We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Amazing service , excellent food
Location is the best , rooms perfecto
I would highly recommend this hotel
The staff is so very pleasant helpful and
Available at any time ! The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the old city . They made reservations at Marco Polo Resturant and we had the fish that was freshly caught and an appetizer that included sea kelp and calamari truly a remarkable dish !
Marty Morici
San Jose ,California

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank jake1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor.I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.
So thank you very much for your sincere feedback - it is truly motivating and is greatly appreciated.
Warm Regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,133 of 3,186 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2015

If location means everything to you this is the place to stay, just steps from Old Town and its impressive fortified walls and the Adriatic. If a view is important to you select your room accordingly otherwise you are likely to face a brick wall, particularly if you are on the main floor corridor off the lobby. (On the plus side these rooms without views are quiet.)

Rooms are spacious with firm beds but are inadequately lighted.Rooms also have flat panel TVs, a refrigerator, ironing boards and irons. For some reason management thinks guests may go home with the irons and have attached the irons to the boards making ironing difficult and unpleasant. The hotel has an indoor pool but no outdoor pool which is unfortunate as it would have been nice to relax in the sunshine after a day of touring Old Town. The buffet is ok with delicious pancakes and eggs that can be ordered a la carte at no additional charge if breakfast is incuded in your room rate. The bread served is rather tasteless though and there is no sight of the delicious local strawberries which I saw women selling at the sides of the road. When we attempted to have dinner at the restaurant we were told there was no availability despite the fact the restaurant was completely empty. They claimed everything was reserved. Not very welcoming for hotel guests. There is a charge for wifi in the rooms, but it was very slow. Carpeting in the rooms is dirty and housekeeping is spotty. One day an overflowing waste basket was left in my room unemptied. There is no turndown servive something which should be de rigeur in a five star hotel. The hotel concierge Vedran Cikato is fantastic and will answer all your questions about the area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmtree2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor.
We were delighted to read that you were very satisfied with the hotel location and concierge.
Vedran is delighted you recognized his efforts, as the goal for all of us is to provide the best customer service at all times.
Whilst apologizing for the inconvenience, please be informed that, we have noted your constructive feedback and areas mentioned will be rectified in due course.
Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

I had a lovely two-night stay at the Hilton Dubrovnik in June 2015, the hotel and her staff meeting and exceeding expectations.

The checkin was seamless and welcoming; the room was comfortable and well equipped; and the location simply could not be beat for a short stay visiting the Old City.

I especially appreciate the concierge assisting me in arranging a tour (wonderful recommendation!) and the hotel manager's help in arranging transport from the airport. Further, the hospitality extended in the lounge both mornings made me feel at home and taken care of.

Hilton Dubrovnik is a beautiful property. I have no recommendations recommending it and, as a Hilton Honors member, I'm glad it's available as an offering in the Hilton family.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments on this website.It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with your stay with us. I am truly happy to read that you appeciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Wonderful stay. Best breakfast I have ever been served anywhere. Very comfortable beds and room. Excellent hotel with no request considered too much trouble. Hotel is close to Old City and easy to access from centre.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location and breakfast in particular.Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

First class hotel in a prime location for sightseeing and the Old Town as bus stops is just outside. The hotel itself is Peaceful, beautifully clean, great breakfast and staff were extremely helpful. Views from the balcony are amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank LondonIrish48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience.
I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.
Warm Regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
1.1 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,980 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: RM1,246 - RM2,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing