We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”

Amigo's Luang Prabang
Ranked #26 of 233 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Description: we are a newly opened Mexican restaurant in the heart of Luang Prabang. We are a family friendly; equipped with children's play area, opened daily for brunch and dinner. we locally source all produce to give our customers a fresh and unique Mexican cuisine full of flavor. friendly English speaking staff will not only look after you but give travelers a locals insight into this beautiful town.
Restaurant details
Description: we are a newly opened Mexican restaurant in the heart of Luang Prabang. We are a family friendly; equipped with children's play area, opened daily for brunch and dinner. we locally source all produce to give our customers a fresh and unique Mexican cuisine full of flavor. friendly English speaking staff will not only look after you but give travelers a locals insight into this beautiful town.
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Good food and attentive service. Enjoyed a pleasant evening with delicious Mexican food. Don’t know if this was authentic but highly welcomed after a couple of days with authentic lao food .
Good range of food, great drinks. A bit outside the main area of the tourist area in Luang Prabang, but still easy to go by feet.
Recommended place to be

Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A M, Owner at Amigo's Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi.
Thankyou so much for this review, its great to get positive feedback from our guests.

we are so glad to came out of the tourist area to find us and i really hope the rest of your time in Laos is enjoyable.

Thankyou again

Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

It is always difficult to make authentic food of any sort outside of its original country, especially if the ingredients arent always available, still the fact that you can get flavors close to tasting like home is amazing. Their enchiladas were delicious. I could taste every flavor and nothing overwhelmed any other flavor. I really enjoyed this meal and the ambient is wonderful. I really enjoyed my experience at Amigos restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deeperthanpoetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Highly recommend this place if you're looking for something mexican to eat! They cater perfectly for gluten free/celiac's. They have hard taco's made of corn and a couple of other salad options. They even added extra mango salso instead of sour cream because I'm vegan. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darthvegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A M, Owner at Amigo's Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hey,
Thankyou for taking the time to write us a great review.
it was really interesting talking with you and your group about different dietary requirements and special foods you can or can not have.
i was more then happy to mix and match to what you needed and im so glad the meals came out to how you expected them and that you enjoyed your meals.

i hope you have a wonderful time in Laos and thankyou again for coming to Amigos.
Take care

Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Really great little find, cute set up with fairy lights and tables in a nice garden. I ordered the veggie burrito which was so so tasty! The owner was lovely and came to chat. Overall would highly recommend to anyone who wants good food in a friendly atmosphere.

Thank micaht1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A M, Owner at Amigo's Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thankyou so much for this review, we really appreciate our guests taking the time to rite these for us.
Im so pleased you enjoyed your burrito, its defiantly one of our most popular dishes.

I hope you have had a good stay in Luang Prabang and in Laos.

Thankyou again and take care,

Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This was exactly what I was craving, some tasty non-Asian food (sorry not sorry!). There were a lot of options on the menu, many of which were veggie, and they were also v accommodating to a vegan diet The staff were really attentive and helpful, overall a nice place to go for a meal if you're looking for somewhere a bit different in Luang Prabang that's not in the really touristy centre.

Thank Gwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A M, Owner at Amigo's Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello, Thankyou very much for giving us a great review. We are pleased you came out and found us and I'm pleased we could satisfy your cravings at Amigo's.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Luang Prabang and have safe travels towards your next destination.

Thankyou again

Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigo's Luang Prabang also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Amigo's Luang Prabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing