We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night but not in the city centre”
Review of Pensiunea Fortuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pensiunea Fortuna
Ranked #19 of 124 Sibiu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night with some friends after we had driven the Transfagarasan Highway which is only an hour away. Sibiu has a beautiful historic centre but this place is a fair hike from the centre. However a cab cost us less than 3€ into the main square.
The Vila Fortuna Art o'clock is more of a guest house than a hotel, just a jumble of rooms really without other facilities. However the rooms are clean a reasonably large with OK bathrooms. Each room done in a different arty style. My room could have done with a new bed. Very low and extremely noisy. It creeked and groaned every time I moved. I wa a little concerned that it might collapse. There is parking for three vehicles on the forecourt then you have to park wherever you can in the street which is residential with not a lot of space. That said there is some public parking at the end of the road but I can't vouch for its security.
We were checked in by a very helpful and cheerful young lady who was the only member of staff we encountered. Very good value for money if you are looking for somewhere cheap and don't mind being out of the centre.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SuffolkClaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I loved Pensiunea Fortuna. I've been there in September 2017 and I really enjoyed the room and the whole setup, the garden, the staff and a very clean enviroment. Because of my activity, I didn't have time for breakfast, so I don't know the service there, but as far as the rooms go, I sincerely recommend Fortuna for a relaxing stay in Sibiu. I heard the food is great, but haven't tried it yet.

There's free Wi-Fi, wide TV, AC, big double rooms.

Room Tip: Book a double room even if you need a single one. They are bigger and the price difference is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Located in a quiet area close to the heart of Sibiu, villa Fortuna is in many ways unique. Each floor has a special theme and each room has its own subtheme (we stayed in the Bibliothèque room). The perfect blend of old and new is what defines this villa. The host is very nice and helpful. Free private parking and good WiFi connection are also on offer, as well as private kitchen and terrace. Value for money is outstanding. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This location was very near my University, and 20 minutes walking from the mall.
The place was very quiet, and, as a writer, it was like a dream world for me.
Old furniture, books, nice design.... at the same time, huge tv in the room, warm water, balcony, garden, perfectly white sheets, free shampoo, soap, coffee, tea, kettle...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marysa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Easy to find if you are driving, just outside the city centre, with some off-street parking, which always worked for us. Warm and professional welcome by owner. Smallish room but very well finished and super clean and attractive design. Easy to come and go. You can safely stay here. Of course it isn't right downtown but the street is quiet, and you can easily walk if you are fit! Would definitely come back again unless needed to be in the centre, where parking is always a hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank plenipotentiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
3.5 km away
Hilton Sibiu
Hilton Sibiu
#1 of 31 in Sibiu
602 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 31 in Sibiu
567 reviews
0.9 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Pensiunea Ela
Pensiunea Ela
#12 of 31 in Sibiu
49 reviews
0 km away
Pensiunea La Cetate
Pensiunea La Cetate
#31 of 67 in Sibiu
3 reviews
1.4 km away
The Old Town Hostel Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Fortuna

Address: Strada A. I. Cuza, nr. 22, Sibiu 5600000, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sibiu
Price Range: RM127 - RM184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensiunea Fortuna 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pensiunea Fortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing