We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
141
64
24
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
64
24
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxis are cheap warm dishes towels were changed cleaned every day nice hotel stayed days top floor buffet breakfast recommend this hotel city centre train station old town laundry cozy
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this place for 6 days. We were very content with the whole establishment. The spa center and the pool was rather small, but the massage services was well worth it. The breakfast was moderate. Our room was always clean and the staff was helpful and kind.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MehmetSabuncu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant and clean hotel. Easy to reach Lviv center on foot. Good breakfast included, only drawback was desk staff knew very little English if any. I also speak Polish and German but still had difficulty to communicate with them. We stayed 8 days and I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tuna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

was here with the team last year. met with kindness, settled quickly and immediately fed.
not too expensive rooms, but expensive food, but the Swedish table was pleased with the variety.
rooms are spacious, large, in the presence of everything you need and more. clean quickly.
good sound insulation in the rooms, no bad smells. convenient location of the hotel. thanks for the service.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve just spent a week at this hotel and not once did the front desk staff make any attempt to talk to us, not even a good morning!
The food was very limited and often cold. When we mentioned the food was not very warm the waiter said the hot plates were on, but did not offer to go and fetch some fresh or hot food out.
The rooms were large and clean but a poor selection of toiletries and no dressing gowns. They also only offered one small bottle of water in each room. We asked at the front desk why a room for two only gets one bottle of water we were told that it was standard to only get one bottle ( a single room also gets one bottle!)
This is not a 4.5 star hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

This was our first time in a former Eastern Block Country and probably the last.

Arriving at the hotel, we found that the reception staff are devoid of any form of friendliness and lacked enthusiasm when checking us into the hotel.

We were left to our own devices to find our room on the 3rd floor. The corridors are dark and have low-energy lighting and are lit as you approach the sensors.

Our room was set with a double bed despite having requested twin beds at the time of booking. This was rectified by a duty house-keeper after a call down to reception, not a good start.

The radiator was unable to heat the room due to its size and ceiling height. The bathroom was spacious with an efficient bath/shower arrangement.

The buffet breakfast was a total disappointment. Hot food that is expected to be served hot was lukewarm if you were lucky. When speaking to the waiting staff, they were not at all interested. The idea of eating lukewarm eggs and bacon for breakfast did not enthuse us. Coffee was not much better.

We didn’t bother trying any other food offerings in the restaurant in the evening as the breakfast experience was more than enough.

The hotel is just that bit too far for walking into the city centre especially with the snowfalls; so it was down to taxi’s. The hotel has an arrangement with a local taxi firm. We found that the cost was double that from the local taxis at the end of the road. The taxi system in Lviv is somewhat of an eye-opener, the condition of some cars leave a lot to be desired. Broken windscreen to name one.

We booked a taxi with the hotel to take us to the Airport on our last day. Having learnt to ask how much we were going to be charged, to our horror we were told that the cost was going to be 1000UAH. We took our suitcases out and went back to the hotel reception with the taxi-driver. After a heated discussion, we were charged 150UAH. Needless to say, we did not give a tip.

If we ever decide to go back to Lviv, although highly unlikely, we would opt to stay in the city centre irrespective of cost.

Room tip: The walls are paper-thin on the 3rd floor
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 935barries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews