We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$110
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
US$132
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$86
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$53
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
34
75
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
75
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutter and jamthe main streetnight marketstaying nightstea and coffeenice breakfastvery nice hotelrooms are largecentral locationwifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay in nice hotel.
The staff is vey friendly an
the rooms are spacious and comfortable. In total we stayed four nights,the second time it felt like coming home.
It near the night market and between the rivers, we sure recommend this hotel..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YrBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Very cute villa style hotel just off the main street in luang prabang .

Good clean rooms with good air con but not very modern (to be expected for the price)

Reason I've given it 4 stars is that we couldn't get an extra towel when requested and also level of English is very low from staff. It's also a bit soulless.

Nice enough for a couple of nights but wouldn't do more .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for five nights whilst in Luang Prabang! The staff were lovely! I originally only planned on staying 3 nights but stayed for 2 extra. The hotel is right next to a Buddhist temple so if you are lucky you can get to here the monks chanting (a beautiful sound) the location is just pure perfection!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I came to stay here due to i have a meeting with MTO Forum from 5-9/06/2017. The room not too big but comfy, the problem which i got is air condition was very hot as it very old model. Receptionist was informed for this matter and it seem like can't fixed it back to cool properly.
Breakfast was OK even a little choices but don't expect much.
Staff are friendly

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff, please request room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GMNamkatYorlaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Very good central location.

Bedrooms were reasonably sized and clean but the bathroom was in need of an update, the bath seals were very dirty and the shower was weak. No hairdryer in room, but you can ask for one from the reception.

Breakfast was reasonable for the class of hotel – it consisted of a plate of fruit, bread roll with butter and jam, omelette (or fried eggs), orange squash, tea and coffee, and was served at the table, apart from the tea and coffee which was self-service.

My main complaint about this hotel was that my daughter was given a room that smelled very heavily of cigarette smoke (despite the clear no smoking signs). As my daughter is asthmatic and very sensitive to cigarette smoke we asked for something to be done but the receptionist simply did not understand the problem – he even suggested that my daughter could smoke in the room if she wanted(!), which clearly indicates the initial cause of this issue. The receptionist protested that he did speak English but we eventually had to rang our guide for her to translate and my daughter was subsequently given a new and much better room.

I felt we were somewhat overcharged for a late check out - $15 for 3 hours, but on a positive note the laundry service excellent and very reasonable.

However, the best thing about this hotel was the talking gecko! I have seen lots of lizards and geckos but have never met a talking one before – very cute and unusual!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmfcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews