We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place very laid back feel”
Review of Art Villa Ines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Art Villa Ines
Ranked #208 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Just back from Villa Ines and really enjoyed our week there. The rooms are basic but very clean all you need really as we were out most of the time. Ines is very friendly made herself available to give advice about restaurants, trips etc. We were upgraded to a family room at no extra cost. I loved the pool and beautiful gardens surrounding it. We had lunch around the pool a couple of times and staff provided plates glasses etc Nothing was any trouble to the staff. Walking distance to some great restaurants Mamma Mia across the road Rafaelo down near the marina, Roko along the road. . We walked into the old town once , took about 30 min along the front, not recommended in the heat of the day but certainly doable and we are in our 60's. Had great trip to Krk waterfalls not to be missed about an hour and half drive, swimming at the falls was amazing ! We took trip to Kornati islands, enjoyed it but too long on the boat, over 3 hours there and 3 back.

Room Tip: Basic double rooms are small so if you want space maybe select bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pjmcbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2015

We're staying here for a week and love the laid back friendly atmosphere of this charming guest house, yes it is quite a walk to zadar old town but buses run fairly frequently , only a few minutes to the lovely marina of borik where you can easily lose a few hours watching the boats in the beach bar.Ines has been superb lookig after us and gave us a free upgrade to a lovely room with balcony and sea view, great pool and gardens, hope to return .

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathrynlydiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

So myself and my partner just have back from Croatia and we have stayed in 'Art Ines villa' . First the villa itself outside and inside is very clean, all rooms decorated by the owner Ines, every single one different. Restaurants, bars, shops and city center is walking distance. The owner Ines Welcomed us late in evening, recommended best places around, make us feel so welcome! She upgraded our room with no extra charge, next evening before we got ready for dinner in town she knocked at the door and we found two glass of red wine and candle, as she said for a bit of romantic :) she definitely did everything to make our stay well remember and want us to come back again..
Who is not sure where to stay in Zadar I would recommend Ines villa!
Agnes

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Agne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I echo the last review that this is a hidden gem. Great value. I came into town without a reservation after a whole day of traveling/hiking and must have looked like a homeless person. After having trouble finding a hostel, and running out of a few apartment/pensions charging an arm/leg I luckily found Villa Ines. The staff was incredibly nice, making me feel welcome after a long day of traveling. I think the most memorable thing about Zadar and Croatia, was her Croatian hospitality. She gave me a great rate, hooked me up with a room including balcony, and even offered me breakfast/coffee in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable, she even thought ahead to give me an extra blanket (which i totally needed), a pitcher of filtered water (long day), and setup a mosquito repellant thing. The next day I was refreshed and it was just a short pleasant walk back to the old town. She even sat down with me and helped outline an itinerary to keep me busy until my bext bus out of town. Again, I would totally recommend this place if you're looking for some Croatian hospitality and a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kputchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

An excellent, clean, friendly hotel with lovely swimming pool and relaxing garden area. Staff extremely helpful and very kind. Perfect location to access local beaches, walk into Old Zadar along the sea front, get a boat to local islands or the bus to Nin. Local restaurants offer good value, would recommend Mama Mia which is across the road from the hotel, also numerous places to eat in Old town Zadar. Would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
3.2 km away
Hotel Kolovare
Hotel Kolovare
#11 of 22 in Zadar
404 reviews
0.6 km away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#4 of 22 in Zadar
323 reviews
0.8 km away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Villa Nico
Hotel Villa Nico
#14 of 22 in Zadar
75 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#3 of 22 in Zadar
331 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Gravic
Villa Gravic
#4 of 66 in Zadar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Villa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Villa Ines

Address: Ulica Augusta Shenoe 27 | Borik, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Price Range: RM275 - RM454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Villa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Villa Ines(Zadar/Croatia) features a large garden with trees and a 80 m² swimming pool. Rooms are decorated with a range of paintings and have garden or sea views. It is 400 metres from a pebbly beach and marina, as well as a spa and wellness centre. Free Wi-Fi is provided. Rooms provide a flat-screen satellite TV, a fridge and a tea and coffee maker. All are air conditioned and they include a private bathroom with bathrobes and a hairdryer. Some also have a balcony. Guests benefit from 2 big parking areas. The garden connects Art Villa Ines with its annex building. It includes a terrace, 2 gazebos, as well as a TV lounge. The property has been decorated by its owner, who is also an artist. Her art gallery is located in the building. A grocery shop, a restaurant and a cafe bar can all be reached with a short walk. Art Villa Ines is in the Borik area, 2.5 km from Zadar's historic centre. The harbour is a 10-minute drive away. Guests can rent bicycles nearby, while taxi transfer and car rental options are also available.Private boat and yacht excursions are available. Airport shuttle service can be organised, as well as excursions to national parks of Kornati Islands, Krka Waterfalls and Plitvice Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Art Villa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing