We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well sited with great food and excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Villa Argentina
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We were on the seventh floor and had a stunning view of the bay, the walled city and the old port harbour. There was always plenty to see from our balcony, from the smallest of fishing boats right through to large cruise ships anchoring in the bay in front of us. The room, though smallish, was adequate but lacked tea & coffee facilities. We were 'Half Board' and would say that the food served (both breakfast & dinner) was a highlight of our stay in this hotel. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and efficient and this, together with the siting of the hotel (just outside the old city walls) will entice us back to this venue for future vacations.

Room Tip: 7th & 6th floors offer best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank george1wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear george1wilson
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff friendly and efficient, which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. We are also delighted to hear that the food served for breakfast and dinner was the highlight of your stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.
Kind regards
Matea Brnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 506 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

We booked 9 nights at the Hotel with a superior sea view room, when we arrived we had been upgraded by the manager,Matea Brnin ,to a room with a balcony on the 4th floor in the older part of the hotel. We were amazed at the size of the balcony and the wonderful view over the Adriatic, the trees did not block our view. All the staff were very helpful namely Josef on reception and Ante by the pool. The breakfast was great and catered for everyone with. A buffet of fish,cheese,cooked breakfast,porridge,fruit was available with sparkling wine, juices, and water. On request you could have porridge or poached eggs. The staff were friendly polite and helpful. Down to the pool - beach towels provided and beds put wherever you wanted around the pool. A bar service was available. I couldn't fault this place which was a 10-15 min stroll from the old town and a bus stop outside if required. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
6  Thank DonnaG1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear DonnaG1402
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff Josip at the front desk and Ante by the pool helpful which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I remember your special case and as said in the e-mails before, if possible we are always trying to fulfill our special guest's requests.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.
Kind regards
Matea Brnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully situated outside the old city, with a beautiful view of the city walls. The hotel property is absolutely stunning. The pool area is amazing, even has cliffs from which you can dive. The service was pretty nice and they even provide L'occitane bath and shampoo products! We had a street view, would def recommend to get the sea view if you can but they hotel was expensive enough. One major turn off was after paying so much for the hotel per night they still charged us an extra $20/day for parking! I mean c'mon! Anyways,its a quick walk to the city and they can help in planning some excursions so that was nice. Their spa is also super nice and relaxing. I would strongly recommend getting a massage! Overall i would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alexandrab390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Hotel has a great setting on the coast just outside the old city so it is very easy to walk into the city. The grounds and view over the sea are fantastic. The facilities are very good, service is excellent and the staff are very friendly and efficient. We had a standard room which was adequate but a bit on the small side. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great base for a visit to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra for sea view and extra for a balcony, more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel really needs to be refurbished. The decoration is out of date and some minor annoyance (leaking shower area, not enough power plugs...) are inacceptable for the rate of the rooms. Sure the location is ideal with a view on the old city, but it is not worthing its price. We arrived shortly before 1 : 00 pm and they made us wait for over one hour. What kind of 4 stars hotel treats its guests like that ?

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sabidai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Sabidai
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina.
I am saddened to read that your overall experience in relation to hotels amenities did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately during your stay the hotel was booked and we were not able to give you a room before 2pm official check in time. We have taken in consideration all of you remarks. Thank you once again for staying with us
Matea Brnin
Gerenal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
158 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
2.5 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,978 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Villa Argentina

Address: Frana Supila 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: RM545 - RM1,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Villa Argentina 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Villa Argentina is Dubrovnik’s traditional luxury address, combining exclusivity and attention to detail with spectacular views of the sea, backdropped by pine tree-clad mountains. This five-star hotel in Dubrovnik has a regal, old-world charm. Just minutes from the Old Town, it has been an exclusive enclave in the city for nearly 60 years. Sitting on a steep cliffside, leading down to the sea, the views of the Adriatic stretch from the island of Lokrum round to the old harbour of Dubrovnik. As soon as you walk into the hotel reception, the incredible scenery stops you in your tracks. Lush gardens, with stone fences and secluded corners in which to sit, are filled with lemon, wild orange, rosemary, lavender and bay leaf plants – the flavours of a Mediterranean kitchen. Whether you’re sunbathing on the private beach, with its seaside pool, dining on the restaurant terraces or quietly reading your book in the gardens, spectacular scenery follows you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik
Grand Hotel Argentina
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Argentina Dubrovnik
Villa Argentina Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing