We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa(Dubrovnik)
US$183
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$278
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$247
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$319
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$238
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$515
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$547
US$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,264)
Filter reviews
3,264 results
Traveller rating
2,375
679
146
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,375
679
146
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepile gateold cityperfect locationwalled citymain buildingindoor poolexcellent hotelan upgradepublic areasfourth floorstandard roombreakfast was excellentfew minutes walkcable carsea viewthe bus
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 3,264 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I picked the Hilton Imperial based on its location and I was not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, the beds and pillows comfortable, good air condition temperature, the pool a great treat after walking around in the hot weather and the hotel staff were all helpful. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with pancakes, waffles and French toasts cooked to order - a perfect start to anyone's day and served until 11am! The only thing that would have made it an excellent stay - the water pressure in the room shower could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, overall accommodation and hotel facilities.
Thank you for complimenting the hotel staff and our famous Hilton breakfast.
Your comments with regards the water pressure will of course be forwarded to the relevant Management to make improvements in this area.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik for three nights. This seems to be a genteel, old world hotel. We had a clean room with a balcony that overlooked the Adriatic. The room could use an upgrade since the sink in the bathroom had cracks and the carpet and drapes were dated, but it was very comfortable. It is just outside of the Walls, yet generally quiet. The Executive Floor is certainly worth considering. The evening wine and appetizers were extensive and varied each day and offered seating in the air conditioning or on the balcony overlooking the Adriatic and Walled City. The breakfasts were excellent with every possible option available. The service by all the staff was always excellent, professional, pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheHoudinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your three nights stay in Dubrovnik.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and service.
Thank you for complimenting our breakfast and Executive Lounge.
With regards to your comments on room upgrade,please note that hotel has started a refurbishment process which will be done in stages until Apr 2018.
We hope to welcome you back to our renewed accommodation facilities in the near future.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Location is very close to the gate of the old city. Very nice staff, we had asked them for suggestions on celebrating our kids birthday and they had a cake for him in the room at check in which was a pleasant surprise. Rooms are comfortable. Wifi in the room was incredibly poor even though we had the premium internet. So people who need to do some work, it was impossible. Executive lounge has great views but not much selection of snacks

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Javairia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, staff and service in particular.
We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the internet during your stay.
Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed two nights in mid July on points with my wife and 8 yr old daughter. While no longer the steal it used to be, it's still well worth the price for both the unbeatable location and the overall quality!
The staff were friendly and helpful without exception, and the rooms and facility were beautiful, clean and comfortable. To be able to walk to the main Pile Gate of the walled city in under 5 minutes was so convenient, and with the peak season crowds testing our endurance, we could escape back to the hotel for a rest, a snack, and a refreshing swim, then easily return later in the day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand!
I was delighted to read you were very pleased with the overall quality and location.
Thank you for coplimenting the staff ,accommodation and hotel facilities.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Very large room and good service made our stay enjoyable. Breakfast staff at the restaurant were somewhat inflexible and hurried us to finish so they could clear room. Good omelette station but buffet mediocre. Nice bar, but where was everyone? The concierge was helpful in restaurant selection and great about making reservations. Across from old city, so A+ location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik!
I was very happy to read you very much enjoyed the room and the service and your stay was enjoyable.
Thank you for complimenting the concierge with regards to the restaurant recommendation.
I am sorry to read that the buffet and breakfast staff did not completely meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews