We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in whole Zadar!”
Review of Bistro Pjat

Bistro Pjat
Ranked #16 of 209 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 August 2017

By far the best place in whole old town of Zadar! It worths every single penny spent on their amazing and exceptional dishes. In a two weeks vacation time, we have been 4 times there, knowing that everything is fresh, perfectly cooked and the staff friendly and smart. We are a -considerably- young family (one kid of 1,5 years old) and the people of the restaurant were always welcoming her, giving her blank papers and crayons to -try- to draw/play and baby sit (alomst impossible in other places around). Best dishes for us: The tuna Burger and the tuna tartare!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arcdimitris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro P, Public Relations Manager at Bistro Pjat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for the great review ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The Angus burger was fantastic, great presentation and best wedges I've ever eaten. Great service and pleasant place to eat. Thank you!!

Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro P, Public Relations Manager at Bistro Pjat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for the great review ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Restaurant is located in the old town in Zadar, easily accessible by short walk from any point on old town peninsula. It has a nice terrace and very nice, old fashioned Dalmatian interior.
We had bruschette, tuna tartar and shrimps salads accompanied with 2 bottles of great local Cabernet Sauvignon and Syrah. Everything was perfect!
Our table was on beautiful terrace and service was perfect. Waitress that served our table (proud islander or "bodulica" as per her statement) was perfect. She recommended all the dishes, served us efficiently and had a neat interaction with us. She really made this great evening even better.
Hint - reserve your table in peak season in Zadar (July - August) , otherwise you may miss this great place.
Bill amount is justified with quality of service, food and location.
RECOMMENDED PLACE!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro P, Public Relations Manager at Bistro Pjat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to have a stop for coffe & breakfast. Restaurant is placed in small and charming street. I had best bruschetti ever.

Thank MirnaKaticic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro P, Public Relations Manager at Bistro Pjat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by the owner of the airbnb we were staying in, but I'm not sure why.
Myself a 5 friends visited and were greeted warmly by the staff, however when taking our drinks order our waitress wrote nothing down, as expected this led to a few forgotten drinks.
The food was OK for some of us but pretty poor for others, in particular the grilled veg and goats cheese in the salad were completely tasteless and overly oily.
The service continued to get worse, and after our meal was cleared away we were ignored for at least half an hour while our waitress chatted to her friend who was eating there.
We all left fairly disappointed.

1  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Pjat also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Bistro Pjat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing