We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$346
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riva Hostel(Pula)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
761
535
133
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
535
133
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagepool baryacht clubpark plaza histriamarina wingall inclusive guestsluna barthomson repall inclusive drinkslovely hotelsea viewmeal timesbike rideslarge indoor poolevening entertainmentmain restaurantelemis toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

On Arrival, the hotel looked great and check in was smooth with a nice welcome drink. We took our cases and easily found the room which was clean, spacious and had the requested sea view but no bath which was disappointing but you can't have everything.

The restaurant had kindly stayed open for an extra 30 minutes so the new arrivals could have lunch.

Over the following 7 days, there was an ok choice of food but the plates were not hot and the food was Luke warm. The seating area is a vast canteen type room and where ever possible we tried to get a table outside.

Service was fairly slow and the all inclusive measures were half of what the pay on the spot guests had. Red wine was served cold - it was awful and the Gin & Tonic tasted like water. The only 2 drinkable drinks were beer and Rose wine.

The other bars were shut and there was no nightly entertainment apart from 2 nights except to go and watch a film. The lounge had the brightest lightening and had no ambience or atmosphere, it was actually quite depressing and just a plain, boring lobby area.

There is a gym, indoor swimming pool and Spa which were all ok.

Our biggest issue was that a few days into our stay, a conference was held in the hotel which for the all inclusive guests was a disaster, we became second class guests straight away, Service was a shambles and the conference people took over the whole hotel,rude, abusive and table manners to be ashamed of!!!

This is not a holiday hotel, it was a business complex and we were very disappointed. The all inclusive package is shameful compared to all the other countries we have been to, no choice of restaurants,terrible drinks choice and nothing to do,not even a shuttle bus into town.

We wouldn't recommend or go again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mackie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,
we appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to know you were satisfied with the check in, the cleanliness, our various gastronomic offer, the facilities and with our spacious rooms.
On the more negative side we are very sorry to know you were left disappointed with the service. You are correct that you certainly should have received better and quicker service and we do regret that we weren’t able to provide you that. Please note that our hotel is not only “all inclusive”, we have different typologies of guests and like all hotels, we have periods when we are more occupied, but our valuable team members try really hard to please everyone. We are very sorry to know you experienced otherwise and for that we want to deeply apologize.
Our guests satisfaction is the most important thing to us, therefore we will forward your comments to the relevant department in order to improve our service and the hotel.
We sincerely hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again and that we will get the chance to show you the improvements made.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

It is a lovely hotel good food but some of the staff need to be given some training in customer relations, service with a smile does not cost anything .All inclusive customers should be served the same as everyone else and they are not .we have enjoyed our holiday here but you need to address the issue of your all inclusive,customers ,as your reviews have mentioned previously and it has not been .We will return to this lovely country but unless this matter is dealt with we will not return here.

Room Tip: Sea view 3 rd floor
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Ms. Rebecca,
thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria for your stay and for taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are very glad to know you liked our hotel and were satisfied with our gastronomic offer. However, we are very sorry to know you were left disappointed with some aspects of your stay and allow us to assure you that your most recent experience is not the standard of our hotel
Providing exceptional service is in the core of our operations and to us every guest is equally important. Therefore, we are very sorry we failed in your case and would like to apologize that you experienced otherwise.
We hope that despite the negatives encountered we will get the opportunity to welcome you again and improve your opinion on our hotel.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. We came last year all inclusive for a week and we had a lovely time so we booked the same this year but for 2weeks and how disappointed we have been it’s changed you are supposed to have all inclusive at the bar until 11pm but the one bar closed at 10.20pm and the other one has been closing at 10.40/10.45, well when I say closing unless you are a paying guest you will not get served the staff when someone who was all inclusive asked for a drink they said no we have finished then a large paying group of guests went up to the bar and got served by the same member of staff. Also all evening 2 out of the 3 bar staff have been running backwards and forwards to the paying guests tables and ignoring all the all inclusive guests while our tables are just piling up with empty glasses.
So my advice to you is don’t come here if your all inclusive because the staff are only interested in serving you if your a paying guest.
We spoke to the our rep and all she said was the hotel has to make a living.
It’s such a shame we had such a lovely time last year but sadly we will not be returning again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Lillyanddiasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,
we appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
First and foremost, we must apologize for the experience you have described here. It is clear from what you have written that your stay was not to the usual high standard. There are no second class guests in our hotel and to us every guest is equally important.
We also want to apologize for not providing you with the level of service you should have received. Providing exceptional customer service is in the heart of everything we do and it makes us very sad to know that we did not succeed in your case.
We are a very big hotel and have various types of guests and in may we usually have a lot of conference guests, as it is not our high season yet. We are sincerely sorry that downgraded your stay.
We hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Coast side hotel with very good services and facilities what I lovely recommend.
Large rooms with coffee machine and last generation gadgets, free for use smart phone and last generation Bose docking station.

I recommend to join the wellness area where beside the facilities the very polite.

I didn’t rank with 5 as beach side is very narrow with limited sun beds and food offer needs more diversity in case you choose for buffe one.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
4  Thank Palutzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,
we appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to know you had a great overall stay and were satisfied with the spacious room, the amenities we offer and with the wellness area.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Pula is a ship building town but who knew the lovely resort as there with view of the Adriatic. Our suite was comfortable. The grounds are amazing there is a marina on one side and fabulous red clay tennis courts. Multiple hotels right there. One is more suited for families. This was more adults. The pool was lovely and I swam off the stone dock. The water was fabulous.
We ate the outside patio which was
Sunny and delightful ! We stayed here as we boarded a small gullet with 14 total passengers.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria for your stay and for taking your time to share your wonderful feedback with us.
We are delighted to know you were satisfied with the suite, the location, the pool area as well as with the sunny outside patio.
It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews