We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
257
97
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
97
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town pebble beach seafood risotto room was large staff went out of their way elegant hotel a family run hotel water shoes no elevator balcony overlooking the sea local beach restaurant staff few minutes drive great restaurant nice balcony reception staff buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The Hotel Niko was a wonderful surprise during our recent trip to Zadar... it is a seaside hotel with a view of the sea and a beach accross the street... but the decor and styling is old world. Gorgeous funiture, rugs, doors and marble accents throughout make it feel like an elegant hotel vs. a seaside hotel (we loved it).

The restaurant onsite is wonderful; rated as one of the top seafood restaurants in Zadar for good reason. We at dinner there once, lunch once and breakfast everyday... the Croissants were better than any we had in Paris :).

The hotel and restaurant staff (mostly interchangable) were wonderful, so friendly and helpful!

Would absolutely return to the Hotel Niko...

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony / sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorij1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

She’s an old girl but she scrubs up very well. Built in 1963 it looks as good as the day it opened I would think. All the modern touches are there as needed but it looks like something from days gone by, quite elegant really.
Great views from the restaurant which served a delicious breakfast.
Views from the rooms vary so it’s luck of the draw.
Staff are excellent, ver friendly, helpful and speak fluent English
Only complaint would be the hot water taking quite a while to come through.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vaughan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Very good location, easy to find with limited parking on site and more street parking opposite the hotel.

The hotel does not look very special from the outside but it is very nice once inside. Location is good, across the street from the beach, with short walks to local beach bars or port restaurants and a short drive to the old town, nearby.

Service was very friendly and helpful from everyone we met; reception and staff in the restaurant.

Our room was spacious, with a great balcony, overlooking the sea & beach. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom good.

The restaurant offers a good selection of sea-food dishes and some steak based dishes. We ate there 2 nights & enjoyed the risotto and steaks. The seafood risotto was slightly salty but tasty, well cooked and the steaks were excellent.

Breakfast is extensive with an average buffet. The poached eggs they offer are fantastic.

A good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markjholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Great stay. Aquiet spoton the water with exceptional hospitality. Restaurant was very good with creative seafood. Reception and wait staff were very good. After twodays you can be part of thefamily. Our friend are returningnext week because they liked it so much

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jrc4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Despite its Nice location by the beach this hotels staff is what make it stand out The most! Superhelpful and Nice staff all around from the cleaner to the manager! They truly made our stay so much better!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pontus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews