We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and kind host”
Review of Apartment PLAZA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartment PLAZA
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Our stay at Plaza was wonderfull thanks to its prime location in the old town and Lidija's great recommendations on food, beaches, and entertainment in and around Dubrovnik. Finding the apartment was easy; be prepared to climb quite a few stairs up the lane to reach the place (part of the charm, in our opinion and one reason why the apartment is so quiet). The room was basic and cozy with a comfortable bed, small refrigerator, large TV, and excellent air conditioning. During our stay, we had the bathroom to ourselves. There is also a new machine for washing clothes in the bathroom that you can use for an extra charge.

The apartment is located near Dolce Vita, an excellent ice cream shop. Be sure to ask Lidija for her recommendations on places to eat and good beaches. We had an excellent experience and would recommend this apartment to those looking for a cozy room offering great value in old town Dubrovnik with local insight from the owners.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celinaandjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed at apartment PLAZA for five nights, and really enjoyed this nice cosy studio apartment with every white goods and shower. The location is in the middle of old town and was very convinient for everything, but with a bit climbing up steep stairs from main street. Nicest part is the owner Lidiya!! She was very kind and generous for us, and accepted our several requests about keeping our luggages when leaving and so on. We really reccommend everyone to stay here, if you would like to stay in the middle of town with reasonable price (even though it was quite cheap for us) and meet friendly owner family!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I stayed in the apartment which is located in the heart of the old town. It was clean and comfortable and the shops, cafes, restaurants and attractions are very close. The apartment has a washing machine, satellite TV and air-con. Yes there are some steps up to the place but it means you get away from all the tourists when you go home. I thought it was good value for an apartment in the heart of the old city. Tip: The gelato place at the bottom of the street is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Lidija and her family were so kind, welcoming and made you file like you were part of the family. We always felt very welcome there, so it was hard when we had to leave. Lidija could not do enough for us and nothing was ever a problem for her. The location was great and very convenient to restaurants, the best pancakes and ice cream in town and the main plaza. There were a few steps to climb but it wasn't a problem if you are of a medium fitness level, plus they help you to lose a few calories!! The room was comfortable, spotless and well looked after. The room has a large flat-screen TV, refridgerator and air-conditioning, or cute wooden shutters if you prefer natural ventilation. Dubrovnik was an awesome place to visit and everything was close at hand. We would love to visit Dubrovnik again and would definately stay again with Lidija and her family. Thanks again, Dominique and Damien (Central Coast, Australia) xx

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom_Dam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I spent four nights in the room on the main floor of Lidija's home. Even though my flight arrival was delayed until 10pm, Lidija was waiting for me and graciously welcomed me into her home.
The location of the room was absolutely phenomenal. The room is far enough from the main street to be very quiet at night, but close enough to walk to the bus stop outside the Pile gate within two minutes.
The bedroom and bathroom were modestly appointed, and the bed was a little uncomfortable. The room still had everything I needed and I was able to sleep very well. The stairs were a bit of a challenge the one time I carried my luggage up. Otherwise, the exercise was much needed after dining in all the fabulous and conveniently located restaurants and then stopping for gelato on the way back to the room.
I am looking forward to returning and staying with Lidija again soon. I truly appreciate her hospitality and friendly demeanor.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaCA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 km away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#125 of 508 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Two Friends Dubrovnik Palace
Two Friends Dubrovnik Palace
#38 of 508 in Dubrovnik
17 reviews
0.1 km away
Apartments More
Apartments More
#12 of 508 in Dubrovnik
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 508 in Dubrovnik
218 reviews
0.1 km away
Antica Ragusa
Antica Ragusa
#97 of 182 in Dubrovnik
100 reviews
0.1 km away
Apartments Eleganca
Apartments Eleganca
#30 of 508 in Dubrovnik
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment PLAZA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment PLAZA

Address: Naljeshkoviceva 22, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 508 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: RM207 - RM672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartment PLAZA 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment Plaza is centrally located in Dubrovnik, only 50 metres from famous Stradun Promenade. The property features air-conditioned studios with free Wi-Fi and an LCD TV. A kitchenette with a microwave and coffee facilities is provided. Banje Beach can be reached within 500 metres. Numerous landmarks, sights, old churches and museums are all within a walking distance from the Plaza. Guests can spend a day sunbathing on Lokrum Island or enjoying panoramic views from Dubrovnik Cable Car. During the Summer Festival visitors can enjoy rich cultural offer that includes concerts, exhibitions and many other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Apartment PLAZA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Plaza Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing