We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super helpful host!”
Review of Hostel Elena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Elena
Ranked #21 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I stumbled upon this gem of hostel. The host is extremely helpful! He would move mountains to help out his guests. Each bed is 100 HRK regardless of the room size. The beds are insanely comfortable, bathrooms are clean. It costs 50 HRK for laundry but it's worth it. My clothes have never been so clean in my entire life (not exaggerating at all). Please tell all your friends to stay here. It's centrally located, easy to find and great value.

Room Tip: It's all awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed in this hostel for a few nights in August - September. We didn't book anything, but stumbled upon in while looking for a room. The hostel is cheaper than most other hostels and it's very clean and spacious. It's located in the old town of Zadar, a few meters from the water with it's stunning sunsets. We slept in a 6 person dorm. The first night, we were the only people in our room, which was nice. The other night we shared the dorm with another couple. Rooms have airco and spacious lockers for backpacks. The bathroom was clean and had everything we needed. Upstairs is a kitchen, which is also clean, and a common room with a tv and computer. We liked the hostel a lot and would definitely go back if we visit Zadar again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lobke_and_Inge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

I spent one night here and it was great! The mattresses are foam so one of the best nights sleep i have had in 3 weeks! The hostel is in a great location in the old town close to the water on one side and all the bars and cafes on the other. I would come back here for sure!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank tapperz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Great location, clean hostel with good wifi and very good price. We stayed in the 4 bed dorm which had an en suite bathroom with shower and toilet and a locker each (lock provided). Secure building 2 minutes from the sea and 5 minutes from the town centre.
Owner was friendly - although maybe a little too much as he spent 20 minutes telling us about zadar whilst we stood in 36 degree heat with our rucksacks after a 3 hour journey!!
Would recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Me and my friends liked this hostel very much. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and fresh rooms, lockers, kitchen & computers, laundry service, air condition and very good location. We even booked more nights then expected, because of the high standard!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
2.6 km away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
7.2 km away
Apartments Nediljko
Apartments Nediljko
#16 of 36 in Bibinje
12 reviews
11.2 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Apartments Mira
Apartments Mira
#2 of 36 in Bibinje
16 reviews
2.7 km away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#3 of 22 in Zadar
329 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Villa Nico
Hotel Villa Nico
#14 of 22 in Zadar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Elena

Address: Ulica Cirila Ivekovica 4, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Zadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing