We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
113
56
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
56
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral beach clubbaby poolsmall shopping complexhotel shopthe busthe breakfast buffet was greatlocal bus serviceevery eveninglovely countrylots of sun bedsinfinity poolreturn ticketdining terracetakes around minutesminute walk from the hotelold townfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it was above our expectations! The hotel was all yet renovated, and had the best view in Dubrovnik! Specially in sunset when you had your dinner.. the only minus is that you have to pay for everything you want to dring at the dinner. If you are with car, you will get a parkingspot with a key, so if you are away you can close it so that others cant take it. The pools was clean and had a good size, and towels were provided at the pool.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda B, General Manager at Valamar Argosy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking Valamar Argosy Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that we have earned your trust to stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Valamar Argosy Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unexpectedly fantastic stay. The level of cleanliness was incredible, not a single hair left in the bathroom, not a single bit of dirt in the public areas or restaurants. We had half board which was great for breakfast and dinner, both with a vast range of options from starter, main and through to dessert. We also ate lunch at the poolside restaurant every day and the food was good with huge portion sizes. Easily accessible to local restaurants, right by the bus station straight into the old city and you can buy bus tickets from the hotel for a cheaper rate. Some of the staff members could do with a bit of cheering up but most of them were lovely. Coral beach right below the hotel, and the views from the pool are unbeatable. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank M152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda B, General Manager at Valamar Argosy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Valamar Argosy Hotel for your vacation and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that.

It will be our pleasure to see you again!

Warm regards,

Valamar Argosy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Superb location is the Valamar Argosy hotel with a great infinity pool area nice restaurant area and outside terrace . We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and although there is a few places to eat locally they are not up to much . Very easy to travel into the old town with a frequent local bus service that takes around 15 minutes and stops at the pile gate entrance couple of local beaches a stone's throw from the hotel make this a perfect location . The Hotel itself has a lobby bar and some entertainment on certain nights Dubrovnik is a stunning place and this hotel is certainly a good base for anyone going there . Day trips can be booked at the reception area which is very well run .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 467clivee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda B, General Manager at Valamar Argosy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we look forward to the pleasure welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Valamar Argosy Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and wished it could have been longer. It is spotlessly clean, pools are amazing and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast has an excellent variety and the view is something I won't forget. The room was really spacious with a balcony, great air conditioner and very comfortable bed. We would love to come back sometime and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grechy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda B, General Manager at Valamar Argosy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying at Valamar Argosy Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are produ to read comments like this and it always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories.

We hope to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Valamar Argosy Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I had read a number of reviews on Tripadvisor and the vast majority gave the Argosy very good marks and praise.
They were right, we could find nothing to criticise about the place.
It is spotlessly clean throughout, the staff friendly and helpful and the food is excellent.
The Argosy has a relaxed atmosphere that suited us perfectly.
We will no doubt return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda B, General Manager at Valamar Argosy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Valamar Argosy Hotel for your vacation and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that.

It will be our pleasure to see you again!

Warm regards,

Valamar Argosy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews