We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with the quality given the high price”
Review of Club Med Yasmina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Yasmina
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Tetouan
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Visited this resort for one day to try it out before bringing the whole family next year. Basically, I won't bring them. Whatever you see on the internet has been photoshopped. Nothing is as good as it appears. The beach is not private so there are many panhandlers selling stuff there. It was very easy to get to a place on the beach outside the Club Med security with no signage warning you had entered a public area that was unpoliced.

The rooms are dated, curtains, etc. need renovation. The pool was very loud and filled with children.

The service and food were very good. There were a few of the staff who seems less interested in helping you if you asked for something, but most were good.

One of the guys on the beach, supervisor Miloud, told me I couldn't use the sailboat without experience, but if I found someone who did that would be good. I did find one of the staff who was happy to help, but Miloud took money from a Frenchman (it was supposed to be included) and rejected me. I don't like having to bribe their staff to get service. I felt that his mistreated my daughter and I because we are Moroccan, not European.

All said, we will not be back.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Taliesyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Yasmina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Taliesyn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly sorry to read that your experience at Yasmina resort did not meet your expectations.
Please, be assured that Club Med do not condone such a behaviour from GO. We do take note of every of your comment in order to improve ourselves for the future.

We hope that despite this experience, we will have the chance to welcome you again in another Club Med resort,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

spent couple of days with the family. enjoyed the club, the staff and the village chief. without doing lots of sports you manage to walk a lot to go places in this club but my favourite is walking on the sandy beach

Room Tip: get a room by the beach, nicer and newer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomuchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Yasmina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Toomuchtravel2013,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family liked your stay at Yasmina. It is nice to see that you enjoyed the resort and especially our amazing team of GOs.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We booked 2 room in Sultana (Deluxe). the place was fantastic. We lived great parties in this really beatifull resort. It is the place were we found the highest quantity of activities :
- Golf
- Tennis
- horse-riding
- Sailing
- Flying Trapeze
- 3 pools
...
The Manager, Olivier is full of energy. You can count on him to organise unbeleivable parties.
The circus manager Tikki is also a great Artist.

Room Tip: Request a room in Sultana : the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicolas-Sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Yasmina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Nicolas,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had such a great stay with us at Yasmina resort. It is nice to see that you loved the activities and the parties.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We go for a night or 2 everytime we go on holiday to Cabo Negro where we have an apartment just walking distance from Club med Jasmina. It feels pricey ppn at 70 euros but is worth it as a treat because everything is included . It is a beautiful place with all your drink, entertainment of high quality, DJ's, amazing buffet of which there are loads of vegetarian, vegan otions and choices and includes wine . The White night was excellent but Moroccan and show nights also. It caters for mainly French it seems . Gorgeous peaceful beach and pools . As a quest it is lovely but the quests and staff seem to ignore you mostly and some be a bit snooty which is a shame but other staff are lovely and friendly too. It is a fun treat night out and there is always a different theme . . Highly recommend .

Room Tip: Phone and book in the day before . Strict security . Luxurious fun night out with so much good food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamdav42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Yasmina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Kamdav42,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you had a great time at Club Med Yasmina. Nice to see that you really enjoyed the evening shows!
Hope to see you again soon,
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed with another couple and had a lovely early June holiday. It was quite hot by the time we left on the 17th June. The club was only a quarter full which was great but all activities and shows were put on as normal. Lovely couple of dinners down in the beach restaurant and a wonderful lunchtime display of horse riding on one day. My husband enjoyed the quad bike excursion into the mountains, except for the dust!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank MyMy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tetouan
0.8 km away
Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 km away
Hotel Al Mandari
Hotel Al Mandari
#5 of 16 in Tetouan
57 reviews
15 km away
Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Hotel Tamuda Beach
Hotel Tamuda Beach
#6 of 16 in Tetouan
50 reviews
21 km away
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in Tetouan
112 reviews
4.1 km away
La Paloma
La Paloma
#7 of 16 in Tetouan
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Yasmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Yasmina

Address: Mdiq, Tetouan B.P. 232, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Tetouan
Price Range: RM1,301 - RM3,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Yasmina 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from the Straits of Gibraltar, perched on a lush hillside, Yasmina luxuriates by the azure waters of the Mediterranean. With its whitewashed hotels tucked away amidst the oleanders, jasmine and palm trees, this Club Med Village is reminiscent of Tangier, the White City. A mosaic of open spaces and terraces, where sports dominate the programme. When it's time to relax and unwind, step into the Moroccan way of life and tantalise your tastebuds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Yasmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Yasmina Hotel Tetouan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing