We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mediteran(Zadar)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$126
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
The Hostel(Zadar)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
38
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
17
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed in this hostel for a few nights in August - September. We didn't book anything, but stumbled upon in while looking for a room. The hostel is cheaper than most other hostels and it's very clean and spacious. It's located in the old town of Zadar, a few meters from the water with it's stunning sunsets. We slept in a 6 person dorm. The first night, we were the only people in our room, which was nice. The other night we shared the dorm with another couple. Rooms have airco and spacious lockers for backpacks. The bathroom was clean and had everything we needed. Upstairs is a kitchen, which is also clean, and a common room with a tv and computer. We liked the hostel a lot and would definitely go back if we visit Zadar again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lobke_and_Inge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

I spent one night here and it was great! The mattresses are foam so one of the best nights sleep i have had in 3 weeks! The hostel is in a great location in the old town close to the water on one side and all the bars and cafes on the other. I would come back here for sure!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank tapperz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Great location, clean hostel with good wifi and very good price. We stayed in the 4 bed dorm which had an en suite bathroom with shower and toilet and a locker each (lock provided). Secure building 2 minutes from the sea and 5 minutes from the town centre.
Owner was friendly - although maybe a little too much as he spent 20 minutes telling us about zadar whilst we stood in 36 degree heat with our rucksacks after a 3 hour journey!!
Would recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Me and my friends liked this hostel very much. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and fresh rooms, lockers, kitchen & computers, laundry service, air condition and very good location. We even booked more nights then expected, because of the high standard!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My friends and I had quite a difficult time trying to find the hostel. It could have been from exhaustion, but I sincerely found people in Zadar not helpful and to be blunt - very rude. We asked many different people in clothing stores to vendors on the streets where we were to go next and 90% of them turned the other way. After 30 minutes of carrying around a 40lb backpack in 35 degrees of heat, frustration sinks in.

Nonetheless, upon arrival we were VERY pleased to see how clean the location was. The rooms were spacious (we stayed in a 8 mixed dorm room), the rooms were clean, the bathrooms were large and clean. Location was phenomenal - it's less than a minute to the boardwalk where some of the best eats in Croatia are. My friends and I went to Restaurant Bruschetta and all 3 of us were very very pleased with our meals - try the Pag Cheese!!

There's a fully equipped kitchen if you decide to pick up groceries and want to cook while staying here and save some money. There's wifi in the dorms which is a huge plus. lots of hostels we stayed at always had wifi - but only in the common area.

*** The ice cream isn't anything special in this city, just a little side note that popped up in my head. The look of the gelato is better than it tastes!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews