We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Tetouan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The hotel was our first stop on a 2 week long, spring break caravan adventure in Morocco with our 4 young children (all under 10) and grandparents. We chose the Riad Blanco because it had a good write up, was convenient and was fair priced.

Turned out to be a great choice. They were ready for us. When we arrived at the port, just as they had told us via email, they had organized a transfer which was seamless. When we arrived into the center of Tetouan, there were a couple of people to greet our group of 8 and shuffle all our luggage to the Riad hidden on a side street.

We were all so pleasantly surprised at how beautiful, authentic and professional it all felt. The open atrium in the center was bright and airy. Only later in the trip did I realize how that was not too typical. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious and they had even prepared a crib for our youngest.

We had a amazing dinner and dessert at the Riad (served with a lot of pomp) and slept in 3 adjacent rooms. It was perfect. When we woke up, they had arranged a guide for the medina who spoke perfect English and was patient enough to deal with our huge group.

After another day sitting on the waterfront and buying more rugs and tea lamps than we could really use, we were ready to head out to Fez. Just as we were about to get on our mini-bus, one of the waiters from the hotel hopped on the bus with a basket of fresh fruit , dried dates and figs and some bread and yogurt for the ride, It was amazing. They treated us like royalty from the minute we showed up and past the time we left.

Great, great, great.....

Joe Schottland

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the day bed. My four girls loved pretending they were princesses lying on it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2016

Beautiful read in Tetouan. Not as fancy as riads in more touristy places but very comfortable rooms, lovely staff. Food is really very good although no alcohol is served but other restaurants are nearby and staff will give you directions. We brought some wine in with us and that seemed fine.




Stayed: February 2016
Thank culturallattice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I've stayed at Riad Blanco 4 times over the past 4 years. It's a wonderful little riad that is very conveniently located and combines traditional style and a very friendly atmosphere at the same time. The food is nice and the staff is very kind. There is a little bit of a hang out scene in the afternoon with locals enjoying tea in the central courtyard, which is nice in general except that a lot of them smoke cigarettes which I personally dislike. Still, it's a great place and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmanuelHamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel J, Propietario at Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

It is pleasure to receive you at home every year!! You bring a lot of good energy to our riad. Thank you very much for your comments and your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel was hard to find but a friendly man carried out bags & set off through alleyways , round corners, until finally we arrived at a big wooden door. Behind it a wonderful old Moroccan house . Our suite , the Aicha was large, traditionally styled and had everything one could possibly want. Asma the receptionist was very friendly & helpful. The location of the Blanco Riad is brilliant , right in the heart of the medina . I loved every minute of my time in Tetouan.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DublinDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel J, Propietario at Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important for the team to feel that our guests are very happy and feel like at home, even if it is far away!
It was a pleasure to have you at Blanco Riad, we are looking forward to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Customer service is perfect at Blanco Riad, as is beauty. After a difficult trip Blanco Riad welcomes you with open arms and tucks you in and assures you're completely comfortable. All rooms are gorgeous. Breakfast is very good and served in a lovely room. But, truly, everything is lovely here. I can only say good things about this property. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: We toured the riad and all rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jubilodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel J, Propietario at Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to read that you were very comfortable at our riad. Thank you to recommend us. Thanks to these comments people decide to choose Tétouan and Blanco Riad.
We are looking forward to receive you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tetouan
0.8 km away
Hotel Al Mandari
Hotel Al Mandari
#3 of 16 in Tetouan
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Dalia Tetouan
Riad Dalia Tetouan
#4 of 16 in Tetouan
134 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad El Reducto
Riad El Reducto
#5 of 16 in Tetouan
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
#11 of 16 in Tetouan
112 reviews
14.4 km away
Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa
17.3 km away
Hotel Tamuda Beach
Hotel Tamuda Beach
#6 of 16 in Tetouan
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 25 Rue Zawiya Kadiria, Tetouan 93000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Tetouan
Price Range: RM 237 - RM 426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blanco Riad is located in the Medina of Tetouan, proclaimed "World Heritage Site by UNESCO. The inner courtyard of Blanco Riad dates from the XVIII century. The columns and arches sustain a balcony which gives access to the bedrooms. The garden is filled with the soothing sounds of water from the fountain, from the roof terrace the views of the Medina and Casbah. Blanco Riad has 8 rooms quiet, cozy and bright. Each has its own bath or hammam and small spaces to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing