We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice hotel, excellent location near Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a very nice Hilton - we have had mixed experiences in the past. We were there for winter break (family of 3 with an 8 year old). The indoor pool is small but adequate, and the breakfast/dining/room service facilities are quite good. Service is speedy and courteous. The hotel staff sorted out taxi/airport transfers for us and offered us a breakfast box (since we were leaving at 5 am - I was surprised to see another guest complain that they did not get offered one). The only annoying thing was internet - only 2 computers in the "business" centre and quite expensive (KUN 2.55 without any courtesy period for guests - most hotels give 10 min gratis per day). Location was perfect for holiday travellers wanting to spend time in Old Town (it was quite a walk to the beaches in new town though, so I would probably try a different hotel for a summer break). Another word of caution: the room was VERY hot at night, and the air-con did not seem to work, so we needed to leave window open (which was fine, we had a little balcony but of course the area is quite safe).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eagertraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with our location and service. I was sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the Internet charges in the Business Center, but since we are working with an outside provider we unfortunately having to charge the end consumer. We are in process of revising our Internet service and I can already inform you that wireless Internet access in public areasas from last week is complimentary.
Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,106)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,943 - 1,947 of 3,106 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend in Dubrovnik and were absolutely delighted with this hotel. The room was large and comfortable and facilities great. Breakfast was lovely with an extensive choice. Without exception all the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and we would like to give a special mention to Martina who was our main contact throughout our stay - thank you for all your help.
Located a stroll away from the old town this hotel is, in my opinion, THE place to stay when visiting Dubrovnik. The airport bus drops you off outside the hotel, although the bus back goes from outside the cable car station.
The only improvement to the hotel would be in the availability and cost of the wifi. However as most of the cafes in the old town offer free wifi for customers it wasn't a problem for us and certainly wouldn't stop me from giving this hotel my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peewam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor. I am truly happy to read that you appeciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.
Martina is delighted you recognized her efforts, as the goal for all of us is to provide the best customer service at all times.
Regarding the internet, we are in process of revising our Internet service and I can already inform you that as from this week wireless Internet access is available in a public areas and free of charge.
Thank you for your loyalty and custom and we shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We booked a few days away between Christmas and NYE through BA.com using some Airmiles I had left over. We stayed in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. I have to say that the hotel was first class. The team there very so helpful, polite and eager to make your time in their city a joy. As i said, I used my Airmiles, so we got a standard room (139) The room is large, the bed was super king size, dressing gowns, slippers, large screen TV (should you want it) The bathroom was nice and big also. Breakfast (self serve buffet style) was fresh and plentiful along with some menu options such as porridge, eggs benedict ETC which were all very nice indeed. We ate in the hotel for just one evening (no reason) and found the food, the wine and the price in line with eating out so no problems at all. All in all, a comfortable, stylish, well priced hotel, with good rooms, good food, a good atmosphere and great service. Well done Hilton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulc209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with our rooms and service.
Thank you for complimenting meals in our Porat restaurant - our Chef was delighted to read how much you enjoyed his food.
It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is an outstanding quality hotel very close to the old part of Dubrovnik. Upper rooms with city view are gorgeous. There is a good hotel parking (fee) located nextby. Breakfast is excellent. Only minus is the lack of wifi in rooms and high price for modem connection for internet. Staff is very well trained and helpful. Definitively a reference hotel for Dubrovnik!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms with city view (old part)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, friendly staff and room quality.
Regarding the internet, I would like to inform you that we are about to switch to new provider, allowing our guests WIFI service throughout entire hotel building, as from this week complimentary in the public area.
Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Because our visit to dubrovnik was in winter, there weren't many guests in Hilton. Service at the front desk was impeccable! Staff were friendly and very helpful with tips, suggestions and advice. Umbrellas were readily offered on rainy days. Help with contacting our arranged transport company was offered when asked. The only disappointment was when they did not offer us a breakfast pack on the day we left at the ungodly hour of 5am. It would have been the cherry on top of the sundae for us. The room could do with a renovation as furniture and carpeting looked rather worn out. Breakfast was fabulous with a great spread! Over and above the spread provided, one can also order breakfast items from the breakfast list. I loved the Eggs Benedict. Location totally ideal!!

Room Tip: When they tell you that your room has a view, might be wise to ask if the view is blocked because ou...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and the service at the front desk.Thank you for complimenting our Breakfast.
I would also like to thank you for your suggestions with regards to the renovation of the furniture and carpeting which I will review so as to make improvements in those areas needed.All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through constructive criticism that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards we strive to achieve.
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
829 reviews
4.4 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,531 reviews
1.1 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,913 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: RM1,236 - RM3,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing