We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$442
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$255
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$242
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$250
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Perla(Dubrovnik)
US$166
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$247
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$431
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$517
US$493
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
799
469
154
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
469
154
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria restaurantpool areaold townsea viewlokrum islandolder partminute walkbeautiful hotell'occitane toiletriespool staffstar hotelbreakfast terracethe main hotelbeach restaurantwalled citysparkling winefabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

We booked 9 nights at the Hotel with a superior sea view room, when we arrived we had been upgraded by the manager,Matea Brnin ,to a room with a balcony on the 4th floor in the older part of the hotel. We were amazed at the size of the balcony and the wonderful view over the Adriatic, the trees did not block our view. All the staff were very helpful namely Josef on reception and Ante by the pool. The breakfast was great and catered for everyone with. A buffet of fish,cheese,cooked breakfast,porridge,fruit was available with sparkling wine, juices, and water. On request you could have porridge or poached eggs. The staff were friendly polite and helpful. Down to the pool - beach towels provided and beds put wherever you wanted around the pool. A bar service was available. I couldn't fault this place which was a 10-15 min stroll from the old town and a bus stop outside if required. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
6  Thank DonnaG1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear DonnaG1402
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff Josip at the front desk and Ante by the pool helpful which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I remember your special case and as said in the e-mails before, if possible we are always trying to fulfill our special guest's requests.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.
Kind regards
Matea Brnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully situated outside the old city, with a beautiful view of the city walls. The hotel property is absolutely stunning. The pool area is amazing, even has cliffs from which you can dive. The service was pretty nice and they even provide L'occitane bath and shampoo products! We had a street view, would def recommend to get the sea view if you can but they hotel was expensive enough. One major turn off was after paying so much for the hotel per night they still charged us an extra $20/day for parking! I mean c'mon! Anyways,its a quick walk to the city and they can help in planning some excursions so that was nice. Their spa is also super nice and relaxing. I would strongly recommend getting a massage! Overall i would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alexandrab390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Hotel has a great setting on the coast just outside the old city so it is very easy to walk into the city. The grounds and view over the sea are fantastic. The facilities are very good, service is excellent and the staff are very friendly and efficient. We had a standard room which was adequate but a bit on the small side. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great base for a visit to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra for sea view and extra for a balcony, more expensive but worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel really needs to be refurbished. The decoration is out of date and some minor annoyance (leaking shower area, not enough power plugs...) are inacceptable for the rate of the rooms. Sure the location is ideal with a view on the old city, but it is not worthing its price. We arrived shortly before 1 : 00 pm and they made us wait for over one hour. What kind of 4 stars hotel treats its guests like that ?

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sabidai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Sabidai
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina.
I am saddened to read that your overall experience in relation to hotels amenities did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately during your stay the hotel was booked and we were not able to give you a room before 2pm official check in time. We have taken in consideration all of you remarks. Thank you once again for staying with us
Matea Brnin
Gerenal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We had booked a Thomas Cook package with a superior sea view room, but upgraded to a de luxe with balcony, in the old part of the hotel, on arrival. The extra cost was modest, and staff were extremely helpful, allowing us to see several different rooms in order to make our choice. Throughout our stay, we have received excellent service from all hotel staff. The location is outstanding, and the sea front patio and pool is a major asset. Located around a 10 minute stroll from Dubrovnik Old Town, the hotel is very well placed to give east access to the many attractions of this amazing city. A return visit to the Grand Villa Argentina is definitely on the cards.

Room Tip: Best room location is in old part of hotel, or floor 6/7 of new part.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2015

Dear Martin W
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of hotel Grand Villa Argentina in Dubrovnik. It is a great pleasure for the personnel of hotel Grand Villa Argentina to read that you have found their service excellent, especially our front office staff. Excellent service and comfortable facilities you have enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.
Kind regards
Matea Brnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews