We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
10
15
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree wifirooms are cleanthe main squareone nightvilatvfloorparking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Good location (only 5 minutes from the city center by car), very clean, with nice staff. I booked a lovely single room while returning from a business trip in Brasov. Small, but enough for me. I especially loved the inside garden, where I stayed until late at night and also in the morning, for coffee and breakfast.

By the way, you should announce the day before if you want to have breakfast, to avoid surprises. The meal is not included in the price of the room, but this was clearly specified when I made the booking.

Thin walls, you could hear almost everything happening outside your room. But it did not bother me, as I went to the city and returned only at night, when it was quiet.

Free parking on the street (3 places right in front of the house).

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank mdellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The location is in a quiet, house area, not too close to the old town, but if you don't mind walking, you can easily get to the old part of the city where you can find all the restaurants and shops.
We had a nice stay at Pensiunea Fortuna, nice rooms, the girl on the front desck was very nice. They do not serve breakfast but you are free to use the kitchen if you want to cook for yourself.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank SnowDrops19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The location is great, on a quiet street, near the old town (10 minutes drive). You can park just outside. Very helpful and friendly staff. Spacious room, great vintage design, wifi, fridge, smart tv.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nukanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed only for one night, but everything was ok. The rooms were clean. The pension is located about 1.2km from the Main Square in Sibiu, well within walking distance. It is on a very quiet street, between other houses. The receptionist was not there when we arrived late in the afternoo , but left us the room access card on his desk. If you want breakfast make sure you pre-order it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We arrived here in a chance from the city centre (theater bus stop) with lots of baggages: we started to walk holding my ipad in my hand towards the centre looking for internet connection and there was a free wifi at Subway..this was the only result left of searching accomodation beforehand. Lets go! So the place is cca 15 min from the centre, the area is very nice with lots of cute houses. We could say that we arrived to another city :) Room has a good size, desiged old english style, clean and nice. In the pension there are 8 rooms (2 floors), in the -1 there is a public kitchen and a nice place to eat or drink eg. a tea anytime even it hasnt got any window. Around the house is located a huge garden full with flowers and stuffs for the kids for playing, tables and chairs for you eating and drinking.You can easily reach the residence from train/bus station also by bus Nr 2. Everyone working in the Vila is helpful, explain and show everything you should know. There is a free wifi in the building, but on the 2nd floor the signal is hectic enough having a stable connection. Unfortunately we missed playing chess here but we had a nice long siesta in the very comfortable bed instead. For us this was a simpleneededgift..Even it took time to reach the Bridge of Lie and the local market we agreed, that we wouldnt have changed our place to any of others locating in the real city centre. Walking Sibiu's street labirynth we discovered something new and interesting every single day.Thankyou!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viktoriaferencz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews