We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
188
69
36
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
69
36
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Absolutely wonderful. My room was big enough to play football in, and my bed could sleep four. I still fondly remember running on the beach late in the afternoon, smell the Black Sea and watch the sun sink below the horizon.
The breakfast buffet and service were amazing. Eating freshly prepared eggs with salmon and in-house made lavender bread on the patio - what a treat! I'd be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zelly111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamarine_hotel2010, Director of Sales at Aquamarine Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear zelly111,

Thank you for such kind feed back! We are trying hard for you, our dear guests!
If you have further suggestions and wishes, we are ready to hear them and do everything possible to make your vacation perfect next time, also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. 15 min from the center by car. Very good restaurants and Spa center.
The only disadvantage there is no WIFI in the rooms no WIFI near swimming pool. The only place is lobby. Very uncomfortable.
Enjoy your stay and Grill restaurant at the sea side.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamina_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamarine_hotel2010, Director of Sales at Aquamarine Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Irina,

Thank you for your feed back and your choice.

About WI-Fi - we have already covered our park zone. In the middle of July we will cover all rooms and swimming pool to complete you wish.

I am really appreciate your feed back and we hope for your will revisit us once again in your long vacation :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Nice room, very good Spa, very good fish Restaurant. Good breakfast. All over a very good place to stay. Friendly stuff and helpful in any detail! Sometimes the barman a bit slow. Also very clean beach and nice pool. You need car or taxi to get to center of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamarine_hotel2010, Director of Sales at Aquamarine Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Mr.Franz,

Thank your for your friendly feed back. We are trying to make our best for you comfortable stay.

I hope you will come back to our hotel in the nearest future! We have new preferences for our loyal guests, also.

Please, follow us on our web and you will get all fresh updates about our news and new services.

Thank you once again for such high mark of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I went there on the New Year for 3 days. Nice and kind personal doesn't ask for tips on every occation, rooms are clean, tidy, wide, bright and comfortable with a nice view even in the worst room. We've got a present from a hotel (champaigne, fruits, chocolate). Spa center was excellent: pools with hydro-massages in them, jacuzzi, saunas, also we ordered a massage.
Territory, I even don't know how to say this, perfect. Landscape big, absolutely clean, groomed. And there was some golden fish in the artificial pond. Right beside the fence - their own beach also cleaned by the personal from algae.
Transport: public right near to the hotel. If you want, you may call a taxi, but to my mind there's no need for it. We haven't took one.
Also there is a public park, 5 minutes away - some restaurants, grocery stores.
This place is situated in such a good resting environment, you won't want to leave it.
We were there not in a season time so it costed only UAH 2000 for all accomodation with breakfast and spa center service for both of us. But in the season time I think it would be much more expensive.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kateryna_Chabaniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamarine_hotel2010, Manager at Aquamarine Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear guests! Thank you very much for you kind and positive review.
It was a pleasure for us to have you and your husband in our hotel.
We will be looking forward seeing you in Sevastopol again in the
Near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Great location, very clean hotel, the staff were very friendly , the room was a big size with sea view, Good for leisure, One minus - hotel's beach is small and not very clean, some times not enough umbrellas and mathress .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamarine_hotel2010, Manager at Aquamarine Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Last fall we have started huge work on improving our beach, in fact, at this time we are candidates for getting “Blue Flag” evaluation, which can guarantee you maximum comfort on our renewed beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews