We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Tetouan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Everything perfect except for our first room with hat had tiny window.
The risk of riad lodging,,, frequently little natural light. We moved to a room with 2 giant windows and were happy. The decor, atmosphere, service are all perfect. Breakfast was lean but they offered gluten free corn bread!! Dinner was excellent and offered a remarkable variety of interesting choices.
The cannelloni was gluten free because the wrap was made from eggplant not pasta. Delicious and creative. If you stay here go up on roof.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

I didn’t stay at this hotel, but it is one of the only places in the city serving food during the day during Ramadan. They were nice enough to prepare something for me before I boarded a 15-hour bus to the south! Asma recommended the goat tagine, and it was delicious! High level of customer service & a quiet garden terrace.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A huge elegant airy restaurant that a guide led us to. We went for late lunch and had the whole place to ourselves except someone smoking off in the hotel area. One of the best tagines I've had in the 4 weeks there. They called it traditional style even though I don't think the chicken was cooked in the pot with all the juice, but it was still great. I'm not sure you can really get that unless you go to someone's house, because it takes so long to stew it. But we went back for a second day in Tetouan and it was as just as good. I can't remember what HS got but it was good too, and the jazz music was a nice touch. Don't know anything about the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JM-HS-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed in the Aicha suite, which is gigantic. And it has a shower area big enough for 15 people.This is a beautiful On first arrival, the smell of smoke in the lobby was a bit overwhelming but luckily that didn't carry over into the room. The parking situation was a little funky and we used street parking. We also had the parking attendants show us up to the riad through some of the maze of the medina for 20DH. It was a bit cold in the room, despite the space heaters that were running the entire time. The shower water got very hot though so that helped.

Some differences than the rest of Morocco were that this area has much more Spanish influence, so we used more Spanish than French. The riad employees speak very little English, but we were successful in communicating in Spanish. Also the Tajine they served here was an olive-based gravy (instead of onion-based down in Fez) and I hate olives... But the kefta meatballs were tasty.

Room Tip: During the winter, the rooms may be a little chilly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just recently stayed at the Blanco Riad in Tetouan while taking a 4 day trip to Morocco. The hotel staff were very gracious and accommodating. The room was very clean and we felt safe while with them. The hotel provides excellent WiFi service for all levels of the hotel. Hot water was in abundance for the showers and the rooms were well heated. It was quite cold during our visit and the lobby was chilly, but supplied blankets helped to keep us warm.

The hotel arranged for a guide of the city. Our guides name is Abul and he spent the first day with us showing us the old town of Tetouan. His English was very good allowing us to ask questions and get answers that provided historical perspectives to things we were seeing. We paid about $30 for the day. The following day we arranged for him to take us to Chechaouen in his car and arrange for a guide (Achmed) while there.

The hotel is in the old city, but on the edge, so getting into the medina and to the newer parts of the city are easily accomplished.

We highly recommend this hotel and restaurant for a stay in Tetouan.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tetouan
0.6 km away
Hotel Al Mandari
Hotel Al Mandari
#3 of 16 in Tetouan
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Dalia Tetouan
Riad Dalia Tetouan
#4 of 16 in Tetouan
134 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad El Reducto
Riad El Reducto
#5 of 16 in Tetouan
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa
20.2 km away
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
#11 of 16 in Tetouan
112 reviews
17.3 km away
Hotel Tamuda Beach
Hotel Tamuda Beach
#6 of 16 in Tetouan
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 25 Rue Zawiya Kadiria, Tetouan 93000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Tetouan
Price Range: RM 241 - RM 429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blanco Riad is located in the Medina of Tetouan, proclaimed "World Heritage Site by UNESCO. The inner courtyard of Blanco Riad dates from the XVIII century. The columns and arches sustain a balcony which gives access to the bedrooms. The garden is filled with the soothing sounds of water from the fountain, from the roof terrace the views of the Medina and Casbah. Blanco Riad has 8 rooms quiet, cozy and bright. Each has its own bath or hammam and small spaces to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing