We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious experience in Stikovica”
Review of Konoba Veranda

Konoba Veranda
Ranked #1 of 412 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Description: Small family business, serves homemade food with a big friendly smile. Combination of traditional and modern food in one plate. Tastes and smells of Croatia, Mediterranean and Herzegovina.
Restaurant details
Description: Small family business, serves homemade food with a big friendly smile. Combination of traditional and modern food in one plate. Tastes and smells of Croatia, Mediterranean and Herzegovina.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I visited this place in July 2017 and I'm astounded I hadn't posted a review. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. On booking the owner volunteered to collect my partner and I from our hotel where we were transported to the most tranquil and idyllic setting. The experience continued with the Michelin rated food we then ate - certainly the best food of our stay in Croatia. The wine list was equally superb and the prices fair (under £100 for 2 with drinks) Ensure you book beforehand to avoid disappointment as some homemade dishes can take up to 3 hours to prepare. Totally relaxing with absolutely no pressure to leave, we weren't eventually driven back to our hotel. I've recommended this restaurant to loads of people and can't wait to return again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja A, Owner at Konoba Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Never too late for kind words like this.
We want to express our gratitude for taking the time to write this review. Guests like you will always stay in our memories for ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

We heard that this was a 'must visit' restaurant and were staying nearby, so we all eagerly looked forward to dinner on our second last night in Croatia. The experience didn't disappoint.

The family who run the restaurant were lovely. The cheese starter was truly scrumptious and the deserts were also sensational.

The vegetarian main course offerings weren't listed and are minimal, but otherwise our experience was faultless.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sasmi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja A, Owner at Konoba Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear guest,
not to disappoint somebody now days is very difficult. So to read such nice words is really music to our ears.
We will keep notice to enlarge our vegetarian dishes list. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Try the cheese starter. It was so good we went to town just to visit the cheese shop where it came from. Friendly staff who are all related to the chef. Home cooked with love. Very sweet they took us home at the end of the meal. Delightful evening.

5  Thank JeanetteHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja A, Owner at Konoba Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Our cheese starter became a star this year. We gave you the best from Croatia cheese that we have so we are very glad that you liked it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This was the best meal I had in Croatia. I had the tempura frogs legs followed by the very special chicken and a truffle honey cheesecake. It was outrageously delicious. Their menu doesn't seem to be on their Facebook page but we messaged them and they sent a picture of it. Some of their food needs ordering at least a day in advance so I would recommend speaking to them beforehand rather than just turning up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja A, Owner at Konoba Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

The best meal in Croatia. There is something you don't have a chance to hear every day. And because you made us blush we want to send our biggest kiss and hug from Dubrovnik.
Take care and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely family run establishment with a penchant of showcasing the best cuisine from the region including Croatia, Bosnian/Herzegovina, Slovenia.

Impressed with the black truffle pasta (in season),& the octopus peka was delicious! Remember to pre-order the peka (portion good for 2-4pax to share).

Restaurant owner likes to make customers feel at home, which is very much a plus. We were driven back to our hotel in lapad bay, compliments to the restaurant. Thank you!

Thank Porccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja A, Owner at Konoba Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We really do try our best to show our guests everything that we can, know and are able to. So we are happy to know that you recognized our effort to make you feel like home. Good food and good guests, we cant ask for more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Veranda also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing