We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel + comfiest bed ever!”
Review of Hostel Elena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Elena
Ranked #22 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I've stayed at this hostel on two different trips to Zadar, it was that good. The staff are super friendly, it's very clean, and the beds are the MOST comfortable hostel beds I've ever slept in. I was exhausted after a long day at Plitvice and just looking to relax, cook a nice meal and have a hot shower - this hostel was perfect for that. It's in a great location close to the water and just a little bit removed from all the action (highly recommend the restaurant next door, Bon Appetit). Although it doesn't have a common space, the kitchen serves as a great way to meet other people. If you're looking for a relaxing hostel in Zadar, definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Even though we arrived after the "official" check in time and only stayed one night, we were welcomed warmly and looked after well. The rooms were neat, clean and tidy - air con was perfect. Would stay again in a heartbeat, they even changed our currencies for us at a very competitive rate. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dione276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

They gave great advice and clean rooms. Rooms had AC but the night cooled off enough that we didn't need them. Very nice staff who gave us tons of ideas of where to go. Would certainly use them again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The hostel is very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is not too close to the noise but still central. Went for one night before travelling to an island and decided to stay again on return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Excellent stay at hostel Elena, really nice, helpful owner who, when we arrived at 11pm, organised a transfer for us for 8am the next day to Plitvice lakes (a must do). He also pointed us in the direction of the cheap cocktail bar around the corner, muchly appreciated! Superb location right on the edge of the old town, we stayed in a lovely clean private room (dorm rooms looked good too), good wi-fi and kitchen/ dining area. We walked from the bus station which took about 20 mins with our backpacks but taxi's are cheap. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Lovely private rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
2.6 km away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
7.2 km away
Apartments Nediljko
Apartments Nediljko
#16 of 36 in Bibinje
12 reviews
11.2 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Apartments Mira
Apartments Mira
#2 of 36 in Bibinje
16 reviews
2.7 km away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#3 of 22 in Zadar
329 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Villa Nico
Hotel Villa Nico
#14 of 22 in Zadar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Elena

Address: Ulica Cirila Ivekovica 4, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Zadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing