We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kazbek(Dubrovnik)
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$372
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$442
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$283
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$311
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$226
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$218
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,412)
Filter reviews
3,412 results
Traveller rating
2,481
708
152
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,481
708
152
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepile gateold cityperfect locationwalled citymain buildingindoor poolexcellent hotelan upgradepublic areasfourth floorstandard roombreakfast was excellentfew minutes walkcable carthe bussea view
Filter
Updating list...
1,324 - 1,329 of 3,412 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

If location means everything to you this is the place to stay, just steps from Old Town and its impressive fortified walls and the Adriatic. If a view is important to you select your room accordingly otherwise you are likely to face a brick wall, particularly if you are on the main floor corridor off the lobby. (On the plus side these rooms without views are quiet.)

Rooms are spacious with firm beds but are inadequately lighted.Rooms also have flat panel TVs, a refrigerator, ironing boards and irons. For some reason management thinks guests may go home with the irons and have attached the irons to the boards making ironing difficult and unpleasant. The hotel has an indoor pool but no outdoor pool which is unfortunate as it would have been nice to relax in the sunshine after a day of touring Old Town. The buffet is ok with delicious pancakes and eggs that can be ordered a la carte at no additional charge if breakfast is incuded in your room rate. The bread served is rather tasteless though and there is no sight of the delicious local strawberries which I saw women selling at the sides of the road. When we attempted to have dinner at the restaurant we were told there was no availability despite the fact the restaurant was completely empty. They claimed everything was reserved. Not very welcoming for hotel guests. There is a charge for wifi in the rooms, but it was very slow. Carpeting in the rooms is dirty and housekeeping is spotty. One day an overflowing waste basket was left in my room unemptied. There is no turndown servive something which should be de rigeur in a five star hotel. The hotel concierge Vedran Cikato is fantastic and will answer all your questions about the area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmtree2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor.
We were delighted to read that you were very satisfied with the hotel location and concierge.
Vedran is delighted you recognized his efforts, as the goal for all of us is to provide the best customer service at all times.
Whilst apologizing for the inconvenience, please be informed that, we have noted your constructive feedback and areas mentioned will be rectified in due course.
Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

I had a lovely two-night stay at the Hilton Dubrovnik in June 2015, the hotel and her staff meeting and exceeding expectations.

The checkin was seamless and welcoming; the room was comfortable and well equipped; and the location simply could not be beat for a short stay visiting the Old City.

I especially appreciate the concierge assisting me in arranging a tour (wonderful recommendation!) and the hotel manager's help in arranging transport from the airport. Further, the hospitality extended in the lounge both mornings made me feel at home and taken care of.

Hilton Dubrovnik is a beautiful property. I have no recommendations recommending it and, as a Hilton Honors member, I'm glad it's available as an offering in the Hilton family.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments on this website.It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with your stay with us. I am truly happy to read that you appeciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Wonderful stay. Best breakfast I have ever been served anywhere. Very comfortable beds and room. Excellent hotel with no request considered too much trouble. Hotel is close to Old City and easy to access from centre.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location and breakfast in particular.Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

First class hotel in a prime location for sightseeing and the Old Town as bus stops is just outside. The hotel itself is Peaceful, beautifully clean, great breakfast and staff were extremely helpful. Views from the balcony are amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank LondonIrish48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience.
I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.
Warm Regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Stayed 3 nights. Location just outside the old town very good
- close but quiet. Lovely room, good breakfast, helpful and
efficient staff. Nothing to dislike! More personal than the usual
Hilton chain.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LesStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.Thank you for complimenting hotel location, staff, rooms and breakfast.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews