We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$190
US$181
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$190
US$181
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Official HotelUS$190
Orbitz.comUS$181
TravelocityUS$181
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
592
165
75
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
165
75
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu five star hotel half board wellness area family hotel beautiful hotel sea view sun loungers breakfast and dinner pools falkensteiner hammam croatia antonia zone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2020

a break of a few days that was relaxing, hotel staff, service itself, top quality food, all praise to this hotel.they came with the children, because staying at the spa iadera hotel was a real pleasure

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobica2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran Sremec, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear bobica2007,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

This was nothing like we expected. We arrived thinking we would have a relaxing time by the pool and take in a massage, and then enjoy the night out. Wrong. We arrived to find that the hotel is located in a deserted area. Nothing is around whatsoever. It is so deserted (I cannot use the word secluded because that makes it sound nice) that you are forced to pay for the car park because they own all of the land and it is fenced in and gated. You cannot walk to anything - no markets, stores, restaurants - nothing is around here.
We checked in and went to our room. This hotel is a strange concept. They designed it to perhaps look like a ship inside but instead it looks like a dark submarine. There were floor lamps around but they were all turned off so it was pitch dark in the hallways. Our room was oddly decorated and the bathtub was in full view of the bed. No privacy. The furnishings were cheaply made and the room was compact. Our view was a partial water view way in the distance and from an angle. Disappointing.
The worst part of the hotel was thinking we would have a nice time at the pool only to find that 3 or 4 families with several young children invaded the entire pool area. The ceilings are very high so the acoustics magnified the screams of the children. And that is all they did the whole time - they ran around the pool area, dive bombed each other, and screamed at the top of their lungs. Their parents were all friends with each other and were oblivious to how reckless and loud they were being. I put on headphones and still could not drown out the kids yelling. Other guests complained to the employees and the staff did absolutely nothing to remedy the situation. This hotel is geared towards adults and we expected a calmer, more quiet environment, not Disneyland. We retreated to the "quiet zone" in the back and found that we could still hear the kids screaming from there, too. So we gave up. In the morning we told management how poor everything was. They said "Sorry" and then asked for us to pay for the garage. Not much of an apology at all. A fiasco. I would never go here again in a million years.

Room tip: I don't think any of the rooms have nice water views
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TigerRoyalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran Sremec, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear TigerRoyalty,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.

We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.

In our hotel Iadera we are constantly working on guest satisfaction and daily improvement of all services and facilities, and we are putting a lot of effort to become better and better with each day.

Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

It is hard to put into words just how amazing this hotel is! No matter where else we travel in the world, we always return here for our total rest and relaxation!
From the moment that we were met by the Manager ,Goran, until we said goodbye, we were treated so well!
The check in staff were so welcoming and helpful , and we were taken to our fantastic room ....the same as before....with a stunning view of the sun setting over the ocean!
The room was spacious and squeaky clean, with an enormous bath with an ocean view!
The sea facing balcony has a table, 2 chairs and 2 sunloungers....perfect!

Breakfast, as always, had a huge choice of food....fresh breads, an omelette chef, fruit, salads....and Prosecco!! What a treat!

The staff and Hotel carefully followed the distancing protocols and wore masks and gloves.

We were warmly greeted every morning by Antonia.....so good to see her again!

The cleaning staff did a great job too...nicely folded nightwear, and water and a choccy at bedtime!

The Spa and pools are unrivalled anywhere....there really is something for everyone!
I did aquagym every day with Davor....energetic and great fun!
The pool is enormous...in fact, there are many pools, including the cold pool at the Black Spa, which is next to the warm jacuzzi style pool, also at the spa.

The treatments that I had were done by Marinela....and my Oxygen Facial was sublime! She was so warm and friendly, swapping recipes with me!

The sea by the Hotel is stunning....crystal clear water, and lots of lovely walks with various cafes and bars along the way.

Lounging by the Pool reading is a real joy, as the lovely Carlos ensured that my cocktail glass was rarely empty!!! He is so attentive and as funny as ever!!

Marina met us at night for dinner, as we went half board.

We always do this, as the food is superb! There is a great variety of Croatian dishes, a weekly BBQ, and some of the best desserts that I have had!
Our lovely Anabella couldn't have looked after us any better....and Miro, the Maitre D' , and also our friend, introduced us to some fantastic Croatian wines! Always a joy to talk wine with Miro!!

On our last day, we were taken by Adriatic Transfers , a taxi company run by the lovely David!!
He pointed out lots of things of interest to us, and even gave me a little gift at the airport....I can highly recommend him for Hotel transfers!!

So, once again, I cannot recomment this Hotel highly enough....It really is THE BEST!!!

Thank you Goran and Staff....see you next summer....when we hope life will be more settled!!

Room tip: Sea facing rooms for sunset views......although most rooms do have these
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vgawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran Sremec, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear Valerie,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera***** for 6th year!

We are looking forward to welcome you again next year in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!

Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Great hotel, great people, beautiful rooms, great pool, excellent wellness, fine food!!!
We had a beautiful stay of 9 days in this excellent hotel, great breakfast and dinner, anything you need the the friendly staff will fulfill it. We will come back again this year 100%!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danijel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran Sremec, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Danijel N,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Just amazing, amazing and amazing.
The staff is very friendly the food is amazing the pools are awesome and the sea is soo clean the rooms were amazing they cleaned them everyday and the place is beautiful

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank z1gaofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran Sremec, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear z1gaofficial,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews