We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Wonderful new year's eve dining experience at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. We had our 5 course dinner accompanied with a local Croatian white wine in the hotel ballroom. We really enjoyed our food and wine, which were served always with a smile by our waiter. It was a preset 5 course menu containing red meat as main course but when one of my friends requested something else (because she doesn't eat red meat), her request was finely accommodated. Everyone thought it was a really good value for the quality of food and wine we had (we paid app. 107USD/70GBP), which included a glass of champagne at the hotel rooftop while we watched the new year's fireworks.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subterranean1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with food and service in particular.
Thank you for complimenting meals in our Porat restaurant - our Chef was delighted to read how much you enjoyed his food.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,290 - 1,294 of 3,186 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2015

Very nice, modern and cosy hotel in the heart of Dubrovnik. It has big rooms, good breakfast, great views and excellent location (2 min walk from old town gates). Most importantly, polite staff always keen to help. I will go back definitely.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with sea view have a balcony and a view of old town and fortress Lovrijenac, excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location,breakfast and hotel staff in particular.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stayed for 2 nights during Christmas holidays and everything was perfect. The staff was helpful and took good care of us. No matter it was at the Spa desk or the Breakfast staff or the reception, everybody served us with a smile. We would stay at the Grand Imperial Dubrovnik anytime again!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
I am delighted to hear that our friendly team was able to met your expectations and make a difference to your stay.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

This is a top notch hotel. It's ideally located for old town just stones throw from pile gate. The building is beautiful and decor very good making it a place you want to spend time in. The room was huge and very clean and such a comfortable bed and house keeping was brilliant. The staff are very friendly and attentive to your needs - from waiting staff, gym staff, reception staff. The gym and pool is included in the price as is the use of robe and towels. The breakfast is the best overall we've had in any European country with fresh breads, meats, fish, fruit and hot food-all of good quality and kept topped up. We would definitely recommend and its value for money as the quality of all is great! You won't wish you'd booked elsewhere!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank slfslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our rooms,facilities,staff and breakfast.
It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression on our facilities and most importantly the service was good and that you felt well take care of during your stay with us.
So thank you very much for your sincere feedback - it is truly motivating and is greatly appreciated.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Just got back from Dubrovnik hilton and could fault nothing , the staff were fantastic as were the food and accommodation , for a hilton hotel the prices were very reasonable and would go back when the weather was warmer to experience the cafe culture in the old city .

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.
Thank you for complimenting hotel staff , accommodation and our restaurant Porat.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
1.1 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,980 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: RM1,269 - RM2,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing