We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camp near the sea.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Arena Stoja
Ranked #1 of 156 Speciality Lodging in Pula
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The plus of this camp is that's really near sea. We have took a look just on one side (rocked beach, nothing special) but on the other side there were many more people. We stayed there for 1 night. The price is ordinary (if im honest we gor better camp for lowest price). For the tent, 2 persons, electricity and a car cost was 275kn. It's good camp for families with small children - they take care - mini club/disco.. Toilets are ok. You really need to find good place for a tent - the field is a bit crooked. There is also a market in the camp.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Camping Arena Stoja, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Ms. Kaja,

thank you for choosing Camping Arena Stoja and for taking time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied with the location and facilities.

It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Camping Arena Stoja Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for 3 nights on our road trip around Europe. The access to the beautiful rocky beach that circles the site is great. The facilities are nice and clean but they could do with a few more showers. If you hit them at 5/6pm you will be waiting in a queue.
The campsite is quite large, and we were able to choose our own pitch. As it was out of season there were a lot to choose from but because the pitches aren't clearly marked we almost broke up with the arguments that followed about what pitch number was which!!
The site is a decent 30 min walk into Pula along a safe road, although parts of it aren't lit at night. We hired a scooter for 24 hours which made it easy and we also had bikes with us.
We really liked Pula, having not known anything about it before we arrived. A visit to the amphitheater (about £5 for an adult ticket) is a must.
All in all it's a lovely campsite, with beautiful surroundings.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jplumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Camping Arena Stoja, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Camping Arena Stoja as a 3-day stop on your tour of Europe.
We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the location.
It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Camping Arena Stoja Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights mid May and really enjoyed our time at the campsite. During our stay the campsite was quiet due to the season not starting yet so we had plenty of privacy. The campsite is completely surrounded by the sea and there is access either by the rocks or a lovely beach. The interesting city of Pula is just a short drive away. Our pitch was one of the cheaper options but for a price of 25 euros it included electricity and wifi, the pitch was also very spacious. The bathrooms contained all the facilities needed and there was a lovely lady who kept them very clean non stop. If you are an animal lover then we suggest putting a bit of apple out in the evening- You will have plenty of friendly hedgehog guests!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn0wfl0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Camping Arena Stoja, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Camping Arena Stoja and that you consider it one of your favourite campsites.
It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again,
Best regards
Camping Arena Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night as the weather at the time was pretty awful. We drove from Split in thunderstorms and pouring rain, arrived and the rain stopped to allow us to explore the camp site. Which cover a large area, and has its only seafront (no beach just rocks, like many other places in Croatia). You can park up right on the end of the peninsula part, just by the sea front if you get there in time to find a space.

After we had explored the heavens opened again, and we were stuck in the van until the next morning at about 11am. But the camp site had everything we would have liked had the weather been better.

I'm not sure if the restaurants and bars were open, and we certainly didn't hear any of the music that some reviews mention. Maybe because of the rain or low season. But we were on the right hand side of the camp as you drive in from reception.

I would definitely go back, and pray for better weather

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dannihaynes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Well maintained
Suitably located
All utilities on-site
Reasonable pricing outside the high season
Secure & safe
Recommended for campers wishing to visit Istra peninsula
Close procimity to attractions

The only dissdvantage is "NO BEACH" - but that's Croatia (go other place if U want sandy beach)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
3.3 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
3.2 km away
Appartments Barbara
Appartments Barbara
#21 of 31 in Pula
18 reviews
3.2 km away
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Campsite Vestar
Campsite Vestar
#2 of 225 in Rovinj
121 reviews
29.5 km away
Camping Porton Biondi Rovinj
10.3 km away
Camping Arena Stupice
Camping Arena Stupice
#2 of 13 in Premantura
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Arena Stoja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Arena Stoja

Address: Ulica Stoja 37, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 156 Speciality Lodging in Pula
Price Range: RM258 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping Arena Stoja 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Arena Stoja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Stoja Hotel Pula
Camping Arena Stoja Pula, Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing