We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$72
US$64
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$72
US$64
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
PricelineUS$72
CheapTicketsUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
60
28
5
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
28
5
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Very good Restaurant and super Lokation in the Center of Zadar perfekt.

We liked Carlos and as well the Resaurant Crew.

Food is exellent. A CROATIEN ITALIAN FUSION

Rooms are Clean and fully aquiped.

We come back and thats for sure.

K.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer500952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Having just spent four night’s at Central Apartments from the moment we checked in to checkout it was a great experience.
Location was right in the heart of the old town a compact apartment with everything you need for a city break,decent A/C ,good shower, big fridge,satellite tv,nothing to complain about!
Breakfast was in a restaurant which doubled up as the reception area which was located just behind our room,all the staff involved here were very helpful.
My wife and I wouldn’t hesitate staying with these guys again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A4888RUrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

They own multiple apartments around the city and host you in them accordingly, so not the typical "hotel" per se. Which makes sense, I don't think we saw a hotel in the old town. This adds to Zadar's charm. Zadar is tiny, so location within the old town does not really matter so much, however our location was perfect. Right in the main square. Marko greeted us warmly and walked us to the apartment and told us about the city. Everyone that worked there seemed very nice. Apartment had everything you would need, and breakfast was great!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1julienh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Ok I want to start with the caveat that this 'hotel' has apartments all over the the city and we stayed in the studio just outside the DM supermarket.

To start with a positive the location could not have been better right in the heart of the old town so that was a big plus.

The apartment itself was where for us it started to go downhill -

It felt like the whole place was just a bit run down and needed to have some money spent on it.
The bathroom was very dated, there wasn't a fixture for the shower head so having a shower was awkward and we had an issue with the hot water. To be more specific around the hot water, we found that it didn't seem to last very long and as a result you needed to wait a good twenty to thirty minutes between showers or run the risk of having a cold one!!

Breakfast which was included in our deal was also really disappointing.

The way it worked was that you are given a menu with five or six options to choose 'a la carte' style but the portion sizes were really small. Breakfast included one hot drink and if you decided that you would like a refill we were sternly told that we would have to pay extra - how ridiculous!!! Our overall impression of breakfast was that the hotel was trying to be as stingy as possible with it's breakfast offering in order to maximise profits - how much would it have costed for them to top up my coffee???

So there you have it, I'm sorry but really can't recommend.

Room tip: We stayed in the 'Donat' apartment
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Livetotravel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarloC42, Public Relations Manager at Central Apartments - Integrated Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank You for your review! We apologize for the inconvenience with the bathroom and the breakfast. Cleaning and the repair men will fix and modify. Concerning the breakfast will try to improve the portions.
Best regards,
Your Central Apartments team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This location was perfect, the room was very comfortable and spacious and the hotel host was absolutely charming. Our room had a spacious shower with lots of power and plenty of hot water.

You are given one set of keys, the key must be inside the room in a place-holder in order to operate any electricity. This was the only thing about this room that was a bit of a pain because we couldn't charge our phones unless we were in the room.

This consortium actually has a number of rooms scattered throughout the town. Ours happened to be just around the corner from the Cafe which doubles as their guest registration. Breakfast is included and you are able to order off a menu for this meal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roamin_Mt_Rushmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarloC42, Public Relations Manager at Central Apartments - Integrated Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank You for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Very happy to hear you're satisfied with the room and the service. We''ll keep up the good work!
Greetings from Zadar!
Your Central Apartments team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews