We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
51
22
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
22
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrowing boatsmall boatold citysmall hotelnice gardensea organthe busbalconymattressloungesplit
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The room we were given was stunning, it had a huge balcony which looked out over the sea which was fantastic. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was quite difficult to find when driving and is about a 20/30 minute walk into Zadar. It was a little more pricey than the other places we stayed while travelling around Croatia.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatM121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at Villa Hresc for two nights at the end of the summer season. The hotel manager was friendly and spoke English very well. Our apartment had two bedrooms with a large terrace that overlooked the beautiful views of the Adriatic Sea and Old Town Zadar. The apartment has air conditioning in each room which is nice. To get to Old Town Zadar we walked about 10-15 minutes to the "Men of Zadar" boat taxi and they row you to the city. Another 10-15 minute walk in other direction of the Old Town is a marina with beaches around it. The beaches are made out of stones but they are nice. Along the walk we found a restaurant that served excellent calamari and steaks and it was super cheap! The breakfast in the morning had a wide assortment of breads, cereals, fruit, meat, and cheese. Make sure to arrive early to grab the fresh croissants!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

As soon as we arrived, we were suggested to pay more money to get a better room. We were not trying to upgrade since we were there for one night. He also wanted us to pay in cash but we did not anticipate this since the website clearly stated that the destination accepts all major credit cards. We also asked the owner where to eat, somewhere inexpensive since we were on a budget. We went to the restaurant that he suggested and it was REALLY expensive and we got only minimal food there because we felt embarrassed to leave. When we got back to our room, we shut the window because of how cold it was outside. In the morning, when we woke up it smelled like sewage everywhere in the room and at some point while getting ready for the day, it was unbearable and I gaged. The hotel was in a good location, but since there were no street names in the city, it was difficult to find off of the highway. The room was clean and in a good location, right on the water.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We unexpectedly decided to visit Zadar and aren't we glad we did. We found this delightful accommodation. It was a spacious apartment overlooking the sea. We had a patio on which we sat for an afternoon drink. It was just so great and relaxing. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food. We were only at the villa for one night however the staff we did meet were all friendly and we would have like to have stayed longer. To get to the old town we had to walk along the sea side for about 25 minutes to get to the wharf we we got a small row boat to tke us the 80m across the port. This little boat runs all day and into the night and it only costs 4KN each. A great, inexpensive, practical experience. I would recommend a visit to Zadar and definitely a stay at Villa Hresc

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The two things that made our stay enjoyable were the pool with quiet garden surrounds and the proximity to Zadar old town. Getting to the hotel is a little challenging because of the one way system. We arrives at about 3.00 pm and had to wait about 30 minutes before checking in as the staff, while present, appeared to be on a break. Our room on the ground floor was rather dark with no view. On the other hand, the room was well appointed with an excellent bathroom. On site parking was very convenient.

Room Tip: Appartments on higher floors had balconies
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarcoP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews