a little unnerving. Seems like the listing could reflect the actual address.

Tonci was helpful and arranged an early morning drive to the airport. He also had some nice resources in the room (maps, booklets. etc.) Thanks, Tonci, for an easy and comfortable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location near Lapad restaurants and beach
Liked least: cramped central room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing