We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We booked an executive sea view king room. The room and balcony overlooking the sea were huge, even by American standards, and were very nicely equipped and furnished. We enjoyed being able to go to the executive club in the evening for a drink and snacks. We pre-paid for the breakfast and dinner rate, which we would not do again, because we grew tired of going to the hotel restaurant each night. Although the hotel is probably more expensive than it should be, we were happy with our choice.

Room Tip: The executive sea view rooms are worth the splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julieame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with the overall accommodation ,hotel facilities ,especially the executive lounge and location.

Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 3,193 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 nite but it was clean and excellent location. I was arrived late night and welcomed by front desk with room ready. Real closed by walk to old town. Prime location with rental car service available. Fyi if you have a problem with rental car, look for front desk manager. Complimentary decent and fresh breakfast for hilton diamond but no room upgrade provided.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, cleanliness and breakfast.
Thank you for your loyalty and custom and we shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had a one-night stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik before a cruise from the same city. We had a short but a very pleasant visit. Even before our flight to Dubvornik, I received an personal e-mail from the manager welcoming us. I was already impressed with the property before we arrived there. It was obvious that everyone there are well trained. The hotel is located just a short walk from the main drawbridge entrance to the walled city. The view from our room as well as that from the executive lounge balcony was simply spectacular. The breakfast spread in the morning was one of the best I've seen in a hotel. We were upgraded to a corner suite with a plenty of room. The room was clean, pleasantly modern, and very functional. As far as I know, this is the only large hotel that is this close to old city. The location cannot be beat. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N_and_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik.

I am truly happy to read that you appreciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.
Thank you for complimenting our breakfast,room quality and hotel location.

It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Dubrovnik and were knocked out by the crowds in the old town so wandered across the road to the Hilton Imperial and sat in their lovely old colonial style bar, dreamt of the in crowd and drank cocktails.

The bar was quiet but staff attentive and helpful and made mean Manhatton's, not the cheapest drinks I will buy but you know what the say you spend more time moaning over poor quality than crowing over great experiences!

I must just mention the nibbles a dish of exceptionally good nuts nod regularly refreshed as were the drinks.

If you fancy a more refined hour or so in Dubrovnik then try a few Manhatton's at The Hilton Imperial!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your bar experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with our bar and service.
Thank you for complimenting our Manhatton cocktails.

Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Located a very short distance from the walled city.Just a great all around hotel. Excellent executive lounge serving all spirits.Balcony in lounge overlooks the city. Be sure to get a room with a balcony to take advantge of the views. Great breakfast and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jakenagsheadnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris R, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay with us, as well as the location of the hotel, our accommodation facilities, Executive Lounge and breakfast facilities.

Thank you for your kind comments to the staff, they are indeed a great asset to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Doris Misic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
172 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,139 reviews
1.1 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,997 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: RM1,199 - RM2,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing