We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Dessert Place

If you want a weird experience, come to the Italian Yard. Located in an old building on the Market... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2017
YayeMama
,
New York City, New York
Entry via Lviv History Museum

Enter via no 6 on the old town square on east side of square. Within this Italian Renaissance... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2016
chepaddy
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 34 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lviv
from US$34.68
More Info
from US$23.12
More Info
from US$40.46
More Info
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
6
7
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
6
7
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Historical Museum is located on Rynok square, and cafe ITALIAN YARD(Italijski Dvorik) is located inside of Museum. I paid 5 UAH for entering there. The weather was rainy and windy, so cafe was almost empty. But this place looks very interesting and romantic. I asked about coffee and hot chocolate, and it was good choice.
I assume, in warm seasons it's very nice place for meetings with friends!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank OlgaH953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

If you want a weird experience, come to the Italian Yard. Located in an old building on the Market Square (Rynok) you won't know what type of restaurant you are walking into, until you are inside. Once inside, you'll feel like you entered a Sound of Music building - with majestic Italian windows and doorways. This place must be popular with wedding picture takers. We had dessert and coffee here. The staff isn't very friendly so not sure I'd return. Didn't see much else on the menu that was of interest to me and the desserts aren't as inexpensive as some of the cafes on the Rynok.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank YayeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Enter via no 6 on the old town square on east side of square.
Within this Italian Renaissance courtyard you can have a coffee.
Very nice but nothing overly special.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank chepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews