We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
218
57
10
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
57
10
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread bed was comfortable place to stay nice patio send someone spanish influence air conditioning two nights fresh orange juice hotel is located asma morocco medina taxi wrap hat plaza
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I didn’t stay at this hotel, but it is one of the only places in the city serving food during the day during Ramadan. They were nice enough to prepare something for me before I boarded a 15-hour bus to the south! Asma recommended the goat tagine, and it was delicious! High level of customer service & a quiet garden terrace.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A huge elegant airy restaurant that a guide led us to. We went for late lunch and had the whole place to ourselves except someone smoking off in the hotel area. One of the best tagines I've had in the 4 weeks there. They called it traditional style even though I don't think the chicken was cooked in the pot with all the juice, but it was still great. I'm not sure you can really get that unless you go to someone's house, because it takes so long to stew it. But we went back for a second day in Tetouan and it was as just as good. I can't remember what HS got but it was good too, and the jazz music was a nice touch. Don't know anything about the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JM-HS-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed in the Aicha suite, which is gigantic. And it has a shower area big enough for 15 people.This is a beautiful On first arrival, the smell of smoke in the lobby was a bit overwhelming but luckily that didn't carry over into the room. The parking situation was a little funky and we used street parking. We also had the parking attendants show us up to the riad through some of the maze of the medina for 20DH. It was a bit cold in the room, despite the space heaters that were running the entire time. The shower water got very hot though so that helped.

Some differences than the rest of Morocco were that this area has much more Spanish influence, so we used more Spanish than French. The riad employees speak very little English, but we were successful in communicating in Spanish. Also the Tajine they served here was an olive-based gravy (instead of onion-based down in Fez) and I hate olives... But the kefta meatballs were tasty.

Room Tip: During the winter, the rooms may be a little chilly
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just recently stayed at the Blanco Riad in Tetouan while taking a 4 day trip to Morocco. The hotel staff were very gracious and accommodating. The room was very clean and we felt safe while with them. The hotel provides excellent WiFi service for all levels of the hotel. Hot water was in abundance for the showers and the rooms were well heated. It was quite cold during our visit and the lobby was chilly, but supplied blankets helped to keep us warm.

The hotel arranged for a guide of the city. Our guides name is Abul and he spent the first day with us showing us the old town of Tetouan. His English was very good allowing us to ask questions and get answers that provided historical perspectives to things we were seeing. We paid about $30 for the day. The following day we arranged for him to take us to Chechaouen in his car and arrange for a guide (Achmed) while there.

The hotel is in the old city, but on the edge, so getting into the medina and to the newer parts of the city are easily accomplished.

We highly recommend this hotel and restaurant for a stay in Tetouan.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I can't recommend this Riad more! You get old world Morocco (the location is in the Medina right next to the Imperial Palace just a few steps down a passage) with beautiful, authentic Moroccan decor plus the comforts of a modern and stylish boutique hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and loved every minute of our stay. It was a great base while visiting Chefchaouen and for exploring Tetouan and surrounding areas. The Riad is also minutes away from the CTM bus station by taxi.

Asma assisted with our check in and continued to be a fountain of knowledge with lots of recommendations. She is an absolute gem! She suggested a day trip to M'Diq and Martil which we thoroughly enjoyed. She even went as far as sourcing traditional tea pot holders for the teapots that we bought! We searched the entire medina one evening looking for them without any success so thank you again Asma!

Breakfast served at the Riad was delicious and fresh which we enjoyed in the courtyard one morning and indoors in the dining area on the 2nd day. The courtyard is so tranquil you would not believe that you are in the middle of a bustling medina.

We stayed in the Fatima room which was very comfortable with a lovely shower. A downside was that the wifi in our room didn't work but that did not detract from our overall stay. Wifi in the lobby/ ground floor area worked perfectly and was quite pleasant to lounge about while enjoying some mint tea and listening to the awesome music selection that plays through the day in the reception/ ground floor area of the Riad. Having said that, the Riad does seem very popular in the evenings with a younger crowd. A recommendation is that smoking should be restricted to the courtyard area. As a non smoker I found the smoking unpleasant while sitting in the lounge area around the fountain.

Overall a highly recommended Riad when visiting Tetouan! Seems to be the best in Tetouan by far!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Merelou_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews