We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room.
Old town Dubrovnik Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living room.
Old town Dubrovnik
Living room
Garden.
Terrace
Love is in the air
Beach close to apartment.
Terrace
Old town.
Bedroom.
Bedroom.
Bathroom
Living room
House
PROMENADE NEAR APARTMENT
Promenade near apartment.
Beach near apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Roughpuff
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet apartment in great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a very nice little apartment in the Lapad area. It was part of a house belonging to the owners extended family, so in a residential street, which was very quiet and felt very secure. The apartment was very clean and fresh and reasonably well kitted out. We ate out for all meals, so didn't really test the kitchen facilities but they looked perfectly adequate. Good sized fridge. And a washing machine, which we did use and this looked new and worked well.

The main bedroom had a large comfortable bed and more than sufficient wardrobe space. The room wasn't huge but was more than adequate. There was a patio door leading out to a small courtyard from the bedroom, which was nice to sit out. There is aircon in the bedroom, which we did use from time to time as it was exceptionally hot.

The second bed was a sofa bed, which could be set up as a single or double. Our very tall 13 year old slept in this (in single set up) very comfortably. This could work for a couple or for two kids.

The owner and family couldn't have been more helpful. Toni offer to pick us up at the airport and also took us back. He does charge for this but less than taxi. He also gave us a whistle stop orientation tour of his neighbourhood which was great. Provided some good restaurant suggestions as well.

Within a 5 minute walk there is the beach, numerous restaurants, with a variety of food types and price ranges, a bank, supermarket, bakers and cafes. The bus stop for the bus into town is only minutes away and the journey is about 10 mins to the old city.

The neighbourhood, beach and restaurants were busy in a good way and frequented by a good mixture of ages and groups - kids, families, teenagers, pensioners, locals and tourists.

I would thoroughly recommend the apartment for couples, small families and a couple of friends. I would say that it would still be suitable for moderately fit elderly people, as there is a short but fairly steep incline from the main road to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the service from the owner
Liked least: I would have to be very picky to fill in anything here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalterMar...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Freshly renovated, modern, clean and fantastic location with friendly host”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Recently myself, my wife and our friend just returned from a European vacation and had the pleasure of visiting Croatia. We had stayed in Lapad for one week and had a fantastic experience. We were greeted warmly at the airport by Antonio who was a very friendly, helpful and welcoming host. Antonio was readily available, easy to communicate with and always eager to help and assist. The apartment is fantastically remodeled, modern and clean. The location is superb with beautiful scenery, very close to the beach and an easy walk to city nightlife. Shops and restaurants are a short walking distance along with access to city transit buses.
We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend Antonio and his accommodations to our friends and family.

Warm Thanks,
Walter, Maria and Stan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
648Sandra
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good apartment in a lovely location”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Lapad, the apartment and the location were both great and we had an enjoyable time there. Antonio is a brilliant host, collecting and returning us to the airport, he also took us on a short walking tour of Lapad and recommended restaurants and supermarket. The apartment really is within walking distance from the beach and all the amenities but is in a very peaceful part of Lapad. It is very easy to get into Dubrovnik old town from Lapad, no 6 bus is frequent and cheap. There are lovely coastal walks nearby. Antonio even took us to Cavtat, a small seaside town about half an hour away , which was really lovely. Many thanks to Antonio and his family for making us so welcome and also for the lovely cakes and apple pie and the wine of course.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you Sandra for the review.I can say that you and your hausband was a great guest and it was my pleasure to meet you.I hope that we will see each other again.You are always welcome to my home.Wish you all the best.Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith A
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment in a superb location.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from an enjoyable and relaxing 10 day holiday in Lapad. The apartment was modern, clean and well equipped with a private terrace. Antonio was a brilliant host. He collected us at the airport and after taking us to the apartment gave us a walking tour of Lapad recommending restaurants, supermarkets and where to catch the local buses. The apartment is in a fantastic location, a stones throw from all these facilities. Lapad is a lovely area with attractive coastal walks and convenient for the old town of Dubrovnik. Thanks to Antonio and his family for making us so welcome, we felt thoroughly chilled and would loved to have stayed longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
It was my pleasure to meet you and you are always welcome to my apartments.I am really happy that you like some much location and apartment it self.Thank you for being such a nice guests,all the best to you and your houseband.
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$61
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing