We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Indigo Cafe

Indigo Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: The coffee is 100% organic! It's grown in southern of Laos where is the richest soil and finest weather for growing coffee. It's direct trade, grown and roast by a small farmer community cooperative in Paksong. We are also selected high quality ingredients for every single cup of coffee
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice place but the prices are a bit high and the plates not that big... but the products are fresh and tasty.
The cafe latte for 3 dollars, isn't a bit exaggerated?
Also the cakes at the entrance of the restaurant are more good looking than good tasting... cinnamon should NOT be in brownie!

But nice place!

Thank isabellappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Located in a boutique hotel, the cafe serves a variety of pastries and drinks, which are slightly more expensive than what you would find at other places. It also has a rooftop, but the view is pretty average... you’re better off climbing mount phou si!

Thank Radko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkk, Manager at Indigo Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Radko B,

Thank you for visiting our tripadvisor and we really hope you will come back to use our service again.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Pastries and coffee- 3 stars, but because of the location and the view from from the rooftop, I️ am giving them a 4 star review.
You can skip it, or get a beer instead..
pastries were not fresh( or felt that way), overly sweet, no taste but sugar , actually. Coffee was bad. We all agreed that should have gone to Saffron and enjoyed the sweets and real Lao coffee . Too expensive for what it is.

Thank 209Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkk, Manager at Indigo Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear customers,
It was so great to see your comments on our tripadvisor. Your comments are very valuable and important to our keeping on upgrading our service and product quality. We have been trying every effort to make our customers feel comfortable like a home away from home. Your satisfaction is our happiness.

Thank you so much for your time and we really hope you would be back to support again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Hongkham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Excellent we enjoyed our food and ice cold beers on our first night here.. sat and watched the entire world go by

Thank Baby-Babble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkk, Manager at Indigo Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Baby-Babble,
I am very delighted to see that you had taken your time to visit our tripadvisor.
It would be the most valuable for us if you would come back to use our service again.

Yours Sincerely,
Hongkham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Indigo cafe is the star and most important asset of Indigo Hotel.

The cafe is located at street level overlooking the busy main road and bustling night market. All the ingredients are farm fresh and well prepared by talented chefs. The staff are very friendly.

We stayed for 7 days in the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed dining at this cafe.

Breakfast: 8 different options ranging from American breakfast, pancakes, eggs all types, granola, fruit spread and 2 Laotian noodle dishes.

Evening coffee: great place to have their well balanced Americano with a variety of cakes from their super famous Ori bakery. We tried pineapple, banana, ginger cakes and choc muffins. Great combi with coffee and view the beginning of the night market setup.

Dinner: delicious offerings like indigo fried rice, fried noodles and a variety of continental dishes. Enjoy with a glass of wine and view the passing night market crowd.

Thank roddamranganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkk, Manager at Indigo Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear roddamranganath,

Thank you so much giving a high rating to our cafe.
Thank you for visiting our tripadvisor
Thank you for supporting us

Whatever make our customers satified and comfortable, we will do it. In the future, we plan to upgrade our premise atmosphere making it more romantic especially the Rooftop terrace. You are welcomed back to visit us whenever you visit LPB and it would be really appreciated if you tell your friends about us.

Once again, we are very happy here that you loved our place.

Your Sincerely,
HK


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Cafe also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Indigo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing