We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - from a different time”
Review of Pensiunea Fortuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pensiunea Fortuna
Ranked #21 of 124 Sibiu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This location was very near my University, and 20 minutes walking from the mall.
The place was very quiet, and, as a writer, it was like a dream world for me.
Old furniture, books, nice design.... at the same time, huge tv in the room, warm water, balcony, garden, perfectly white sheets, free shampoo, soap, coffee, tea, kettle...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marysa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Easy to find if you are driving, just outside the city centre, with some off-street parking, which always worked for us. Warm and professional welcome by owner. Smallish room but very well finished and super clean and attractive design. Easy to come and go. You can safely stay here. Of course it isn't right downtown but the street is quiet, and you can easily walk if you are fit! Would definitely come back again unless needed to be in the centre, where parking is always a hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank plenipotentiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were really charmed by this small guesthouse. The hosts were welcoming and very helpful; the location is very central (10 mins walk from old town) whilst being on an extremely quiet, pleasant street, and it was very clean, bright, and welcoming. The only drawbacks were that on the very top floor it's a bit hard to get luggage up the stairs and the wifi was patchy. However, beautiful breakfast on the sunny terrace more than made up for this!

Room Tip: Rooms on first two floors have better wifi, and more accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseB190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Dirty uncomfortable place. One of those places that should not exist as all they provide is disappointment, upset and waste of money.

1. shower head was broken. took 2 days to have them replace...
2. shower stinks. bad smell. black fungus all over
3 not enough toilet paper.. you ask so many times. amazing
4. bathroom is tiny. zero place to put anything. nothing like putting your stuff on the toilet seat ... wow
5. day 4 . you put your dirty towels on the floor to indicate that you would like them replaced. guess what? they are put on the hanger.. as is. dirty.
6. bad smell of fried meat or butter or something coming in the room in the mornings.. yuk
7. coffee machine has no plug any where near.. have to put it on the carpet.
8. bathroom door doesnt close right. very loud noise.. so if you wake up .. be aware.
9. very noisy doors all over the place.. banging all night and day. including every step on top floor heard

list goes on and on... 6 nights. hardly any sleep. nightmare that honestly i was just waiting to leave. shame i paid the whole stay when i got there as i would have simply left after 1 night.

talking to anyone there is like talking to a brick wall.

overrated horrible place.

Room Tip: stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Good location (only 5 minutes from the city center by car), very clean, with nice staff. I booked a lovely single room while returning from a business trip in Brasov. Small, but enough for me. I especially loved the inside garden, where I stayed until late at night and also in the morning, for coffee and breakfast.

By the way, you should announce the day before if you want to have breakfast, to avoid surprises. The meal is not included in the price of the room, but this was clearly specified when I made the booking.

Thin walls, you could hear almost everything happening outside your room. But it did not bother me, as I went to the city and returned only at night, when it was quiet.

Free parking on the street (3 places right in front of the house).

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank mdellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
3.5 km away
Hilton Sibiu
Hilton Sibiu
#1 of 31 in Sibiu
602 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 31 in Sibiu
567 reviews
0.9 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Pensiunea Ela
Pensiunea Ela
#12 of 31 in Sibiu
49 reviews
0 km away
Pensiunea La Cetate
Pensiunea La Cetate
#32 of 67 in Sibiu
3 reviews
1.4 km away
The Old Town Hostel Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Fortuna

Address: Strada A. I. Cuza, nr. 22, Sibiu 5600000, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sibiu
Price Range: RM131 - RM188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensiunea Fortuna 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pensiunea Fortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing