We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central Location, good property, rude front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Hilton is located right in the city center yet provides a quiet stay. I stayed in a junior suite which was spacious and had a large terrace. the bed is larger than king size and very comfortable. The executive lounge is open all day and provides a wonderful view from the balcony. The breakfast lives up to expectations. The room service and house keeping is very gentle and polite. The front desk was rude when I asked for the spa service offerings card. The spa offers very good service and is well trained.

Room Tip: City view rooms are is better than the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shweta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik .
I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.
I am very happy to read you were happy with most of the segments of your stay:the breakfast,housekeeping staff as well as the executive lounge and tha spa.
I am sorry you were not satisfied with the Front desk staff.Thank you for giving us this feedback. We use all guest information to enhance future guest's experience.
We would very much like to have you as our guest again.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 3,166 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

I picked the Hilton Imperial based on its location and I was not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, the beds and pillows comfortable, good air condition temperature, the pool a great treat after walking around in the hot weather and the hotel staff were all helpful. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with pancakes, waffles and French toasts cooked to order - a perfect start to anyone's day and served until 11am! The only thing that would have made it an excellent stay - the water pressure in the room shower could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, overall accommodation and hotel facilities.
Thank you for complimenting the hotel staff and our famous Hilton breakfast.
Your comments with regards the water pressure will of course be forwarded to the relevant Management to make improvements in this area.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik for three nights. This seems to be a genteel, old world hotel. We had a clean room with a balcony that overlooked the Adriatic. The room could use an upgrade since the sink in the bathroom had cracks and the carpet and drapes were dated, but it was very comfortable. It is just outside of the Walls, yet generally quiet. The Executive Floor is certainly worth considering. The evening wine and appetizers were extensive and varied each day and offered seating in the air conditioning or on the balcony overlooking the Adriatic and Walled City. The breakfasts were excellent with every possible option available. The service by all the staff was always excellent, professional, pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheHoudinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your three nights stay in Dubrovnik.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and service.
Thank you for complimenting our breakfast and Executive Lounge.
With regards to your comments on room upgrade,please note that hotel has started a refurbishment process which will be done in stages until Apr 2018.
We hope to welcome you back to our renewed accommodation facilities in the near future.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Location is very close to the gate of the old city. Very nice staff, we had asked them for suggestions on celebrating our kids birthday and they had a cake for him in the room at check in which was a pleasant surprise. Rooms are comfortable. Wifi in the room was incredibly poor even though we had the premium internet. So people who need to do some work, it was impossible. Executive lounge has great views but not much selection of snacks

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Javairia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, staff and service in particular.
We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the internet during your stay.
Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed two nights in mid July on points with my wife and 8 yr old daughter. While no longer the steal it used to be, it's still well worth the price for both the unbeatable location and the overall quality!
The staff were friendly and helpful without exception, and the rooms and facility were beautiful, clean and comfortable. To be able to walk to the main Pile Gate of the walled city in under 5 minutes was so convenient, and with the peak season crowds testing our endurance, we could escape back to the hotel for a rest, a snack, and a refreshing swim, then easily return later in the day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand!
I was delighted to read you were very pleased with the overall quality and location.
Thank you for coplimenting the staff ,accommodation and hotel facilities.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,117 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
849 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,956 reviews
4.4 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: RM677 - RM2,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing