We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, a must stay in Dubrovnik!”
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The hotel opened in march 2010 after a renovation ( I think )
It is WONDERFUL in every aspect..
First you are received with a welcome card in your room.
The staff is the best! friendly, polite..everyone with a smile on their face..
The decoration is modern clean, beautiful, perfect for the beach.
The restaurant and the bar, on the 5th floor, has a perfect view of the Old City.
We stayed in a suite, with the most wonderful panorama view of the Old City, the sea.. the room was perfect! had a big living room, and the best balcony! really big, with two "chaise long", one jacuzzi and one table with two chairs.. Breakfast in the room is a must!
I had the best time in Dubrovnik, thanks to the hotel! I didnt want to leave!!
It really fellt like home..
The food is wonderful as well!
I do recommend it to everyone who goes to Dubrovnik..!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJVII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 707 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

Villa Dubrovnik was shut for several years, enlarged, completely refurbished and finally re-opened in June 2010....so best to ignore any reviews before this date. No expense has been spared on the upgrade and this brand new hotel is a stunner. The rooms all have balconies overlooking the sea and most enjoy a very beautiful view of the old town, less than a mile away. It was our first time in Dubrovnik and, whilst the historic old town was as interesting as we'd been led to believe, the highlight of our short trip was definitely the hotel, which was hard to drag ourselves away from even for a couple of hours! The beautiful Venetian motor boat is a big plus as it allows you to pop into town easily and stylishly. The pool is very nice but swimming from the rocks below the hotel was even better! The hotel restaurant is brilliantly positioned, the food is very good although the service is a little patchy. I am sure the restaurant service will get better (it's was very soon after the opening) - I say this because the desire amongst the management to get things right was obvious. We've stayed in many hotels around Europe and I think this would beat all of them for friendly service. Other highlights were the roof top bar for an evening drink, the hotel spa and, at the end of a very relaxing day, falling asleep to the sound of the waves in our tastefully decorated bedroom. I really hope we can return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard25London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This hotel was just beautiful. Everything was perfect! Food was so good, we didn't eat any where else while in Dubrovnik. Staff were very help and friendly. Went out of their way to assist anyway they could. The views from the bars, restuarants and the room were unforgetable. A special touch was having a beautiful boat and gorgeous drivers there to transport you to the old town from the villa. This was very special. Our stay was not long enough and I will return again for sure. Very romantic!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2007

My partner and I stayed here for our "first holiday" together and don't think we will ever be able to beat such a wonderful location, fantastic hotel and friendly staff.

The room was basic, however the view certainly made up for this. Falling asleep with the french doors open watching the twinkling lights of Dubrovnik was a wonderful experience and waking up to the sound of the sea was something to certainly set you up for the day.

Breakfast was light and tasty as were the lunches. Drinks were slighly expensive but to sit in such comfort with the sights and sounds around you - it was all worth it.

The staff were the friendliest we have come across. We were the last guests on our final day and the chef even went out of his way to make
us lunch, they opened up the beach area specifically for us and made us feel extremely welcome by sitting with us whilst having a few drinks and discussing how wonderful Croatian football was!

We would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a nice
getaway and not wanting the hustle and bustle of large hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank MikeP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2006

What a beautiful hotel. Every room as a balcony facing the sea and the views are breathtaking. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are each served on different terraces, all with stunning views of Dubrovnik and the bay. There is also an indoor/outdoor bar/lounge also with beautiful views. The swimming is fabulous. It is about a 20 minute walk into Dubrovnik but the hotel offers a free water taxi. We found ourselves grateful to be removed from the tourist scene in Dubrovnik. We took our room with half board and the breakfasts and dinners were splendid. Rooms are larger than usual for this part of the world, a bit spare but very clean with all the amenities (robe & slippers, etc.). I think this hotel offers excellent value. You definitely get more than one you pay for in my opinion!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
5.6 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,107 reviews
6.2 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
5.4 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,552 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: RM1,062 - RM3,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing