We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
24
64
37
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
64
37
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea waterkitchen equipmentsea viewbig balconypool arearoom apartmentself cateringsingle bedenglish channelsbeach shoeskids clubsun loungersthe buspossibilitiessupermarketcookercoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very good size apartment, a sea view is a must, alternative could be view of car park. Reception staff very friendly and helpful as was Branko in the poolside bar. Beach shoes needed for swimming off rocks. Good base for exploring.

Room Tip: D block easy access and wifi connection, sea views a must.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vera666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Splendid Golden Rocks and providing us with your feedback.
We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied with the size of the apartment, views and service provided by our team.

It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Splendid Golden Rocks Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Our room was robbed and all my stuff was stolen. They had no security cameras In the complex which was shocking and they were useless in helping us out, we knew straight away that we would have to forget about our stuff as they had no interest in helping us likewise the police. Also there was a scandalous amount of noise in the apartment blocks from lads all day everyday/ night when outlook festival started with nobody doing anything about it. We are a young group aswel that are well able for noise and parties in hotels but this was just rediculous. Also there was one night we were chilling out on the balcony having a few beers keeping to ourselves and without notice one of the hotels "security" guards walked into our room without permission and tried to start drinking with us which led us to believe maybe he was scoping out the apartment or maybe even he was the one that stole from us. Ive stayed in loads of places all over Europe including ibiza numerous times and never had a problem unlike this place. Absolute joke never again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mr. Conor,

once again we apologize for all the inconvenience occurred during your stay with us.
We will contact via e-mail at earliest convenience.

Best regards,
Splendid Golden Rocks Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We only booked a 3 nights trip so the slight lack of kitchen equipment wasn't a big deal for us but the room was very clean, we had a decent view and there was lots of room. We paid the €5 aircon charge which was probably worth it with 30 degree temperatures and had dinner on the hotel restaurant which was nice too with good views. We could have got better value if more than just our 16 year daughter had come along as 7 could fit easy enough in here if two were willing to share a sofa bed but realistically with 3 singles in one room and two singles in another and two separate bathrooms then our 3 youngest daughters could have stayed in one room while my wife and I took the other and still a sofa would be available. Recommend a car although there are bays on both sides of this resort which provide options and we walks into Pula easy enough too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dominic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Mr. Dominic,
thank you for choosing Splendid Resort for your stay in Pula.
It is a pleasure to read you had a nice stay and were satisfied with the cleanliness, gastronomic offer and the location.
It would be an honor to welcome you again at our resort.
Best regards,
Splendid Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Room Tip: Towels are provided. Take a DVD to play in the TV for downtimes. Remember you have to wait til 4pm to check-in which is a bit of a downside
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This is not really a hotel more like a apartment with no cleaning and no change of towels which we were very surprised as we were not told about it during check-in. Also bathrooms ceiling is covered with mold and hard as rock matress. Only good
Thing is balcony facing beautiful sea view and occupied kitchenette.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Splendid Golden Rocks Resort and for sharing your impressions.

Indeed, Splendid Golden Rocks is a self-catering resort, not a hotel and as such has different housekeeping standards in certain aspects. We are very sorry to know that this misunderstanding downgraded your entire experience.

Still, it would be our pleasure to get another opportunity to welcome you and improve your first impressions of our services.

Best regards,
Splendid Golden Rocks Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews