We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$102
View deal
Booking.comUS$119
Priceline
eDreamsUS$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
465
284
94
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
284
94
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agatha christie sea view old world charm excellent location breakfast buffet nice view wonderful hotel mediterranean sea business trip enjoyed my stay special thanks nesma elevator corniche monty celebrities egypt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Historic hotel on the water with great food and fantastic staff. Spacious rooms with good and working AC, which was very important! Guest relations staff were especially helpful on printing relevant documentation to get home. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wandering G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam Sabry, General Manager at Steigenberger Cecil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Cecil hotel for your recent visit to Alexandria. It was our pleasure having the chance to host you.

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. To receive such praise from our guests’ is very gratifying and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is a reward in itself.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Islam Sabry
General Manager
Steigenberger Cecil Hotel - Alexandria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021

The location is directly at the Alexandria Corniche. From there you can easily find a nice coffee shop and/or restaurant in walking distance. Nevertheless I strongly recommend the breakfast at the hotel, which offers a big variety under very safe Corona precautions. The staff and especially Mr. Atty made us feel very welcome and comfortable. At check-in we were granted (receptionist's name unfortunately I forgot) a room upgrade - thank you again. The room itself was very, very clean, especially the bathroom and the view to the Corniche and sea was wonderful. The hotel is also very well maintained and we loved the old, classical elevator. Overall it was a really pleasant stay and we will definitely stay at the Cecil Steigenberger Hotel again next time we visit Alexandria.

Room tip: The hotel is located directly located at the Corniche with a wonderful view to the sea.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibi369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam Sabry, General Manager at Steigenberger Cecil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Cecil hotel for your recent visit to Alexandria. It was our pleasure having the chance to host you.

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. To receive such praise from our guests’ is very gratifying and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is a reward in itself.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Islam Sabry
General Manager
Steigenberger Cecil Hotel - Alexandria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing hospitality and wonderful smile from all hotel staff specifically the food and beverage department…we enjoyed our stay a lot and hope to come again later during the winter to enjoy a vacation trip with my family..Thanks Mr. Mohamed Gaber for being very helpful

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Reham_Ghazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

Amazing experience
Perfect hospitality and excellent service
High quality of services with great location and friendly Staff with excellent quality of hospitality
Hotel is nice view and close to downtown

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam Sabry, General Manager at Steigenberger Cecil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Cecil hotel for your recent visit to Alexandria. It was our pleasure having the chance to host you.

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. To receive such praise from our guests’ is very gratifying and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is a reward in itself.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Islam Sabry
General Manager
Steigenberger Cecil Hotel - Alexandria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

The whole experience was amazing. It is a hotel with a history, a unique location and a breathtaking view. The staff are friendly and professional- always obliging, and offering help. The atmosphere is homely and warm. The rooms are always spotless and are beautifully furnished. The breakfast is great with huge variety and good quality fresh food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Alexandria.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LT12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam Sabry, General Manager at Steigenberger Cecil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Cecil hotel for your recent visit to Alexandria. It was our pleasure having the chance to host you.

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. To receive such praise from our guests’ is very gratifying and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is a reward in itself.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Islam Sabry
General Manager
Steigenberger Cecil Hotel - Alexandria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews