We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
34
20
16
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
20
16
17
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The most positive thing is that it's clean, there are no bedbugs, so it was a relief after our last 2 hotels in Laos. There's wifi but it's a bit slow (not bad for Lao average though). The price was good too, only 7 euros for a double room with en suite bathroom with fan. The owners are a young couple and they're expecting a child, which is one more reason why we stayed here since they probably need the money.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csaba666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2012

At first glance the guesthouse seemed nice. It was the Lao New Year and I was greeted with a glass of beer from the staff. The room looked nice at first, it was big. But everything went downhill. There was no remote for the aircon, and they did not have one for me. They would switch the aircon on for me, but not much use without a remote. And on the 2nd night it went off and I couldn't put it back on. This was in the hottest time in Luang Prabang and I was stuck in a hot stuffy room not able to sleep. When I asked they staff, they didn't even have a remote and said there's nothing they can do. The bathroom is in terrible condition - old and rusty. It's not a great location, quite a walk to the busier area. Definitely NOT worth the money I paid. I left feeling very angry and unsatisfied.

Room tip: Don't stay here, unless you are guaranteed aircon, otherwise not worth the price.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miche1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2012

claen, its important at asia, Cleaning room,bathroom everyday,free internet,wifi, small traesurant, friendky staff,good prices for trip,pick up from airport

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2011

It was the second time I stayed at that guesthouse and even though a lot has changed to Luang Prabang over the past 4 years (where do all the cars and motocycles come from?), not a lot has changed there. The crew is still very young and soooo amazingly friendly - you just feel like you are staying with your family. If you ever want to experience the real Lao hospitality - go there. If you want to stay with honest people, that do their best to make you feel at home and welcome - this is the place to be. The food - especially cooked by "Mee" is absolutely delicious - it is real lao (not the european or american version of it) and so authentical. Of course you can stay in chic hotels or restaurant - and there you might get faster or more decorated stuff - but this just feels like the real thing ... and isn't that what we are all looking for?

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SabineR120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We arrived at the guesthouse (actually hoping to stay at one down the alley next door but they were full) and we were shown the rooms which were clean, tidy and very well presented. We originally planned to only stay the one night and find somewhere else but it was so nice and such good value for money that we decided to stay for 4 nights. The staff were always friendly and welcoming. The food was very good and we took advantage of their laundry service and we were really pleased with the freshness of the clothes after being washed... The towels always smelt fresh as well.... wonderful place to stay and if we go back to Luang Prabang we will stay here again...

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews