We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$232
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$259
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Club Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$200
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa(Dubrovnik)
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$206
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,357 results
Traveller rating
2,445
694
150
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,445
694
150
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepile gateold cityperfect locationwalled citymain buildingindoor poolexcellent hotelan upgradepublic areasfourth floorstandard roombreakfast was excellentfew minutes walkcable carsea viewthe bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,435 - 1,440 of 3,357 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Very nice, modern and cosy hotel in the heart of Dubrovnik. It has big rooms, good breakfast, great views and excellent location (2 min walk from old town gates). Most importantly, polite staff always keen to help. I will go back definitely.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with sea view have a balcony and a view of old town and fortress Lovrijenac, excellent choice
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location,breakfast and hotel staff in particular.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stayed for 2 nights during Christmas holidays and everything was perfect. The staff was helpful and took good care of us. No matter it was at the Spa desk or the Breakfast staff or the reception, everybody served us with a smile. We would stay at the Grand Imperial Dubrovnik anytime again!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
I am delighted to hear that our friendly team was able to met your expectations and make a difference to your stay.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

This is a top notch hotel. It's ideally located for old town just stones throw from pile gate. The building is beautiful and decor very good making it a place you want to spend time in. The room was huge and very clean and such a comfortable bed and house keeping was brilliant. The staff are very friendly and attentive to your needs - from waiting staff, gym staff, reception staff. The gym and pool is included in the price as is the use of robe and towels. The breakfast is the best overall we've had in any European country with fresh breads, meats, fish, fruit and hot food-all of good quality and kept topped up. We would definitely recommend and its value for money as the quality of all is great! You won't wish you'd booked elsewhere!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank slfslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our rooms,facilities,staff and breakfast.
It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression on our facilities and most importantly the service was good and that you felt well take care of during your stay with us.
So thank you very much for your sincere feedback - it is truly motivating and is greatly appreciated.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Just got back from Dubrovnik hilton and could fault nothing , the staff were fantastic as were the food and accommodation , for a hilton hotel the prices were very reasonable and would go back when the weather was warmer to experience the cafe culture in the old city .

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.
Thank you for complimenting hotel staff , accommodation and our restaurant Porat.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We booked our Annual wedding anniversary and New Years eve getaway in good time and got a magnificent price staying at the Hilton Imperial in Dubrovnik. Our flight with British Airways was unfortunately diverted to Split as due to high winds was unable to land in Dubrovnik. This lead to a 4 hour coach journey, stopping twice on the way.
On arrival at the Pile Gate we were overjoyed to be able to see the Hilton approximately 200 yards away which wAs great for accessing the Old Town. Reception at the hotel was welcome and efficient. Our room was situated on the ground floor and was very spacious. It was delightful to see rose petals on the floor and bed, two swans and a bottle of champagne, a truly lovely gesture.
The room had a good size bed which was comfy, settee and comfy chairs, table and a desk. There was adequate storage and clothes space. The bathroom was ordinary, but overall we were really pleased with our room.
Our stay was on a bed and breakfast, so only able to comment on the breakfast. This was the normal breakfasts as expected from Hilton hotels and was more than adequate. The selection was
good and nice quality. Staff were polite and helpful. Drinks in the lobby bar with happy hour between 6-7 was a good way to start the evening before going out.
Dubrovnik old town was great for exploring all the alleyways, which all lead back to the Main Street. At this time of year there were no cafe's open on the city wall whilst walking round. This took about an hour and a half, with breathtaking views. Choosing this hotel for New Years eve in Dubrovnik Old Town was a magnificent choice.
During our stay we took a trip to Mostar in Bosnia Hertzagovia. A long trip, but worth it at 300 kuna.
We took advantage of the spa at the hotel and the pool and steam rooms were pleasant after a day out. We also booked a massage here, however, I found this a little disappointing. No robes or slippers were provided and at the end the masseuse just said that's the end and walked out. Also there was no pertinent questionnaire relating to any medical condition.Wouldrecommend that the Hilton review their spa facilities and consider providing robes, slippers and a recovery room with a tea or juice. This was not up to standard of a 5 star hotel.
Can also recommend Gusti and Dalmation restaurant 's in the Old Town
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially with close proximity to the Pile Gate

Room Tip: Room 38 was very spaciuos
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank christopher l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, friendly staff , breakfast and room quality.
Your comments in regards to the SPA facilities will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through constructive criticism that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards we strive to achieve.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews