We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartment PLAZA
Nearby Hotels
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$404/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perla(Dubrovnik)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa(Dubrovnik)
US$170
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$277
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$535
US$433
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$371
US$359
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$244
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
69
28
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
28
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenlong flight of stairsold townwithin the wallslocation is excellentfresh towelscomfortable bedfew stepsstradunhostcroatiabalkanrates
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed at apartment PLAZA for five nights, and really enjoyed this nice cosy studio apartment with every white goods and shower. The location is in the middle of old town and was very convinient for everything, but with a bit climbing up steep stairs from main street. Nicest part is the owner Lidiya!! She was very kind and generous for us, and accepted our several requests about keeping our luggages when leaving and so on. We really reccommend everyone to stay here, if you would like to stay in the middle of town with reasonable price (even though it was quite cheap for us) and meet friendly owner family!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I stayed in the apartment which is located in the heart of the old town. It was clean and comfortable and the shops, cafes, restaurants and attractions are very close. The apartment has a washing machine, satellite TV and air-con. Yes there are some steps up to the place but it means you get away from all the tourists when you go home. I thought it was good value for an apartment in the heart of the old city. Tip: The gelato place at the bottom of the street is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Lidija and her family were so kind, welcoming and made you file like you were part of the family. We always felt very welcome there, so it was hard when we had to leave. Lidija could not do enough for us and nothing was ever a problem for her. The location was great and very convenient to restaurants, the best pancakes and ice cream in town and the main plaza. There were a few steps to climb but it wasn't a problem if you are of a medium fitness level, plus they help you to lose a few calories!! The room was comfortable, spotless and well looked after. The room has a large flat-screen TV, refridgerator and air-conditioning, or cute wooden shutters if you prefer natural ventilation. Dubrovnik was an awesome place to visit and everything was close at hand. We would love to visit Dubrovnik again and would definately stay again with Lidija and her family. Thanks again, Dominique and Damien (Central Coast, Australia) xx

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom_Dam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I spent four nights in the room on the main floor of Lidija's home. Even though my flight arrival was delayed until 10pm, Lidija was waiting for me and graciously welcomed me into her home.
The location of the room was absolutely phenomenal. The room is far enough from the main street to be very quiet at night, but close enough to walk to the bus stop outside the Pile gate within two minutes.
The bedroom and bathroom were modestly appointed, and the bed was a little uncomfortable. The room still had everything I needed and I was able to sleep very well. The stairs were a bit of a challenge the one time I carried my luggage up. Otherwise, the exercise was much needed after dining in all the fabulous and conveniently located restaurants and then stopping for gelato on the way back to the room.
I am looking forward to returning and staying with Lidija again soon. I truly appreciate her hospitality and friendly demeanor.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaCA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

The location of this place is undeniably excellent. Right in the heart of the old town, up a very tiny street (admittedly with a lot of stairs, but that just adds to the character!), and in a very charming building. Lidjia was wonderful and gave us many stories about life in Dubrovnik, great tips on restaurants and places to go, and was just generally very friendly and helpful. Dubrovnik itself is beautiful, with amazing seafood restaurants, a beautiful city wall, and lovely little passageways leading to old churches, museums and gelato places.

We stayed in a room in the main house. From reading the other reviews, it sounds like the apartment is the way to go. The bathroom smelt quite strongly of mildew, and the hot water ran out for the second person having a shower. The bedroom is clean and basic, with a lovely window looking out onto the narrow street. The bed, however, was quite lumpy and uncomfortable to sleep on.

We would stay again, although next time we might try the apartment instead.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melloppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews