We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
Nearby Hotels
US$657
US$625
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$228
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$265
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$293
US$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
70
29
24
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
29
24
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townfree towelsminute walkair conthe busigorwallsgatestairshosts
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this Hostel is the staff, they are really friendly and helpful, they give a lot of great tipos about what to do and where to eat. The location is perfect and the Hostel is really clean. The WiFi is also really good and works in the room. If you want a good experience in Dubrovnik stay in this Hostel!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Caio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We had air conditioning, and the staff let us leave our bags there our last day while we went tot the beach, then let us use the shower , even though we were checked out. Staff went above and beyond. Clean, nice people, great place.
Location is excellent, half a block from where the airport bus shuttle drops you, just spout side the gate of the old town.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reedkennedy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

This is the first time ever I have stayed at a hostel and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Arrived at Dubrovnik and found the hostel without any problems. It's just down the stairs from the main bus stop. Marco and Eugor (sorry about the spelling) were so friendly and helpful. The directed us to the best places to visit, which was great as we were only there for 24 hrs. Room and bathroom were clean. Will certainly use a hostel again after this experience. Thanks guys.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank cadiwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed last night 16/6/15 great welcome from marco and igor on reception told us best place to eat and drink and sites worth seeing.great location less than 2 minutes from main gate to old town. Great place to stay as this was our 1st experience of the hosteling world in Europe.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Geraint2manon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Hostel Marker was the best of the 8 hostels I stayed in while euro tripping with my friends...by far. The location near the local beach and old town are prime, the amenities are clean and serviceable, and Marco and Igor treat you like family. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is incredible and know the city inside and out. Definitely stay here if you are doing Dubrovnik on a budget

  • Stayed: June 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews