We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amaizing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Queen Bedroom The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pablo K
1 review
“Absolutely amaizing!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was the best trip ever! Villa Paulina is the most beautiful house we have seen! The staff is great and the view is magical! Definitely five stars! We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: October 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Accommodations in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I almost don't want to review Villa Paulina in an effort to keep this gem a secret from others, BUT Ivan and his staff deserve a great review. This villa is hands down one of the nicest places in all of Dubrovnik and is highly recommended for larger groups of friends or families. Each bedroom is its own master sweet each tastefully and uniquely decorated. You'll spend most of your time outside and there is something about having a pool that overlooks the Sea... Breathtaking. In the evening the hot tub on the next terrace above is a great gathering place to enjoy the sunset with friends. Highly recommended if you want to live the life of luxury. Thank you Ivan and we will see you soon for another stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort767...
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the best time in Villa Paulina. Ivan was incredibly helpful. The villa was absolutely beautiful, as was the location.

I stayed there whilst getting married in Dubrovnik and it was the perfect venue to host some guests before the big day. The attention to detail in the villa was a particular highlight.

I loved the villa and hope to return again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Villa in Dubrovnik without a doubt!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have been to Dubrovnik a few times before. Staying in this Villa has made my experiences in Dubrovnik 100 times better. Better experience than staying at a hotel.

The Villa is very beautiful, modern, spaces, clean and practical. The design mixes the old with the new really well.

The maid Ivana and the property manager Ivan are absolutely great. They were very helpful, patient and pleasant to deal with.

They had are really good Chef that we got specifically for a group dinner one night. The food was better than going to a restaurant.

Love the view. Love the pool and large spa. Love the location. Love the variation of interior design of each the the rooms. Hard not to love this place. It was hard to leave.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful design and quality of everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annspan
Exeter, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“fabulous spacious villa and location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were a family of 9 adults and three very young children and there was plenty of room for everyone. The villa is set out on 4 different levels with at least 3 areas for lounging and communal living.
The bedrooms are very roomy with good wardrobe space (and plenty of coathangers thank you Ivan). The beds are modern, comfortable with nice linens. Most of the bedrooms have beautiful outlooks onto the water below and all bedrooms have their own bathrooms.Towels are changed every day.
The loungerooms have plenty of sitting areas, there are two dining areas. We tended to have our breakfast at the lower dining room near the kitchen but the night dinner upstairs.
The kitchen is well stocked with plates, glasses and cooking appliances, Dishwasher, coffee machine etc .
The areas around the pools have tables and chairs and the pools are kept in immaculate condition.
The owner of the property Ivan was so helpful and made us feel at home. Ivan supplied us with any wine we wanted, arranged the chef for the night meals we needed and the transport to the airport. Ivan I am sure went beyond anything expected and always with a pleasant chat and wonderful service. Thank you Ivan.
Ivana was hour lovely house person. Ivana was very friendly, arrived early in the morning making sure we had everything we wanted. It was a treat to have all our washing done and returned ironed and folded, many years since I have had this done for me.
The villa is in a great location, 10 minutes walk from the old city, supermarkets are just down the street. We also walked in the opposite direction to a beautiful little beach bar where we could sit with nibblies, beach and sand for the children to play.Mind you, there are plenty of stairs as you would expect in Dubrovnik.
We had a great holiday with the family, thank you to Villa Paulina, Ivan and Ivana.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was easy to live in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.