We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little gem!”
Review of Secret Pizza

Secret Pizza
Ranked #6 of 230 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: This place, this wood stove was born 8 years ago in the backyard, initially with friends who decided to give it the name Secret Pizza and then with the word of mouth the first customers began to arrive, creating a real business. Secret Pizza is a place suitable for everyone, the pizzas are baked every 2 minutes, from 6pm to 9.30pm for 2 days a week Tuesday and Friday, sometimes it can happen to run out of pizzas or other fresh products prepared on the same day booking is recommended. The service is not to be compared to a restaurant with table service, we help each other like being between friends or family, 50% self service! In Secret Pizza there are counters where you can buy smoothies or juices and organic products depending on the season. I hope to have you among my customers, good evening!
Restaurant details
Description: This place, this wood stove was born 8 years ago in the backyard, initially with friends who decided to give it the name Secret Pizza and then with the word of mouth the first customers began to arrive, creating a real business. Secret Pizza is a place suitable for everyone, the pizzas are baked every 2 minutes, from 6pm to 9.30pm for 2 days a week Tuesday and Friday, sometimes it can happen to run out of pizzas or other fresh products prepared on the same day booking is recommended. The service is not to be compared to a restaurant with table service, we help each other like being between friends or family, 50% self service! In Secret Pizza there are counters where you can buy smoothies or juices and organic products depending on the season. I hope to have you among my customers, good evening!
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Brilliant food and atmosphere! Pizza was amazing... location is off the beaten path which is all part of the adventure.

Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014059E, Owner at Secret Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Great pizza and tiramisu. Good way to go there is having your map (13 north road), the place is turn right onto the dirt road. So, you have to call tuk tuk for pick up & return, My fare is 100,000 kip. But it's woth the hassle.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hong Prapaporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014059E, Owner at Secret Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

It took awhile to navigate our tuk tuk driver to this secret garden (so have maps and directions ready) however once we made it here it was amazing! Wine and pizza from a wood fired oven was exactly what I was craving, such nice service as well

Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014059E, Owner at Secret Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017


Thanks for coming to Pizza Secret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Open on Tuesday and Friday evenings this "restaurant" is in the courtyard of an expat's home

Cooked in a wood fired pizza oven their bases are thin Thin THIN and the toppings are fresh & plentiful.

I thought the pizzas at our local pub in the UK were good - also thin crust & cooked in a wood fired oven - but these beat those hands down.

Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliashepherd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014059E, Owner at Secret Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Fresh, tasty and a real Italian flavour! Nomnom. A little bit out of the centre but totally worth the walk.

Thank Backpackertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Pizza also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Secret Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing