We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$232
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$259
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Club Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$200
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa(Dubrovnik)
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$206
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,357 results
Traveller rating
2,445
694
150
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,445
694
150
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepile gateold cityperfect locationwalled citymain buildingindoor poolexcellent hotelan upgradepublic areasfourth floorstandard roombreakfast was excellentfew minutes walkcable carsea viewthe bus
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 3,357 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 nite but it was clean and excellent location. I was arrived late night and welcomed by front desk with room ready. Real closed by walk to old town. Prime location with rental car service available. Fyi if you have a problem with rental car, look for front desk manager. Complimentary decent and fresh breakfast for hilton diamond but no room upgrade provided.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, cleanliness and breakfast.
Thank you for your loyalty and custom and we shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had a one-night stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik before a cruise from the same city. We had a short but a very pleasant visit. Even before our flight to Dubvornik, I received an personal e-mail from the manager welcoming us. I was already impressed with the property before we arrived there. It was obvious that everyone there are well trained. The hotel is located just a short walk from the main drawbridge entrance to the walled city. The view from our room as well as that from the executive lounge balcony was simply spectacular. The breakfast spread in the morning was one of the best I've seen in a hotel. We were upgraded to a corner suite with a plenty of room. The room was clean, pleasantly modern, and very functional. As far as I know, this is the only large hotel that is this close to old city. The location cannot be beat. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N_and_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik.

I am truly happy to read that you appreciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.
Thank you for complimenting our breakfast,room quality and hotel location.

It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Dubrovnik and were knocked out by the crowds in the old town so wandered across the road to the Hilton Imperial and sat in their lovely old colonial style bar, dreamt of the in crowd and drank cocktails.

The bar was quiet but staff attentive and helpful and made mean Manhatton's, not the cheapest drinks I will buy but you know what the say you spend more time moaning over poor quality than crowing over great experiences!

I must just mention the nibbles a dish of exceptionally good nuts nod regularly refreshed as were the drinks.

If you fancy a more refined hour or so in Dubrovnik then try a few Manhatton's at The Hilton Imperial!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your bar experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with our bar and service.
Thank you for complimenting our Manhatton cocktails.

Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Located a very short distance from the walled city.Just a great all around hotel. Excellent executive lounge serving all spirits.Balcony in lounge overlooks the city. Be sure to get a room with a balcony to take advantge of the views. Great breakfast and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: get a room with a view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jakenagsheadnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris R, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay with us, as well as the location of the hotel, our accommodation facilities, Executive Lounge and breakfast facilities.

Thank you for your kind comments to the staff, they are indeed a great asset to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Doris Misic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel sits, like a grand dame, atop a small rise overlooking the main Plaza and the walls of Dubrovnik old city. It is a distinctive and imposing structure, faintly reminiscent of Victorian hotels built for genteel Europeans, that justifies its World Heritage Site status.. It’s public rooms- the reception, the lounges, and the bar and restaurant are bright, lit up with natural Mediterranean light that filters through it’s large ground floor French windows. The furniture is padded and comfortable. The staff is professional, at home in English, and ready to help.

We were given a room in what they call the Villa. The Villa is an extension of the hotel, in a different building, separated from the main hotel by a paved courtyard. The room was large. With big picture window having great views of the fort on the hill across. The city walls were also visible. There was the usual mini bar, a tea & coffee service, an ironing board & iron in the closet, a hair dryer in the bathroom, a flat screen TV, and all the other usual luxuries, including a tiny chocolate for your pillow at bedtime.

Breakfast is served in the hotel’s large restaurant The Porat. Apart from the extensive spread at their hot and cold buffet, and the helpful staff, the best part is the large terrace where you can sit outdoors and eat a leasirly meal.

The hotel has a gym, and a heated pool in the basement, but with all of the wonderful old city just outside it’s gates, if you wanted exercise, you’d be better off strolling through the Plaza and the Pile Gate into the old town beyond.
The only ‘criticism’ would be that the carpeting in the public areas, specially the corridors needs to be changed. It looks old and faded.

We would always stay at this hotel when in Dubrovnik.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aney60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris R, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Aney60,


Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the architecture of the hotel, as well as it's location, our accommodation facilities and the breakfast experience to your liking.
Thank you for your kind comments in regards to the service of our staff. They are indeed a great asset to our hotel.
I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the condition of the carpets in the public corridors. Please note that hotel has closed yesterday for soft refurbishment and we will reopen again by April next year.


We look forward to welcoming you back to our revamped hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Doris Misic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews