We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Hotels.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
StayForLong
US$150
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$42
Official HotelUS$141
PricelineUS$141
Lol.travelUS$150
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
400
248
95
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
248
95
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive drinks welcome home indoor pool family holiday sand beach great spa wellness centre sea view old town falkensteiner croatia sauna relaxation sibenik split kuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Just everything was perfect for family holiday. Hotel is very nice the renovated part which is more expensive but it worth it. Animation the best we ever have, nice beach, everything is close. Perfect and smily staff

Room tip: Superior room sea view
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pathfinder362555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMaracic, Guest Relations Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear Pathfinder362555,

thank you for your excellent rating for our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at TripAdvisor!
We are very glad to read that you had a relaxing family holiday staying with us, and we hope to see you visiting us again in the near future.

Kind regards from sunny Zadar,

Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 kids aged 12 and 9-absolutely safe and brilliant with kids.
Lots of play areas, kids clubs and very child friendly. Food is excellent too.Very clean and very close to the beach literally outside the pool area

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank muskan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelF3064, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear muskan95!

thank you very much for your positive review and taking the time to share it! We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us! Further thank you for the praise for our food - our chef always likes to hear this! We hope you and your family will visit us again int he future!
Your Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

One week stay, enough to come up with conclusion that this hotel has serious challenges with basic points. I will not go into details, but the main issues they are facing with are cleanliness ( either room, halls, restaurant, pool, some parts have not been observed or cleaned for days - lack of supervision obviously ), then uprofessionalisam by some staff members ( bar, reception ), food cold and borring, no motto evenings, animation is ok but average. We can say that here everything works and exists but this is mostly proforma and not as quality and content as you could expect when reading online offer etc. So my disappontment and slight anger comes right from the fact that this hotel advertise all contents just to sell capacities, rather then put them into quality realisation for real. You have all available but do not have really all. I suggest that they all visit some similar products worldwide and benchmark business.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ClubFan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelF3064, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear ClubFan33,

thank you for sharing your review. I regret that you left us with such a bad feeling and even a little bit of anger. I hope you let you anger dissipate a bit before writing this review. While I can understand that disappointed expectations are declining a review score, the way i read you review we deserve more than 1 star.
Criticism is always a chance to improve. Our aim is to create enjoyable and memorable family holidays. In this we did obviously not succeed in your case and i apologize for this here. We work constantly on our services and also your review will help us to improve it. Rest assured that our team is constantly monitoring the ongoing on the premises. Some details can be fixed fast and easy and some require a longer time or will need to wait until after season. We could not link your review to any feedback or complaint we received on site as you used an Alias name. I hope you reached out to us and our team so we could improve your experience on site or at least go over the details with you in person. If not - please do not hesitate to contact us so we can talk about your time with us.

Kind regards
Manuel Fleissner | Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

The hotel is very friendly and prepared for families and their children, what is excellent is the nearest sandy beach and pools around the hotel. Spa and wealth treatments can also be used. The food was delicious and we were really satisfied.

Room tip: We have had corner room with two divided rooms for children and for us (as parents) so it's make some privacy for the both groups :-)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brombi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMaracic, Guest Relations Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Brombi75,

thank you for your excellent rating here at TripAdvisor! We are very glad to read that our guest-oriented staff, food, nice location, pool and the SPA made your stay with us a memorable experience.
We hope to welcome you back home in the near future and until then wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Zadar,

Team Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

I would like to thanks all the staff the reception where very kind and respectful alos the staff in restaurant where very kind and smiling all the time, I would like to thanks Mr filp who was very kind and help full and I thanks him in behalf all my family

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hassanaN2764PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMaracic, Guest Relations Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Hassan A,

thank you for your excellent rating here at TripAdvisor! We are very glad to read that our guest-oriented staff made your stay with us a memorable experience. Greetings from Filip and from the rest of the team :)
We hope to welcome you back home in the near future and until then wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Zadar,

Team Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews